• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Simple Question on Big Bang

zhihau said:
the foundations of quantum mechanics were established during the first half of the 20th century by Niels Bohr, Werner Heisenberg, Max Planck, Louis de Broglie, Albert Einstein, Erwin Schrödinger, Max Born, John von Neumann, Paul Dirac, Wolfgang Pauli, David Hilbert, and others.

A.Einstein's contribution came mainly from the photo-electric effect if me understand correctly, 4 big papers floored most of the scientific community in that miraculous year

He got his Nobel Prize for his Theory on the photo-electric effect although his General Theory of Relativity was where he built his fame with many predictions from his theory proven right. That Theory had not been seriously challenged until quite recently and even then only in minor adjustments rather than a total revamp.

zhihau said:
what was there before there was space? :*::*::*:

Dark Matter. In fact you can safely say the Universe is made up of Dark Matter and you would not be wrong by very much. What we can see with our eyes is nothing compared to what we cannot see.

What we can see with our eyes is nothing compared to what we cannot see.

bro,
much as me understood, interstellar space is now made up of this dark matter or dark energy, but my question was actually on the premise that the vacuum in interstellar space actually takes up space and/or volume. hence the result of my question on what was there in place of the space before the universe was formed :o:o:o

zhihau said:
bro,
much as me understood, interstellar space is now made up of this dark matter or dark energy, but my question was actually on the premise that the vacuum in interstellar space actually takes up space and/or volume. hence the result of my question on what was there in place of the space before the universe was formed :o:o:o

If the answer to Creation is there is always God, then I would say in cosmology, there is always Dark Matter. Many scientists are coming to the view that the Big Bang is reversible, that the "explosion" and eventually everything will just die down and only dark matter will remain until some random disturbance triggers another Big Bang.

Many scientists are coming to the view that the Big Bang is reversible, that the \"explosion\" and eventually everything will just die down and only dark matter will remain until some random disturbance triggers another Big Bang.

heheh... maybe me was looking at it from a 3 dimensional viewpoint, must re-look at it again :o:o:o

me learning so much from you folks! danke! time to see if there are any opening for a slot for further studies... :p:p:p

considering part time phd?

PhD in Quantum Physics? my maths fail leh :):):)

lol can always crash those undergrad classes during free time. seriously a few of the undergrad class are quite interesting esp the physics one for general elective. they removed the maths and just present the interesting concepts

If the answer to Creation is there is always God, then I would say in cosmology, there is always Dark Matter. Many scientists are coming to the view that the Big Bang is reversible, that the "explosion" and eventually everything will just die down and only dark matter will remain until some random disturbance triggers another Big Bang.

Where did dark matter come from? Dunno right?
And your scientists are not sure this and that.

I am very sure though, God created, period. It is so obvious, what is there to deny?

Where did dark matter come from?

the point about scientists is that they don't like to attribute the sun rise to the rooster's crow :o:o:o

if we don't know about something now, we have the intellectual humility to declare that we do not know and we'd like to find out more about it, no shame in that, our work is called research, our future generation could then continue with the work and ultimately answering our questions in a logical and rational fashion :p:p:p

I am very sure though, God created, period. It is so obvious, what is there to deny?

im sure you dont know the backend of this server's os, database and application nor how your pc is interacting with them.
in that case, base on your assumption that whatever things that you cannot comprehend, their existence is attributed to god. so, didgod create sammyboy forum?

Kinana said:

I am very disappointed with you. You are still discussing God on a physical and scientific level. Super fail.

you take in post-grad students? :p:p:p
i took b4 in my undergrad days LOL. in fact i actually play cheat, all the modules i took all is abt quantum mechanics to satisfy those bo liao requirement. so i never study also get A for those mods (not i smart), come on if u look at the same topic for 5 diff mod how not to do well. LOL

come on if u look at the same topic for 5 diff mod how not to do well. LOL

heheh...
me thought you take in post-grad students :):):)
my undergrad years... was busy working to earn my pocket money and tuition fee, 3 day academic week was the norm for me, had to take study loan, work part time and fund my own expenses then :p:p:p
chose something easier to handle for the cross faculty modules:
American film
Film & history
Post war Japanese film & Anime

heheh...
me thought you take in post-grad students :):):)
my undergrad years... was busy working to earn my pocket money and tuition fee, 3 day academic week was the norm for me, had to take study loan, work part time and fund my own expenses then :p:p:p
chose something easier to handle for the cross faculty modules:
American film
Film & history
this kind of mod i take then i will mati,

u see the kind of ang mo i write LOL.

the point about scientists is that they don't like to attribute the sun rise to the rooster's crow :o:o:o

if we don't know about something now, we have the intellectual humility to declare that we do not know and we'd like to find out more about it, no shame in that, our work is called research, our future generation could then continue with the work and ultimately answering our questions in a logical and rational fashion :p:p:p

The real problem is, you don't know something but you insist you know.
The big bang theory has lots of missing links filled up with wild assumptions and yet you believe its true? Its ridiculous and unscientific.

zhihau said:
American film
Film & history

Didn't know you are so well versed in movies. Thought you had taken Clairvoyance as a subject.

The real problem is, you don't know something but you insist you know.

for the record, it is plain for everyone to see if me or anyone had done what you had claimed, me believe me had stated the fact that me is a student of life and there is plenty for me to learn, can't say much of the same for you though :p:p:p

of course the big bang is after all a theory, just waiting to be proven or disproved scientifically, what gives? the theories that scientists hold true at any point in history are only transient and awaits a more accurate description of the phenomenon of our physical world. which part of the following sentence do you not understand? "research is the work scientists do".

the works of scientists is unscientific? bwahahahahahahaa... any scientist is prepared to give up his/her assumptions and bias as long as a more accurate description of the physical world is available. from physics to chemistry or biology, and even in astrophysics and/or metaphysics, it had been always the same.

our exchanges is free for all to critique, who is talking sense and who is blabbering rubbish, our readers here are discerning enough; and should you feel that you have won this debacle by having the last say, go ahead and claim your final say, me wouldn't lose any sleep over this :p:p:p