• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Aroi mak mak.... :) 十全面线, alot of herbs inside?

Yes Muthu, it's like 9 or 10 different Chinese medicinal herbs inside. I buy it ready packed fom our Hock Hua.i normally buy different packages for different purposes. A cold morning, this will be perfect.

very good for body, once awhile is ok, remove toxi inside your system, but not everday. :)

Yes this tonic can only take once awhile if now sure get nose bleeding because too heaty. I don't know it's ability to detox. For detox I do coffee enema.

bro u use enemas? You need to stick the thing up your butt to do it.

please lah don't play with all these enemas and colonic cleansing stuff. my good friend a damned colonic cleansing addict. now dying from colon cancer!!!~ don't play play with your colon...leave it alone. let the body cleanse itself. don't add chemicals and make it worse!

using an enema is good for constipation i suppose. Some ppl love to use these cleansing devices or take natural laxatives to clear their body of toxins and stuff. There's also heat theraphy or i think it's called sitting inside a spa and you sweat all the impurities out of you.

Wah Joetys, you also like me dun want to have kids........but every time someone ask me why i dun want kids and I try to explain to them, they always got that look as though i'm speaking to them in Thai. Same thing happen when I told them I'm planning to uproot and return to work in China.

its been an eventful one year since I returned from China and what a culture shock I got when i touch down. In just 4 years, the country seems to have totally 'transformed' itself. I thought the Beijing Subway has the smelliest and the most crowded trains in the world but SMRT beat them to that. The GE was another eye opener and I attended a rally for the first time in my life. It was only at that WP rally in Yishun that I was reminded again that I am a Singaporean.

Everyone seems to be complaining more than ever and no one seems to be even a tiny bit happy nowadays. There is so much negativity all around me all the time its driving me crazy. Now i understand why depression is on the rise. The Thais and the Chinese have bigger problems than us but yet theyare so much more positive and the country is so vibrant.

That is why I never quite understand why people give me that look when i told them I plan to leave and I also dun understand why they still have kids when they themselves are leading such shitty and unhappy lives.

Me and my wife are also seriously consideration living in Thailand but we are not of retirement age and haven't save enuf yet. I've got a good 10 - 15 years to make $$$ so has to find a job or start some business first before moving but I know I gotta make the move before its too late.

Actually I like Thailand way more than China but China has more opportunities for professionals in my industry. So unless I can find something to do now in Thailand, it will have to wait awhile...........

That is why I never quite understand why people give me that look when i told them I plan to leave and I also dun understand why they still have kids when they themselves are leading such shitty and unhappy lives.

Me and my wife are also seriously consideration living in Thailand but we are not of retirement age and haven't save enuf yet. I've got a good 10 - 15 years to make $$$ so has to find a job or start some business first before moving but I know I gotta make the move before its too late.

Actually I like Thailand way more than China but China has more opportunities for professionals in my industry. So unless I can find something to do now in Thailand, it will have to wait awhile...........

How does the frog in the well know that the world is so much better outside it if it has never even left the well? It's impossible for the frog to comprehend unless it experiences life outside for itself.

bro u use enemas? You need to stick the thing up your butt to do it.

please lah don't play with all these enemas and colonic cleansing stuff. my good friend a damned colonic cleansing addict. now dying from colon cancer!!!~ don't play play with your colon...leave it alone. let the body cleanse itself. don't add chemicals and make it worse!

Fuxx you all don't scare me leh. I did it quite many times already. I only have good things to say about it. But then now I am damn worry especially kopiuncle what you said.

Bro besides the feel good factor nothing beneficial about it.
Infact as kopiuncle mentioned, does more bad then good.

Wah Joetys, you also like me dun want to have kids........but every time someone ask me why i dun want kids and I try to explain to them, they always got that look as though i'm speaking to them in Thai. Same thing happen when I told them I'm planning to uproot and return to work in China.

Hi Logisex, I have been here 6 years but I do go back to see family or for business every few month even so I do feel changes every few months. In fact just last week I was there and told my brother I wonder how they can survive with high cost of living. OK I must admit I come from a lower cost place but that does not mean the quality of life here is lower, in fact its so rich and full of life and fulfilling living here here. I make my money here and I get all I earn and I have the freedom to choose how I manage them not having some fuckers say I don't know how to manage and they must manage for me. And this grow tighter and tighter each day while we see it grow yet cannot take out and use.

Some cities in China is also very expensive. I lived in Shanghai for a year before and I think this city is more expensive than Singapore. I still go Shanghai 3-4 times a year and every time I go there I want to quickly get out. GZ and HZ I really like. I don't know what you do but I believe SEAsia market is not smaller than China as I believe the number of people who have spending power is perhaps the same as in China.

Good morning sawasdee krup everyone. Its mid-week now half way to the weekend what a relief for most of us. Yes I am looking forward to it because Sat I will be leaving for Taiwan for work and back on Wed. Reason I am looking forward to Taiwan trip is this time I plan to spend Sat afternoon and Sunday in the National Palace Museum 故宫博物院 before I actually start work on Monday.

Having my favourite breakfast now: tau-gua-minced-meat-porridge.

photo[2].jpg

urghhhh... you mean you really eat that?????

Yikes! Sorry, it doesn't look appetising at all and the portion looks too heavy for breakfast.

Sorry guys porridge always look terrible in pictures. But then it does taste good and I guess healthy. Its like giam-buay. First you deep fry the tau-gua, then you prepare the mince meat and "spike" it with crispy dried fish. The you cook both in water then you put rice in. Serious it taste really good and after that down it with a can of Guinness completes your daily nutrition requirement.

Anyway good morning to you both Tonychat & IreneYeoh. Sawasdee Krup.

Drinking my ginger tea now listening to zen music. Waiting for masseuse to come give me a 1hr foot massage followed by 2hrs Thai traditional massage. Sabai sabai.

The wars in this forum is making me feeling sick and tired. So glad to hear you sabai sabai with message and music. Sanuk na!

I believe the Aussie aborigines are Melanesians, not Polynesians. Polynesians are from the South Pacific islands, like the Kiwis, Hawaiians etc. I could be wrong but then again not.

A Maori will tell you some of their words are similar to Malay.

The whole of south east Asia is surrounded by crystalline beaches and warm weather from the Indian ocean to the pacific. Why limit your option to only Thailand?