• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

shawn huang weizhong ... another problematic pap newbie candidate

millim6868

Alamak, all worms come out if the can, 30 plus years ago my officers make sure all got foid.Nowadays under Papigs all officers n erection candidates chosen by them all hv altititude problem thinking they r high flyers, hv to kick out all these papigs or sg is doom

Byebye Penis

In the private sector, nobody will talk like that, even if they are the superior.
But I know many MUMs talk to their maid like that.

The reason is because SAF is rank based power structure.

Rank is absolute in SAF. If the rank is higher they know they have absolute power over you. So it is the easiest place where power hungry people are likely to show how they will abuse their power.

Same for most Government departments that issue tenders... I have seen Project Managers, Project directors working in the Government sector behaving like Mini LKYs towards their subordinates and contractors...

vamjok

Why he called himself Shawn Ingkiriwang?

this is most likely because he was born an Indonesian. In Indonesia it is illegal to have Chinese name, so if your surname is Wong like in this case it will be changed to a islamic/hindi sound name like his IngkiriWANG, another common one is Tan, most will be changed to TANjong.

Wayne Piew

A PAP candidate who is ashamed of his Indonesian Chinese roots, changed his surname to contest the Singapore General Election. 38-year-old new citizen, Shawn Huang Wei Zhong's original surname is Ingkiriwang, and it was changed only this year in 2020.

Like Ivan Lim, Shawn Ingkiriwang Huang Wei Zhong turned out to be another controversial figure with a dubious character. He was described as "having anger management problems" by his ex-colleagues from the Air Force, when his candidacy was announced by the PAP.
An Air Force regular testified she saw Shawn Ingkiriwang threw a lunch box at 2 NSF volunteers during a rehearsal for NDP 2018. The fighter pilot flew into a temper when he was told the lunch box was meant for the participants.

A former air force pilot for 20 years, Shawn Ingkiriwang signed on with the RSAF to get his Singapore citizenship.
He has never worked a day in the private sector and had been a military man throughout the past two decades. Shawn Ingkiriwang had only 5 months of experience working at Temasek Holdings under Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's wife Ho Ching.

According to a local technology forum, Shawn Ingkiriwang wrote his own Wikipedia page to self-promote himself. He "volunteered" at Jurong GRC for a few years, and finally successfully met the Prime Minister himself to land himself the job at Temasek Holdings.
Shawn Ingkiriwang is reportedly drawing S$30,000 in monthly salaries as a director at Temasek Holdings, a position he got through cronyism links with Lee Hsien Loong. In reward for his loyalty, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong wants to make him a Minister like he did for army general Chan Chun Sing.

He is not even a Singaprean. Been promoted through back door. Why the need foreigners to be our MP.
Singapore MP's should be given to true blue Singaporeans not PR's or NEW CITIZENS.

Byebye Penis

He claimed to return the rice politely and dragged a respectable Chief WO, Ng SP to be his witness. CWO Ng is a man of integrity but please lah, you expect CWO Ng to remember such trivial affairs?

Then the lady-in-charge dared to post that he threw rice at soldiers, in her name. Common sense tell us that this lady is not lying, his actions really too arrogant.

He "volunteered" at Jurong GRC for a few years, and finally successfully met the Prime Minister himself to land himself the job at Temasek Holdings.
Shawn Ingkiriwang is reportedly drawing S$30,000 in monthly salaries as a director at Temasek Holdings, a position he got through cronyism links with Lee Hsien Loong. In reward for his loyalty, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong wants to make him a Minister like he did for army general Chan Chun Sing.
KNN it is not easy to plan your way to this level and finally able to meet pinky to kickoff with a $30k celery KNN my uncle think this is considered a great achievement KNN

Byebye Penis

Not many RSAF fighter pilots have been in a real dog fight.

I know we have a few top-guns and copter pilots. But Air-force is very political, Only those who can LPL get promoted. The best fighters might be introverts and retire as Major and LTC.