• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SGH 1st magnet hospital? Any SGH horror stories to share?

soIsee

Fucking Sinkies.

Get screwed, keep getting screwed and still complaining about their health services, paid forth by them, bytheir own hard earned money thru taxes but..

It will be LKY and his minions that gets the FIRST CLASS, WORLD CLASS service when they do use SGH themselves!

So keep voting for them lah!

Keep it up!:biggrin:

numero uno

what you say may be true as all of us could really be generalizing, but if you read the thread starter's post carefully, he is more or less implying that local Drs are not too good and deserved to be called dogs because from his personal experience, they are rude, and showed no care, concern and compassion(qualities expected of healthcare workers) to his father when he was admitted...and he did mention it is the "system's" fault to base everything on kpi, hence may produce insensitive drs...

since he and his father is somehow engaged as a service recipient from the hospital, a reasonably quality and standard of care is expected to be delivered, and he has the right to be angry...

pray tell if you were in his shoes, what would you have done to protect your loved ones?
the problem is every selfish sinkie patient in hospital THINKS they are the ONLY ONE patient in the whole darn hospital with 1,400 other beds/patients and demands total and undivided attention from the doctors as if the whole world revolves around them alone>>>>>>>>>>>> same selfish attitude you see in carparks, people choping seats at hawker centres, seats in MRTs and buses(where they put their shopping bags on seats oblivious to other lot of people standings and staring at them), fighting for free mels or HDBs, etc. who cares a damm sh!t if you or your father is sick when alot of otehr people are alos sick or maybe even worse dying soon??? worse is rteh attitude that they knows more tahn doctors. why don't you tell the mechanic on how to repair your car when it breaks down next visit??? he would probably tell you to get lost.
BTW, the whole place is congested and overcrowded and I must applaud the doctor who told him off. in this world there is no equality. its the same in London or new york or HK. how come bankers are paid so much more than taxidrivers???? its a free market and no point whining. whiners are losers.

palden

the problem is every selfish sinkie patient in hospital THINKS they are the ONLY ONE patient in the whole darn hospital with 1,400 other beds/patients and demands total and undivided attention from the doctors as if the whole world revolves around them alone>>>>>>>>>>>> same selfish attitude you see in carparks, people choping seats at hawker centres, seats in MRTs and buses(where they put their shopping bags on seats oblivious to other lot of people standings and staring at them), fighting for free mels or HDBs, etc. who cares a damm sh!t if you or your father is sick when alot of otehr people are alos sick or maybe even worse dying soon??? worse is rteh attitude that they knows more tahn doctors. why don't you tell the mechanic on how to repair your car when it breaks down next visit??? he would probably tell you to get lost.
BTW, the whole place is congested and overcrowded and I must applaud the doctor who told him off. in this world there is no equality. its the same in London or new york or HK. how come bankers are paid so much more than taxidrivers???? its a free market and no point whining. whiners are losers.

loser attitude. You fate is in your hand. Do something to change. Even if it doesn't change you already did something. No equality? There never be equality so that's why we fight. Sit there and wait for durian to drop? Balik Kampong la.

FYI I'm not whining. But creating awareness that reality is like this and we should all do something about it.

palden

Instead of one swollen leg, now my dad got two swollen legs and a swollen face. Dog asked him to be transfered to Kwong Wai Siu Hospital.

1 thing I noted over the past weeks is that his neighbours are dropping like flies. The migration rate is a bit worrying.

moolightaffairs

i think all of u got it wrong here, what for talk about all these useless stuff? who is the health ministar? vote him out!!!

palden

My dad still has fever on and off. His swollen leg becomes swollen legs and face. They order a blood test. Result will only come out late Monday. They insist that he is better and is transfering him to Kwong Wai Siu for rehab. Why order the blood test when results will only be out after he is transferred? Do they know what they are doing?

Today clean up my father and realised that when they change diapers for him the nurses never clean him up. Talking about hygiene. They also unwilling to bath him despite our repeated requests . End of the day we are the one who has to do it. They made us wait for 2.5 hours before willing to let us bath him

Stupid head nurse called a family conference to complain to us we mistreat their nurses instead of updating us on my dad's condition. We actually rush there on Sat morning thinlking there is something urgent. They also told us it's the system fault.

What is COW doing? Vote him out. Screwed up our healthcare. It's a matter of time we and our loved ones will require medical care.

SGH is not cheap yet we don't get quality for money!:oIo:

sta1100

It was about a year ago that the pharmacist error was shown in the news. Honestly, who u are at the Gen Hospitals is very impt. If you a VIP, you will be seen right away AND treated right away.... 1st world country, 3rd world treatment...
If the patient is MIW very sure he/she will get the best doc, treatment, attention and best of all no need to Q

Swiss standard of living.....1st world medical care.
60.1% voted for this. Blame them for this fucked up situation.

From what I see, it boils down to "Overcrowding"..bo bian. Have to solve this overcrowding first before hospital problem can be resolved.

Tuayapeh

Fucking Sinkies.

Get screwed, keep getting screwed and still complaining about their health services, paid forth by them, bytheir own hard earned money thru taxes but..

It will be LKY and his minions that gets the FIRST CLASS, WORLD CLASS service when they do use SGH themselves!

So keep voting for them lah!

Keep it up!:biggrin:

Yeah man....complicated heart procedure oni 8 dollars niah !!!!

Cheap and good...for PAP and their cronies........

If i got cancer i will just make my peace n move on. Dont see the need of prolonging my life n being a burden on my family n enriching the medical community. Knowing how screwed up the public hospitals r. I dont need to b tortured more.

escher

Welcome to the Stinkapore and all the fucking institutions in Stinky land.

First of all, get it out of your fucking heads that the institutions in Stinky land are for the well being of the sinkies.
The institiutions such as hospitals and policlinics are there to suck and screw and fuck you of your money into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds and to pay his stooges as he see fit.

The money is bled from you so you have little left to support opposition parties against him.

LKY suck your money because he wants your money, and also to ensure he stays in power so skeletons in his cupboard remain in the cupboard.

Sinkies must get used to remaining head down down and arsehole up high high to be screwed and fucked and insulted by all of LKY's appointed running dogs and officers.

60% of you all voted and voted and voted for those maggots in white to do what they like.

WHICH IS TO SCREW AND FUCK AND INSULT YOU UNTIL THEY ALL SHIOK SHIOK
HOR BOR?

Dear Frens,

I just got an infraction of 10 points from Boss Sam and the reason he has given was that I replied to an old thread. So if he does not want old threads to be recycled, why cant he block of the thread or classified it as read only? I do not see why I should be infracted when I am posting a fair and reasonable comment. For the others who has replied to this thread, have u got an infraction? Or is Boss Sam just discriminating towards me? If the penalties for replying to old threads are soo sensitive to Boss Sam, please frens dont comment on old threads,,if not I reply I get screwed...and I dont really check the dates of threads to see if its old or not.

Kuailan

Like my Doctor's fren said to me, those who can make it get out!
And become a Specialist private doctor & make good money.

Those who can't make would stay on, like those Foreign trash doctor!
they make all kind of mistakes Hospital cover up, so public have no idea
what's going on!!

This indeed very sad state of affair as our gahmen trying import more Foreign
Trash into the country! One simple example I was given 5mg for HBP on last
visit to this Pinoy trash doctor I was given 50mg for HBP pill! wtf suddenly dosage
increased 10 fold!! He wants to kill me or what??

I am taking these tablets back and show them what a blunder this Pinoy doctor has done!
Cock up Pinoy doctor from back alley!!