• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shocking!!! NEA BUYS 26 ah pek looking bikes for 2.2k Each

Re: $8 Msian Cow defends NParks $2.2k Bike

how much a honda cub kia cost nowsaday? the park warden can basically ride the cub kia from where ever NP HQ is located to any parks they want to go. Their daily coverage would be much higher than the bicycle and cub kia fuel consumption beri low and full automatic. Now that productivity..:oIo:

Some Singaporeans had questioned why the purchase for the 26 bicycles - each
he should follow his fellow minister...
$8 Khaw:"so you tell me why the purchase for the 26 bicycles. you should answer your own question.":eek:

Khaw defends NParks' purchase of $2,200 foldable bicycle

20120704.152756_bromptonbikes.jpg

subtitle_bg_line.gif

subtitle_arrow.gif

share_word.gif

check-small.png

<!-- Facebook share button Start -->41Share
<!-- Facebook share button End -->

<!-- Linkedin api start -->
inShare​
<!-- Linkedin api End -->

<!-- CAPTION DISPLAY HERE --><!-- CAPTION DISPLAY END --><!-- byline display here -->AsiaOne

Wednesday, Jul 04, 2012

<!-- CONTENT NEWS: start -->National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan has stated via his blog that he supports the National Parks Board's (NParks) decision to purchase Brompton foldable bikes for its staff.

Some Singaporeans had questioned why the purchase for the 26 bicycles - each
<!-- End Related Links -->
Mr Khaw wrote in a blog post on Wednesday that he had asked NParks for the rationale for the purchase. He said NParks cited staff productivity as the main reason for the purchase: "Providing staff with bikes was thought to be a simple and effective way to raise staff productivity as it enables the officer to cover more ground and do more inspections within the same time."

NParks officers in the Park Connector Division cover between 30 to 40km in their daily rounds.

=> Cut the fuzzy crap and tell us the distance per person.

Mr Khaw added that a foldable bicycle was chosen because such bicycles "would eliminate the need for an office van to transport the bikes and the staff to the areas of their daily rounds". The NParks staff would also be able to carry them onto buses and trains where necessary.

=> And strain the public transport further?

He also said that Brompton was picked because only one vendor responded to the tender with a bid price lower than the listed retail price of the same bicycle.

=> You believe this crap of the response by only one vendor? Tell us the RFQ was. And it is justfiable to buy just because it is below the listed price and the fact that this is way too high to pay for a bicycle? Did not SAM show the listed price is lower than $2.2k? Utter BULLSHIT! It is scary how the FAP squanders away SGs' blood and sweat money!

While a Brompton bike costs more than foldable bicycles with similar specifications, Mr Khaw said cyclists told him the bike was durable and would require less maintenance after heavy usage.

=> Just on the basis of hearsay?

He concluded: "It looks like NParks has bought the right equipment. However, it also looks like NParks might have gotten a better deal if there was greater participation in this quotation."

According to the Lianhe Zaobao report where the NParks purchase was first reported, a police officer's bicycle costs about $1,000 while Singapore Post's postmen use bicycles which cost about $500.

[email protected]
<!-- Start Photo Gallery -->[TABLE="align: center"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD="colspan: 5"]Innovations
[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

What were the specifications for the tender?

Was Brompton specified in the tender documents?

Are there multiple retailers or distributors for Brompton bikes?

What numbers were produced to Khaw in terms of how fast the previous bikes were and how much faster a Brompton is and how the speed increment will help to reduce crimes?

Where are the bikes that were used previously and how are they being used or removed from the force?

Don't let this $8 man off so easily. He has caused much trouble to the poor and middle income in Singapore. He has continuously sprouted garbage from his mouth with the 154th and mediacorpse allowing him to do so without questioning his idiocy and intellectual dishonesty.

Ask him how many $8 in $2200?

About 27.5 $8...cheap lah! buy more can get discounts," The NParks staff would also be able to carry them onto buses and trains where necessary" can also carry into the bushes, you forgot to bring along your condoms after use, fine $500 for littering. Catch 5 fellow, recoup cost, the 6 one, make $500 profit...

All the summon uncles are outsourced. Nparks recruits people as "lia kow", people who snoop around campers and report those who are long stayers or ah-tiong couples camping for sex. The same summon uncle who also take on other jobs from other agencies like catch mosquitoes breeding.

About 27.5 $8...cheap lah! buy more can get discounts," The NParks staff would also be able to carry them onto buses and trains where necessary" can also carry into the bushes, you forgot to bring along your condoms after use, fine $500 for littering. Catch 5 fellow, recoup cost, the 6 one, make $500 profit...

All the summon uncles are outsourced. Nparks recruits people as "lia kow", people who snoop around campers and report those who are long stayers or ah-tiong couples camping for sex. The same summon uncle who also take on other jobs from other agencies like catch mosquitoes breeding.

Many of these are people of a 'certain race', used to be cowbunga Malaysian Kawan-ku, but now a days they have "ah tiong" to do the 'dirty' jobs.

Re: Why are Folding Bicycles so expensive in Singapore ?

The answer - supply vs demand.

$8 Khaw - 26 foldable bikes costing 275 heart operations are cheap! Ride on.

Mr Khaw wrote in a blog post on Wednesday that he had asked NParks for the rationale for the purchase. He said NParks cited staff productivity as the main reason for the purchase: "Providing staff with bikes was thought to be a simple and effective way to raise staff productivity as it enables the officer to cover more ground and do more inspections within the same time."

NParks officers in the Park Connector Division cover between 30 to 40km in their daily rounds.

He added that a foldable bicycle was chosen because such bicycles "would eliminate the need for an office van to transport the bikes and the staff to the areas of their daily rounds". The NParks staff would also be able to carry them onto buses and trains where necessary. (Don't you just love the logic of this $8 Cow? Is he trying to say that cheaper folding bikes cannot be transported by the Park's vans?)

Some Singaporeans, including netizens, are asking if the chosen bikes – foldable Brompton bicycles costing $2,200 each – are too expensive. (They complain because 275 heart operations could have been performed on Sinkies?)

- http://theonlinecitizen.com/2012/07/khaw-defends-nparks-purchase-of-2200-foldable-bicycle/

Re: $8 Khaw - 26 foldable bikes costing 275 heart operations are cheap! Ride on.

Sometimes when such opportunity arise where these million dollars paid bastards tried to add reasons to their stupidity it only shows up that not only they do not care how the public funds are spent but it simply shows their true incompetence where idiots Sinkie peasant would pay for!

May be the COW also want to ride on the $2k bike, and help the NP office on patrol and another reason those NP office got golden ASS.

with the anti-tiong sentiments and his ah tiong haircut, i think cow would be more convincing if he change his hairstyle.

newhair.jpg

Mr Khaw added that a foldable bicycle was chosen because such bicycles "would eliminate the need for an office van to transport the bikes and the staff to the areas of their daily rounds". The NParks staff would also be able to carry them onto buses and trains where necessary.

Mr. Khaw you are spewing lies are you? All of us know that the cost of a piece of plain prata is $1 and if only one came forward to you and quote $100 and because he is the only one who came forward despite you knowing a normal prata cost much less you will still use public money to pay for it? Isn't this plunder and corruption?

So we're going to see this happening often?

323011288_287.jpg

how much a honda cub kia cost nowsaday?

kee chiu !!!

One kap kia about $3.5 k average. + COE average 2k...

2.2k sgd can get a brand new one in mudland ! :D

if for real 1k can feed one family
2.2k can feed about 2 families
$57200 can feed about 57 families
omg, 57 are dying.:eek:

aleoca folding bike only $220. :D

I do not want to discuss what the Penangite said about the purchase of those bicycles.

It will not make any sense to do so as this arrogant and power-crazy people have conveniently forgotten the meaning of accountability to the tax-payers who happened to be those that brought them into Parliament, especially those 60%.

I do not want to quote any Learned Mortal as such quotes do not enter minds that are overflowing with arrogance and highest ego.

But what I can't stand are these "foreign-snoopers" (their foreign spies that are engaged to make lives difficult for us, the original "Made In Singapore" species".

"Hoon-kee am-pais, HDB summons am-pais and many more foreign species that snoop on us Singaporeans as if we are a threat to the very Nation that we are going to stand up to against aggression.

What the hell is happening here?

Our Beloved Leader said that HE and all of the rest (Penangite included) are our servants. Where do these bunch of arrogant people stand in the Beloved Leaders interpretation.

The 60% better wake up.

William Gladstone assured the Brits "not to worry and go home and sleep".

The Brits did and the bombing of England began.

Please get rid of such pests among us through the ballot-box.

You still have time before they tell you when to defecate, urinate or procreate...

No special discount to each bike purchase? $8 each can or not?

It's easier to spend his Ministry's public funds on a bike than uplifting the poor, the homeless and the sick. No need to blink, decide based on somebody's hearsay, and on the only tender received.

That is how good and prodigal our Ministers are.

Mr. Khaw you are spewing lies are you? All of us know that the cost of a piece of plain prata is $1 and if only one came forward to you and quote $100 and because he is the only one who came forward despite you knowing a normal prata cost much less you will still use public money to pay for it? Isn't this plunder and corruption?

So we're going to see this happening often?

View attachment 5555

Very well said Mikec,

It is plain"Justifiable Robbery In The Day". Nothing Less.

Customer :"Satu prata telor berapa. (How much a prata with egg)

Prataman: $100/-"

Customer: "Hey you gila ka apa" (Are you crazy)

Prataman: "Mau ambil tamau keluar" (Take it or get lost)

ARE WE THE TAXPAYERS SO STUUPPIIIDDDDD....

Penang Cow is a malaysian. What does he care if he spends singapore money like water?