• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore courts side with US bank to dismiss pregant employee

Allow ALL companies to FIRE female staff who get pregnant.

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
You obviously have an axe to grind over this matter.

Actually no. I was just trying to gauge what the response would be.

I have been in Canada too long. LOL!

Seriously why just let the USA bank outsmart the sinkie system?

Please help spread and teach other companies how to protect themselves from these scheming cheating lying pregnant women out to game the system and be freeloaders WTF right?!!!!

"we determined your role to be REDUNDANT BEFORE we found out you were pregnant" Courts have allowed this method to stand. So companies should learn. Dont be stupid only let foreign company benefit!

You are assuming that this statement was a lie. Perhaps they offered sufficient evidence to prove their case.

No they did not. In fact they had no evidence whatsoever. Just their word. Judge did say that because they are under oath they are telling the truth. Can't argue there. LOL!

Also get the staff hired to replace the person to sign an affidavit saying you only do 17% of the work the pregnant staff used to do. Helps a lot.

If the woman was an asset to the organisation n she is committed... It is an easier work around...but for everyone employee tat is like tat..9 are the opposite. I would dare say..the one tat is committed was the one tat got promoted n eventually moved on in their careers. I take my hat off to them....but due to the 90%...I now discriminate against young married chicks n those with young kids n m&ds n minahs. No reason to risk it for a 1 in 10 chance..tat also means a 90 percent failure rate.

I agree with you now.

Please help spread the method ok?

"we determined your role to be REDUNDANT BEFORE we found out you were pregnant"

If I can sack her immediately then that's fine. If I am forced by law to fund her pregnancy I would opt not to hire any females.

The worst bitches are those that come back after their pregnancy and resign immediately and the employer is forced to fund them for another month while they do nothing.
I will sack her immediately..I now learn to game the system..all my hires for the 1st 6 months are on a casual basis. That means they serve at my pleasure. Of course they can give me 24hrs notice too...so all is fair... after 6 months subjected to review etc..I hate doing this but once bitten twice shy..u such an atas boss. Surely u would have figured tat out long b4 me

No they did not. In fact they had no evidence whatsoever. Just their word. Judge did say that because they are under oath they are telling the truth. Can't argue there. LOL!

Also get the staff hired to replace the person to sign an affidavit saying you only do 17% of the work the pregnant staff used to do. Helps a lot.

I guess I am old school but I have no sympathy for the pregnant employee. Her husband is the one who enjoyed the orgasm that made her pregnant so he should take responsibility for the outcome by ensuring that she is fed, clothed and housed while she carries his baby through to full term.

Why employers should be responsible for a situation they played no part in creating is beyond me regardless of the size of the company.

Actually no. I was just trying to gauge what the response would be.

I have been in Canada too long. LOL!

Seriously why just let the USA bank outsmart the sinkie system?

Please help spread and teach other companies how to protect themselves from these scheming cheating lying pregnant women out to game the system and be freeloaders WTF right?!!!!

"we determined your role to be REDUNDANT BEFORE we found out you were pregnant" Courts have allowed this method to stand. So companies should learn. Dont be stupid only let foreign company benefit!
If she is made redundant, does she get a golden handshake?

As an employer I always ask....why every employee think that they have rights ?

It is a privilege to be employed. You are paid accordingly and if you do not like the terms, you can always check-out.

You guys have made me see the light!

Please help spread how to fire pregnant staff.

"we determined your role to be REDUNDANT BEFORE we found out you were pregnant"
KNN don't need indicate role redundant KNN just be honest to say KNN you jiak liao bee KNN

As an employer I always ask....why every employee think that they have rights ?

It is a privilege to be employed. You are paid accordingly and if you do not like the terms, you can always check-out.

Please share with your fellow business owners this trick on how to fire pregnant staff ok?

Cull the herd now.

Actually come to think of it, isn;t this the excuse companies are using to FIRE SINKIES and then hire cheaper FTs?

LOL!!! Solid lah!

Same argument goes for stupid NSmen! They have to go away for reservist. Why hire them when you can hire cheaper FT who don't run away to play bang bang in jungle? LOL!

A $2 condom would have prevented this situation from occurring in the first place.
U will be surprised in this day n age how many couples see breeding as the be all n end all especially about having a son..

Last time as dept head when i hire staff...only Malaysians male.

No NS and no pregnancies...only problem is CNY leave. Huat ah!

If I can sack her immediately then that's fine. If I am forced by law to fund her pregnancy I would opt not to hire any females.

The worst bitches are those that come back after their pregnancy and resign immediately and the employer is forced to fund them for another month while they do nothing.
Come to think of if they resign is ok..the worst is they stay n take leave often bcos kids sick, child care issues etc...the agony drags out even more.

If I have a small business to run and I depend on my staff for the business to remain viable I would like to retain the right to deal with employees that want to procreate in a manner that will protect my interests and NOT the interests of a pregnant employee. After all I own the business and there are other employees who depend on me to pay their bills.

Imagine what would happen if I have project that requires a skilled coder and I hire a female to do the coding work while I and other members of my staff work on other aspects of the business.

A week after I hire her she tells me that she is 4 months pregnant and will be taking 6 months off to have her baby. What am I supposed to do?
KNN last time my uncle went to 1 laundry company to do business with them (this company is a sme ever in the news headline 1 technician killed by the washing machine while doing maintenance KNN) KNN the whole admin dept of 4 females 3 were pregnant KNN my uncle asked the non pregnant how to handle when time comes she say hire temp staff lo KNN