• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Setia Eco Cascadia

good2

I think is not just people staying in freehold eating roti. Quite common in Malaysia, if you tavel back from work in Singapore to JB and pasessby City Square, from 6pm to 7pm, Lavender and Season' s breads sold out fast. Like wise in bukit indah, you could see the roti is the fast moving items too. Their local brand white bread is selling fast before Gardenia.

Talking about gardenia, I wont buy it again. notice that the crust always smeared with black stuff. Its not burnt bread - they never clean the baking grill and oven, so the grime and soot sticks to the bread. Found also small plastic films stuck to their buns - contacted them about these issues 2 mths ago - they promised to investigate & let me know within a week but its already 2 mths and still no news from them.

Rocker

I wanted a local bank, so have chosen RHB - is a breeze for me. The branch manager came over Singapore frequently, so it is quite hassle free interm of the process.

good2

I wanted a local bank, so have chosen RHB - is a breeze for me. The branch manager came over Singapore frequently, so it is quite hassle free interm of the process.

Thanks for info. Want to ask fellow bros and sis: If one choose to tt money from bank in Sg to a bank or lawyer in JB, which bank or moneychanger give the best exchange rate for sgd/rm? What about tt charges? Never done it before, so need to seek advice? Thanks!

Rocker

Thanks for info. Want to ask fellow bros and sis: If one choose to tt money from bank in Sg to a bank or lawyer in JB, which bank or moneychanger give the best exchange rate for sgd/rm? What about tt charges? Never done it before, so need to seek advice? Thanks!

I didn't TT $ from Bank, I uses money changers :

Crown Exchange Pte Ltd 11 Collyer Quay #02-35/36/37 The Arcade S'pore 049317, TT charges is SGD10
or
Global Remittance Pte Ltd, Blk 698 Hougang Street 61, Tel 6447 0200, TT Charges can be waived for bigger amount. They will notify you via email.

malpaso

Anyway I made a beeline to lawyer's office at City Square to offload the cash.

good you made it safely. but i always wonder why people say 'jb not safe, not safe' then walk around with wads of cash :{
you won't catch me with more than a few hundred RM in my pocket in malaysia.

on another note: why do they call it "beeline"? has anyone seen bees lines up? I've never seen bees line up. I have seen ants line up, though. It should be changed to "i made an antline to the office".

malpaso

I didn't TT $ from Bank, I uses money changers :

Crown Exchange Pte Ltd 11 Collyer Quay #02-35/36/37 The Arcade S'pore 049317, TT charges is SGD10
or
Global Remittance Pte Ltd, Blk 698 Hougang Street 61, Tel 6447 0200, TT Charges can be waived for bigger amount. They will notify you via email.

i used the moneychanger aunty at sixth avenue bukit timah (next to the 7-11).. i think name is "Evershine". competitive rates, charge is SGD8 nia. (but now use CIMB mys money transfer.. every few day transfer some money from comfort of my desk.. yippee)

FHBH12

good you made it safely. but i always wonder why people say 'jb not safe, not safe' then walk around with wads of cash :{
you won't catch me with more than a few hundred RM in my pocket in malaysia.

on another note: why do they call it "beeline"? has anyone seen bees lines up? I've never seen bees line up. I have seen ants line up, though. It should be changed to "i made an antline to the office".

I remember drawing $18k RM cash from RHB in City Square and putting into my flimsy plastic bag. Then I walked to the legal firm at the office tower to pay for the transaction fees for my house last year. Either I was lucky or I looked to poor to rob.

malpaso

I remember drawing $18k RM cash from RHB in City Square and putting into my flimsy plastic bag. Then I walked to the legal firm at the office tower to pay for the transaction fees for my house last year. Either I was lucky or I looked to poor to rob.

well, i wouldn't. what's wrong with writing a cheque. why would you pay cash for transaction fees on property? isn't it better to issue cheque so that there is a paper trail.?

FHBH12

well, i wouldn't. what's wrong with writing a cheque. why would you pay cash for transaction fees on property? isn't it better to issue cheque so that there is a paper trail.?

No cheque book in Malaysia. Later I learnt tt I could TT directly to e legal firm's account. Swimming in shark infested water can be a bit thrilling sometimes.

rosnyus

No cheque book in Malaysia. Later I learnt tt I could TT directly to e legal firm's account. Swimming in shark infested water can be a bit thrilling sometimes.

Haha.. true that it could give you an adrenaline rush haha.. i hide the envelope of cash at the bottom of my baby's diaper bag.. i was so relieved when the sales person took the envelope and start counting!

Rocker

Haha.. true that it could give you an adrenaline rush haha.. i hide the envelope of cash at the bottom of my baby's diaper bag.. i was so relieved when the sales person took the envelope and start counting!
I know that feeling!

Rocker

SEC is launching semi-d located at Montana, indicative at 1.6 to 1.7 not concreate yet, they are collecting names... I felt the price is high.

malpaso

SEC is launching semi-d located at Montana, indicative at 1.6 to 1.7 not concreate yet, they are collecting names... I felt the price is high.

you can get semid at adda height. around 1M++ only. check out 'grey stone' precinct. cluster @ 850K or so.

malpaso

Tremont is listed as $1.7558 mil. Ouch! :eek:
12 units only.
http://www.cascadia.com.my/the-product-tremont.php

don't think that would be selling price. probably give 150k discount or something.
and check the specs - master room and all other bedrooms - porcelain tiles. not exactly quality finish for a premium house, is it?

i saw a semi dee showhouse for sale at taman impian emas on sunday.
1.6M, with 40x80 semi-dee, and additional 1600 sf corner land, is a showhouse, full ID included. oven, fridge, bartop counter, polished tiles downstairs, all aircons, living room centralised aircon (the kind that sits flush against the ceiling type), all stair and upstair timber flooring, all curtains, shower screen door, bathtub, quality kitchen cabinets, toilet wc & full vanity top, mirrors, all furnitures included, beds , mattresses, all lights, staircase lights, little chandelier in living room, full sofa, coffee table, dining table, full built in wardrobe sliding door type in every room, wallpaper in master room, etc etc the whole works. .. the whole land aournd the house full carpet grass, with ferns and trees (saplings) planted around the compound.

setia, time to give out quality finishes for the houses.

Frodo

don't think that would be selling price. probably give 150k discount or something.
and check the specs - master room and all other bedrooms - porcelain tiles. not exactly quality finish for a premium house, is it?

i saw a semi dee showhouse for sale at taman impian emas on sunday.
1.6M, with 40x80 semi-dee, and additional 1600 sf corner land, is a showhouse, full ID included. oven, fridge, bartop counter, polished tiles downstairs, all aircons, living room centralised aircon (the kind that sits flush against the ceiling type), all stair and upstair timber flooring, all curtains, shower screen door, bathtub, quality kitchen cabinets, toilet wc & full vanity top, mirrors, all furnitures included, beds , mattresses, all lights, staircase lights, little chandelier in living room, full sofa, coffee table, dining table, full built in wardrobe sliding door type in every room, wallpaper in master room, etc etc the whole works. .. the whole land aournd the house full carpet grass, with ferns and trees (saplings) planted around the compound.

1.6 million is lots of money! Imagine I pump RM800K into renovation into my terrace house...wah shiok man.....gold taps NKF style.:biggrin:

Hold that thought, don't pump RM800K, 600K can already, the other RM200K go buy Hyundai Starex Royale and pump it up with cool TV for every passenger, plush leather seats, maybe throw in kangaroo bars (even though no kangeroo to hit, look fierce sia!).

potter

no parquet flooring and lanai for a semiD n asking for 1.7m.. :p

potter

1.6 million is lots of money! Imagine I pump RM800K into renovation into my terrace house...wah shiok man.....gold taps NKF style.:biggrin:

Hold that thought, don't pump RM800K, 600K can already, the other RM200K go buy Hyundai Starex Royale and pump it up with cool TV for every passenger, plush leather seats, maybe throw in kangaroo bars (even though no kangeroo to hit, look fierce sia!).

Mr Frodo, dun forget e 20x80 extra land. maybe ID is RM300K +n-.

Frodo

Mr Frodo, dun forget e 20x70 extra land. maybe ID is RM300K +n-.

Mine is 26 x 70, only one miserable grass patch good for one papaya tree or 4 cabbage in a row. Hmmm....maybe extra 800K buy the next door terrace, or maybe build another 2 stories and have observation tower for surveillance.

OK OK, getting too much wild thoughts already!:biggrin:

potter

Mine is 26 x 70, only one miserable grass patch good for one papaya tree or 4 cabbage in a row. Hmmm....maybe extra 800K buy the next door terrace, or maybe build another 2 stories and have observation tower for surveillance.

OK OK, getting too much wild thoughts already!:biggrin:

haha.. i saw many ppl plant fruits tree outside their hse. dun need to buy next time..lol

grow rambutan/mango/ah moh lui lian trees next time..like kampung days..:rolleyes::biggrin: