• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[SIC] 楚汉传奇 lai liao

美人无泪 story started with Qing invading Ming, 1st emperor is 皇太极, his son hongli is Kangxi, really kenna mixed up. Haha

Ehh alamak... SALAH!!! Lol, I got mixed up, watching 美人无泪 concurrently, Hahaha

If you are watching shows, the sequence of Liu Heng coming to power after Lu is shown in 美人心计. Ruby Lin acted as Empress Dou who was the wife of Heng, mother of Che, grandmother of Wu Di. The era of Wen Jing (Heng and Che) was mainly about stablishing the power and acculminating of resources so that the Han Chinese can launch successful raids against the XiongNu's during WuDi's regime.

The life of WuDi was shown in HanWuDaDi.

Fuck the show, they took the battle footage from the three kingdoms on episode 12, whahaha

美人无泪 story started with Qing invading Ming, 1st emperor is 皇太极, his son hongli is Kangxi, really kenna mixed up. Haha

You are wrong again. Hong Li is Kang Xi's grandson.

Kang Xi's son that went on to become emperor is Yin Zhen (your favourite emperor who went to fuck your beloved Ruo Xi)

Yin Zhen's (emperor yong zheng) son is Hong Li(Emperor Qian Long)

Hong Li happened to be kang xi's favourite grandson as well.

Fuck the show, they took the battle footage from the three kingdoms on episode 12, whahaha

quite cheapskate to do it. but is this the common practice in Chinese historical dramas productions ? i thought the series very big budget. very obvious borrowed footage ?

Kang Xi's son that went on to become emperor is Yin Zhen (your favourite emperor who went to fuck your beloved Ruo Xi)

Kangxi was half Han Chinese.

was there really a conspiracy surrounding the enthronement of Yongzheng Emperor ?

That's why I said I alamak big time lah, watch too much dramas lately, all kenna mixed up, paiseh, lol

It was the most facsinating part of Chinese history to me - and I would say the fabrication of ROTK on Liu Bei's part was to mimic this story of Liu Bang - retreating to BaShu, having a all-knowing advisor (Zhang Liang vs Zhuge Liang). Of course, Liu Bang rewrote history by claiming victory while Liu Bei didn't.

Chiang Kai Shiek in 1949 also wanted to retreat to Bashu as the KMT base in Mainland to stage a comeback. But he failed of course .

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/oSKPfSF37fU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Episode 13

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/D-NqsgZrVxU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Episode 14

If you are watching shows, the sequence of Liu Heng coming to power after Lu is shown in 美人心计. Ruby Lin acted as Empress Dou who was the wife of Heng, mother of Che, grandmother of Wu Di. The era of Wen Jing (Heng and Che) was mainly about stablishing the power and acculminating of resources so that the Han Chinese can launch successful raids against the XiongNu's during WuDi's regime.

The life of WuDi was shown in HanWuDaDi.

lin xinru damn chio in the show. but the show twist many part of the history. at least wendi's empress was correctly depict as beautiful yet clever advisor to wendi.

[video=youtube_share;soDt9f5Ncm8]http://youtu.be/soDt9f5Ncm8[/video]

Chapter 15

[video=youtube;2RODxshKvXQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2RODxshKvXQ&feature=share&list=UU3fQkRsG2ExQsxyhSbY7H6Q[/video]

Chapter 16

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zSvtUzDgnzk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Episode 17 & 18

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/9UJs1bm9MqM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Episode 19

AK how's the show so far? I'm stuck at Ep 5. I see Zhang Liang I also sian half. :D

Episode 21 Fan Cheng appeared, fuck that He Ren Dong, dunno why he so popular in China.

I bor bian lah, start liao, might as well finish it, LOL

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/R7PyM3N8mmQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Episode 20

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Ju1knQq-1n0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Episode 21 and 22