• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[SIC] 楚汉传奇 lai liao

Watched finish both the drama and movie.

Great production to let me know more about these 2 characters.

But i still dont understand why the need to kill Han Xin ?

And the movie mentioned that one of Liu Bang best friend, Lu Gong or something rebel. But the drama did not.

Liu Bang dun have Zhang Liang brain, dun have Han Xin tactical plan, dun have Xiao He management, he feels inferior and afraid someone would overthrown him. Han Cin possessed the greatest threat because he holds the entire army. And Liu Bang wife is very cruel 1

Wonder how much influence Lu Zhi had on Liu Bang and the purgings. I also think Han Xin had to go, he's only 35 and Liu Bang was 61 when he died.

My fav quote from the movie - 别人都以为我的一生从鸿门宴开始, 其实我的一生都是鸿门宴.

the show didnt show what happen between han xin and liu bang after xiangyu death. first liu bang conned han xin into accepting the title of king of chu instead of the more pretigeous king of qi on the pretext that han xin was from chu and chu land is bigger than qi. but qi was a more strategic position than chu so han xin not very happy. later liu bang thump up a rebellious charge against han xin and stripped him of the fiefdom of chu and demoted him to a duke and transfer him to the capital so that liu bang can keep an eye on him.
later liu appoint an ex subordinate of han xin to be governor. this general visit han xin before he left and han xin arranged with this general to revolt. han xin told the general that liu bang will lead the punitive expediation himself and han xin will stage a revolt in the capital once liu bang forces engage the rebels. but news of han xin involvement reach lu zhi and both she and xiao he plotted to capture han xin before he revolt.

that why han xin "succeed because of xiao he and die because of xiao he"

卢绾 was liu bang best friend and was appointed king of yan after the previous yan king rebelled against liu bang. when liu bang was fighting against the general han xin instigated to revolt, 卢绾 was suppose to attack from the rear but he listen to wrong advice and hold back his forces. after liu bang pacified the revolt, one of rebel officers inform liu bang that 卢绾 was in cahoot with the rebels and captured xiongnu also picar lu wan lobang that he also allied with xiongnu. so liu bang issue ammesty to yan army who surrender and attack yan. with his men abandoning him because of the ammesty, lu wan fled to the north. liu bang die so lu wan scared of lu zhi so he remain in xiongnu and was bestow with a title by the xiongnu king.

i didnt watch the movie but i find the tv serial return some justice to lu zhi by protraying lady qi to be a scheming woman that lu zhi suffer in her hand. as for being cruel, lu zhi only taking revenge on lady qi. the rest of the liu bang women and offsprings were allow to go to their fiefdom. i think she a very smart, realistic and strong minded woman. not easy for a woman to take charge of a family while her husband was away.

the show didnt show what happen between han xin and liu bang after xiangyu death. first liu bang conned han xin into accepting the title of king of chu instead of the more pretigeous king of qi on the pretext that han xin was from chu and chu land is bigger than qi. but qi was a more strategic position than chu so han xin not very happy. later liu bang thump up a rebellious charge against han xin and stripped him of the fiefdom of chu and demoted him to a duke and transfer him to the capital so that liu bang can keep an eye on him.
later liu appoint an ex subordinate of han xin to be governor. this general visit han xin before he left and han xin arranged with this general to revolt. han xin told the general that liu bang will lead the punitive expediation himself and han xin will stage a revolt in the capital once liu bang forces engage the rebels. but news of han xin involvement reach lu zhi and both she and xiao he plotted to capture han xin before he revolt.

that why han xin "succeed because of xiao he and die because of xiao he"

卢绾 was liu bang best friend and was appointed king of yan after the previous yan king rebelled against liu bang. when liu bang was fighting against the general han xin instigated to revolt, 卢绾 was suppose to attack from the rear but he listen to wrong advice and hold back his forces. after liu bang pacified the revolt, one of rebel officers inform liu bang that 卢绾 was in cahoot with the rebels and captured xiongnu also picar lu wan lobang that he also allied with xiongnu. so liu bang issue ammesty to yan army who surrender and attack yan. with his men abandoning him because of the ammesty, lu wan fled to the north. liu bang die so lu wan scared of lu zhi so he remain in xiongnu and was bestow with a title by the xiongnu king.

So Han Xin indeed have the idea to revolt?

If I were Han Xin, would have kill Liu Bang long time ago liao, lol

Han xin not that ambition. He only want to prove of skill. Anyway nobody want to be han xin. Ppl rather be guan zhong or yue yi. Even zhuge liang compare himself to the both of them.

whats the chinese word of these 2? pengz, i really need to know more about chinese history, thanks for sharing boss :)

You want to know Chinese history? Here is one. Sei Hao Hai in Cantonese and Hiao Chee Bye in Hokkien mean the same thing. Like for a great example....You!....LOL.....LOL

i think u can google yourself for info right?
管仲 乐

AK I finish watching the show liao lol.
When you coming back to discuss the show with me?
:D:D:D