• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[SIC] 楚汉传奇 lai liao

张良 character also so so.... I wanna see who act as Han Xin and 范增

I am also watching this show...
Saw a few familiar faces from ROTK.

The Liu Bei guy as the emporer...
The Zhang Fei guy
The Lu Bu guy also have.
And i think i saw Cao Ren too.
Oh also the Liu Pi.

Who else ???

Xun Yu is Li Shi in this show

《楚汉传奇》是由高希希执导,博纳影业与希世纪影视联手打造的大型史诗电视连续剧。故事以秦朝末年到楚汉战争为历史背景。2.4亿元的总投资,80集的超长篇幅,众星云集的《楚汉传奇》史无前例地成为中国“最贵”的一部电视剧集。该剧由博纳影业、完美世界影视、希世纪影视、湖南广播电视台联手安徽广播电视台、浙江广播电视台、天津广播电视台、北京广播电视台共同出品,将作为开年大戏于2012年12月28日在天津、北京、安徽、浙江四大卫视与广大观众见面。

http://baike.baidu.com/view/5889958.htm

Mainland most expensive drama ever made. 80 long episodes. star-studded casts. wow... :D

Funshion rating for this show is 8.4. quite good rating.

But the production doesn't look very costly compared to three kingdoms leh...

you watch slowly. the drama only 8 episodes now. it will finish broadcasting in May 2013.

serious. really can watch ? :D

you watch slowly. the drama only 8 episodes now. it will finish broadcasting in May 2013.

serious. really can watch ? :D
Im on 6 now, hmm... why finish so long ahh? normally 2 episodes every night, monday to friday.....

really watchable drama ?

just watched the opening video. it seems to me like a very very very dull show... :D

Me first time watching Ah Tiong version of Chu-Han story. Last one was TVB Adam Cheng's version.

At first thought Chen Daoming too serious an actor to play Liu Bang but so far so good. Looks promising. Right AK?

Me first time watching Ah Tiong version of Chu-Han story. Last one was TVB Adam Cheng's version.

i enjoyed the TVB series. plenty of climax. the usual silly TVB humor. i don't care about the cheapskate battle scenes.

Tudou and Youtube also had this show. Youtube have 720p HD. don't know Tudou format.

want to watch, must find a 1080p HD MKV, then will be shiok. :D

Nirvarq's post#28 points to a good site on YouTube. A bit too early on Letv or iQiyi.

Fook gor you have any link to share?

I start from episode 8

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/shCMUFC9lVs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/V_jS6lKgUGo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/i5xRGFwz8og" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

At first thought Chen Daoming too serious an actor to play Liu Bang but so far so good. Looks promising. Right AK?
I like Chen Daoming, he got the kiasi look, Liu Bang was like that, lol

Heng ahh, Qing Emperor died at episode 9, cant stand that actor, he always pouts, hahaha

any Chinese war drama to recommend ? i am bored of the Chu-Han story.

chio bus in the drama are optional but preferred.

隋唐英雄,recently shot, starring Dicky Cheung as 程咬金。Not 隋唐英雄

We have been always occupied with the 3 kingdoms and Qing Dynasty. I was surprised to see such a colourful history being missed. Show starts with the founding of the short lived Sui dynasty until the start if Tang dynasty when Li Shi Min claimed the throne.

I like Chen Daoming, he got the kiasi look, Liu Bang was like that, lol

Heng ahh, Qing Emperor died at episode 9, cant stand that actor, he always pouts, hahaha

When will that CB kia Xiang Yu die? Really cannot tahan Peter He. Bad casting just like in RTK! :mad:

隋唐英雄,recently shot, starring Dicky Cheung as 程咬金。Not 隋唐英雄

We have been always occupied with the 3 kingdoms and Qing Dynasty. I was surprised to see such a colourful history being missed. Show starts with the founding of the short lived Sui dynasty until the start if Tang dynasty when Li Shi Min claimed the throne.

Funshion gave it a low 5.3 rating. i just watched the opening video and found it to be little better than the 楚汉传奇, but not by much. :D

you are right. the founding of Tan Dynasty was a colorful period of Chinese history. the Chinese are obsessed with two genres in their television series in recent years - the Manchu Pigtails and the "Brave Communists war efforts" in the 2nd Sino-Japanese war.