Reallly keen to know what schools he had attended and what he had been doing in class.
Ten years series answers lerh wu bo? borrow leh borrow leh, I wan copy leh... :o:o:o
Reallly keen to know what schools he had attended and what he had been doing in class.
That was our time. Ten year series only good for science and math till Pre-u. Not "marketing" in university anyway.Ten years series answers lerh wu bo? borrow leh borrow leh, I wan copy leh... :o:o:o
Why not just skip all those years in school & just study all the modern answers from the 10 or 20 year series
Then you can enter Uni & get your degree before doing your NS
Where got 20 year series one?
I got my degree from Monash University in Melbourne Australia and I would like to share with your readers a life story that happened to me.
I had a shock in one of my papers.
Topic was Marketing.
I received a freaking "E" grade for it.
I went to confront the lecturer the next day after I got my grades and asked him what I did so gravely wrong that I deserved an "E" grade?
I explained that everything I wrote was content taken from our module textbook.
He replied: "Look at the book. Look at who the author of the book is!"
I took a good look and then it dawned on me - he was the author of the book.
More at Singaporean studying in Monash University: Our education system is a failure
Hahahahaha! Silly sinkie. Worldwide there is only one answer - outsource to lowest cost country. No brainer lah!
The student is merely making excuses for his lack of originality.
I went through the Singapore system and I'm one of the most original thinkers around. When it comes to convoluted logic, I rise above all others.
That guy should have studied medicine.
Medicine does NOT want you to think out of the box whatsoever. Follow guidelines and do what every doctor does. Memorize stuff and regurgitate.
If you try to be original they go after you and discipline you.
The ultimate sinkies are found as doctors.
Quite true. Creativity is not good in the practice of medicine and accounting.
happiest shud b dat samburger ...Whoa! Look who we've got here today? Altogether now! HUAT AH!!! ...
remember got 1 time, me was toking 2 a fren about a particular course he was taking ...... I explained that everything I wrote was content taken from our module textbook ...
Go look at book stores like Popular book store. I would think that some enterprising person would have already have thought of doing it
It is true. However, many students didn't understand why. Such need to memerise word by word is confined to only "definition" for physics, chemistry and math (only in university). Is there really a need to memerize definitions? The truth is no. Students who truly knows what each definition entails can always use their own words. As long as it covers every aspects of the definition, they will get full mark. The problem is, most students don't even understand each definition so they will not be able to use their own words. Those who do understand, will also prefer to memerize because the text book definition is usually the shortest way to put so many things in a single sentence.....
but den hor, in local skools, in exam, if u dun gif answers worded same as textbook, dey oso dunno how 2 mark ur answer 1 ... dey wil simply mark u wrong 4 wasting their time 2 digest wat u wrote ... me kena b4 ... :o