• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [ Singapore News ] Malaysia Starting Trade Sanction Against Singapore Just Like USA Against China. Malaysia Ban Eggs, Fish & Shrimps To Singapore

Penang Khaw has already said "In fact, high cost of living is a problem of success. High cost of living means things have improved. … For as long as Singapore succeeds, cost of living inevitably will rise, (and) it should rise."
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...not-increase-fast-spores-economy-matures-khaw

So prices of things goes up and COL goes up- Khaw says you should be happy as its a good thing-but he forgot to mention your salaries not going up or lacking behind the 30% increase in water bill ect2.How about when you lost your job to foreigners-
Thank you to the 70%-have a high cost Christmas and New Year

Malaysia could give PAP more headache by taxing those who work here. Extra revenues.

Start economic sanctions against mudland. Discourage employment of mudlanders. And abolish all scholarships for mudlanders. No more special treatment for m&ds

30% of Singaporeans are at the mercy of PAP.
There is nothing they can do about it not even through the voting booths.
Thanks to Malaysia for helping us teach PAP and the 70% a lesson or two.
It's a price worth sacrificing for.
What drugs r u on? The m&ds who get the pink IC is the one that keeps pap in power. They love pap bcos they get a free pass to work in singkieland.

Plse lah. As i have pointed out many times majority voted MIW were the ceena! Ceena the one whp keep MIW in power since old man era. Recent GE landslide victory for MIW also tks to ur kind die hard fans.

Plse lah. As i have pointed out many times majority voted MIW were the ceena! Ceena the one whp keep MIW in power since old man era. Recent GE landslide victory for MIW also tks to Ur kind die hard fans.
I meant the m&d cina. They the only ones tat get the pink ic. Of course there is janil the ah neh

Like water, there are certain things that are more expensive, but you gain back some bargaining power. For example, 70%+ of eggs were imported from MY, maybe even at that volume, the eggs prices from pinoyland or Indoland or some other countries maybe still more expensive, but MY can no longer hold a knife to our throat. Frankly, this suka-suka attitude to bring up water prices, crooked bridge and now eggs, fish, prawn exports etc as and when they like whenever there is political unrest in mudland is sibei bo liao and tiring also. Malaysia exports 222m eggs to Hong Kong, 1.82b to SG. Given that asean countries are so much nearer to SG, than MY is to HK, it is definitely feasible and the volume is almost 8 times more. Not saying it will be same price as before, but it definitely is not economically prohibitive.

Fuck care them during this period, their own fisheries will kpkb and pressure PH to remove these restrictions when they see all those money flowing to other countries.

http://www.flfam.org.my/index.php/industry-info/the-poultry-industry/table-egg-production

Just looking at the egg export numbers, there is absolutely zero chance of voluntarily banning egg exports to SG, unless got bird flu etc. It is akin to Saudi banning/limit oil export to China just because oil price rise. You simply do not limit export to your no. 1 customer when revenue is increasing, you increase production to meet demand and gain $$ and FX. I have the same feeling with the seafood threat, but during CNY period, prices rise astronomically anyway. Just my 2c...

I believe this falls firmly into the "I knew it" category.... "Mudland lau gao gui kor..."

"No restriction of egg export to Singapore, says Malaysia's Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Sim Tze Tzin.

Malaysia's eggs are in abundant supply and there is no need for export restriction."

On the Philippines recommending their food products to Singapore, Mr Sim said it is free trade. However, Malaysia's seafood is best and freshest and being a close neighbour of Singapore, Malaysia has certain advantages in the exports.
马国农业及农基工业部副部长沈志勤昨天接受《南洋商报》电访时澄清,政府并没有限制鸡蛋出口至新加坡,且马国的鸡蛋货源充足,根本无需限制。
即使是六大类海鲜的出口限制,也仅限农历新年期间。
对于菲律宾向新加坡自荐出口相关食品到新加坡,沈志勤指这是自由贸易,但大马海鲜以最好及最新鲜闻名,加上马国和新加坡毗邻,大马在相关出口上占有一定优势。

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/...38M46EnCt3eB-gq8Gce44Dxz5bZ9xNpRMqn0nOEc1bybQ

This is call cutting off the nose to spite the face. Who will pay more and can afford to pay more for their produce? Mudlanders or sinkies. They want their export earnings to dip? Dumb fuck mudland ministers trying to pay games.

And of course, it doesn't help that pap ministers are arrogant fuckers too. Tit for tat and all that game. Fucking politicians.

U can afford to pay more but at the end of the day u are still reliant on others......Malaysia doesn't give a shyt,even if they remain poor they still produce all the things they need to be self reliant.....

That's why Saudi Arabia and opec is so powerful,u may be rich and highly developed but at the end of the day we have the oil.

Remember Malaysia is Singapore's second or third largest trade partner we import and export nearly 108 billion with them last year,nearly 1/3rd our gdp....if malaysia wasnt important we wouldn't be trading so much with them,without Malaysia ,sg is nothing....despite our sky high GDP,we are not even self reliant on water,something israel achieved within 7 years.90 percent of Israeli water comes from reverse osmosis and desalination.

U can afford to pay more but at the end of the day u are still reliant on others......Malaysia doesn't give a shyt,even if they remain poor they still produce all the things they need to be self reliant.....

That's why Saudi Arabia and opec is so powerful,u may be rich and highly developed but at the end of the day we have the oil.

Remember Malaysia is Singapore's second or third largest trade partner we import and export nearly 108 billion with them last year,nearly 1/3rd our gdp....if malaysia wasnt important we wouldn't be trading so much with them,without Malaysia ,sg is nothing....despite our sky high GDP,we are not even self reliant on water,something israel achieved within 7 years.90 percent of Israeli water comes from reverse osmosis and desalination.

Mudland tied through the Asian financial crisis with little scar because the people were still able to manage if they consume made in mudland products. And almost everything, there was a mudland made replacement.

Tats why i always said Msia can survive on their own. They have many resources. If teres emergency....war, famine, etc etc worst to worst revert back to kamp time and do own farming. Poor but still survive. Now how abt sinkieland?