• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore courts side with US bank to dismiss pregant employee

Allow ALL companies to FIRE female staff who get pregnant.

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Last time as dept head when i hire staff...only Malaysians male.

No NS and no pregnancies...only problem is CNY leave. Huat ah!
I don't hire mudlanders bcos they are snakes...n often turn up late n go home early due to causeway issues. I still hire local bcos they deserve the chance. Just on strict terms...n I am automating my company as best as I can so the human element is minimised. It also helps my employees as they can work from home etc. Actually I am now promoting a 4 day work week as in the 5th day is work from home day..n I scheduled meetings n important stuff on Wednesday, so all stuff come in. On Friday it's a skeleton crew (on rotation) . I discovered that it minimises MCs etc. N I build the MCs into annual leave. So no use it or loose it BS. N productivity has actually risen but the m&ds don't like it as they have one less excuse to sky. So m&ds are eliminated through attrition. N of course the whole plan gets thrown out the window when a preggie comes into play

anyway now you know how to get rid of preggie. :sneaky:

Learnt it the hard way, n I pity the committed preggy who values her career bcos she puts food on the table..but is now discriminated bcos of the BS dished out by her fellow preggies

Too bad lah.

Actually this is good lah. Is a way to get around unfair dismissal claims. For anything man. Not just preggies. Anything. Don't like some joker just chut pattern say you are redundant! LOL!

To be fair to employers....employees must have worked there for at least 1 year to enjoy any maternity leave privileges.

Last time my company got many m&ds...every year maternity leave. I think for them they think it is cheaper by the dozen.
Nope. They get medical paid by company when giving birth.

Too bad lah.

Actually this is good lah. Is a way to get around unfair dismissal claims. For anything man. Not just preggies. Anything. Don't like some joker just chut pattern say you are redundant! LOL!
There is always a tug of war between businesses n employees. I believe in fair wages n a fair go..n the real menace to society is the big MNCs the world over who has the politicians in their pockets. An employed person who has fair income etc provides stability in society. N all societies are underpinned by the working n middle class. Now with the shrinking middle class n only the rich benefitting soon the consumers will disappear n it's harder to run a business. Anyway my organisation not big enough to influence gahmen n I not thick skin enough to be like the resident Pappie dog to por pap to get business. So it's the hard yards for me. I don't use FTs n I keep my overheads low with using IT n automation. So administrative costs is minimised. Guess just have to continue running ahead of the pact

No harm learning from how the big boys get rid of preggies too right? :o-o::o-o::o-o::o-o:

If I have a small business to run and I depend on my staff for the business to remain viable I would like to retain the right to deal with employees that want to procreate in a manner that will protect my interests and NOT the interests of a pregnant employee. After all I own the business and there are other employees who depend on me to pay their bills.

Imagine what would happen if I have project that requires a skilled coder and I hire a female to do the coding work while I and other members of my staff work on other aspects of the business.

A week after I hire her she tells me that she is 4 months pregnant and will be taking 6 months off to have her baby. What am I supposed to do?
You are suppose to care for your employees like your own kids. Leave no employee behind. Sacking a preggie is easy. A company that takes care of its workers get back in terms of loyalty and productivity.
Those female employees that gave birth can work from home after only 2 weeks.

No harm learning from how the big boys get rid of preggies too right? :o-o::o-o::o-o::o-o:
I don't put myself in this sort of situation no more. Anyway singkieland is a haven for big businesses n foreign companies I now considering moving some operations to Batam or JB.. but too many cross border issues. So automation n AI is the key. Tat can be run from anywhere round the world. Anyway environment always changing just have to run ahead of the pack

You are suppose to care for your employees like your own kids. Leave no employee behind. Sacking a preggie is easy. A company that takes care of its workers get back in terms of loyalty and productivity.
oi! You got vote on the poll or not?

All the sinkie here very anti-m&d.

I don't put myself in this sort of situation no more. Anyway singkieland is a haven for big businesses n foreign companies I now considering moving some operations to Batam or JB.. but too many cross border issues. So automation n AI is the key. Tat can be run from anywhere round the world. Anyway environment always changing just have to run ahead of the pack

Yes just make sure you don't move your business to first world countries. LOL!

Tat is what a m&d or ah neh would say to milk the system

Tat is the best way to migrate. But earn less than in singkieland..
you wont be able to stand it. They will accuse you of discriminatory hiring practices and the courts will rule AGAINST you!

better stay in sinkieland. better for you.

you wont be able to stand it. They will accuse you of discriminatory hiring practices and the courts will rule AGAINST you!

better stay in sinkieland. better for you.
When I migrate is too retire..not work again like a typical singkie. N there is always a work around in ang mor lands...n in and mor lands minorities get away with anything...if not why u think ah tiongs n ah nehs are doing well in ang mor lands? They exploit the loopholes

no lah better for you stay with people with like mind. What's so bad about sinkieland?

Remember you go to first world country you have to put up with environmentalists who send children to block the roads. PMs who will say they are there to DEFEND women's rights. You can put up with this type of thing ar? You cannot lah. don't torture yourself. Sinkieland is the best place for sinkies! If you have lived in sinkieland longer than 40 years you cannot stand living in a first world country liao!