• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Kekekeke not first timer but still optimistic :D

If similar offence in your past, your lawyer won't be able to use the 'first time offender' mitigation. If same offence and it happened many years ago, still not so bad. If a recent case, you shouldn't be optimistic.

Judging by your estimate of 2 years, my guess is yours involve a cheating or straight-forward CBT case.

2 years in Changi would be worse than 2 years in NS. Sammyboy has lots of runroad options:
- Runroad to Malaysia, look for Wuqi
- Runroad to Thailand, look for Joetys
- Runroad to Japan, look for Drifter

No bros in Indonesia? Vietnam? Cambodia? USA?

2 years in Changi would be worse than 2 years in NS. Sammyboy has lots of runroad options:
- Runroad to Malaysia, look for Wuqi
- Runroad to Thailand, look for Joetys
- Runroad to Japan, look for Drifter
I know but having suffered longer in QRP before I think I can bear it.
Runroad is not an option unless i pulled off one the scale of PUB, LTA, SIA guys and facing sentence of at least 10 years upwards.

I believe I can pull off a successful runroad still but Malaysia and Thailand are not good options for permanent runroad unless with a big stash of money.
I know people who were forced to run road to the more remote parts of Indonesia....their life is not better off than when in Sinkieland.....this type of RR not for me.

If similar offence in your past, your lawyer won't be able to use the 'first time offender' mitigation. If same offence and it happened many years ago, still not so bad. If a recent case, you shouldn't be optimistic.

Judging by your estimate of 2 years, my guess is yours involve a cheating or straight-forward CBT case.

Not same offense as previous convictions...
You are right bro section 468

If not repeat offender kena RT then got discount only serve 2/3....if can get programme can release even faster but must wear 'pager' la.

Hope you will get the best result for your case NW.. Hopefully everything will be ok for you.. Kong Hee Fatt Choy to you too..:)

Wise choice. After one third reduction, 16 mths. If I am not wrong, you should qualify for some day release about 6 mths into your sentence. Your chance much better than non-white collar offences involving violence.
I think day release only for drug cases....halfway houses.
For ST (below one year will get home detention).
LT will have stay home work program after half the time served subjected to max 1 year.

You mentioned an estimate of 2 years. 100% more than 1 count then. My guess, you are facing at least 5 counts under 468. "Market rate" should be 3-6 months per charge.

If 5 or more, your lawyer should ask for 3 to proceed and TIC the rest. Out of the 3, 2 to proceed consecutively and the other, concurrant.

I think day release only for drug cases....halfway houses.
For ST (below one year will get home detention).
LT will have stay home work program after half the time served subjected to max 1 year.

My friend kena rioting with deadly weapon then reduced to rioting. I think kena 18-24 mths plus 3 or 6 strokes. One fine day, he called me coz he got my handphone number from his wife. I was surprised to receive his call. He told me he was released in the day, 6 or 7am and had to report back by 6 or 6.30pm. He called me during lunch time. Your employer must be registered with SCORE.

yes wear pager and fix modem at your home to remain indoors at night. Work mundane job only 500 per month. Those going back to prison halfway houses usually druggies....many changes I also not sure now no DRC and druggies also house with normal prisoners so need to go back to update.

Say 'hello' to Wai Wah on my behalf. Thank you.

I know but having suffered longer in QRP before I think I can bear it.
Runroad is not an option unless i pulled off one the scale of PUB, LTA, SIA guys and facing sentence of at least 10 years upwards.

I believe I can pull off a successful runroad still but Malaysia and Thailand are not good options for permanent runroad unless with a big stash of money.
I know people who were forced to run road to the more remote parts of Indonesia....their life is not better off than when in Sinkieland.....this type of RR not for me.

Ever thought of Philippines? Most foreigners find it easier there as most Filipinos speak English or at least some English. In Palawan life there is not so bad or even in Luzon it is easy to disappear. Many foreigners live in Subic Bay.

Not looking to RR anywhere bro....but with enough money anyplace can be a nice RR location...

I knew one Eurasian who CBT and remanded for a few years. After getting out, he lived a life of luxury. Want to do it, better go all the way.

Important that $$$ be well-kept by trusted people. No point after sentence can't find that chap and your $$$.

Whats section 468? Jialat ah? Hire good lawyer and fight lah.

Must be Ah Forve. No wonder he got money open own biz KNN

Bro spotter you eat watermelon go to the big side....
Here so many Thai lovers you only wish the 2 tai gors....favoritism hor

Kor tod na , Pii Narong Wongwan.
Jai yean yean , mai kot , serbai serbai :p
Here's wishing all those who had run road or intended to run road or contemplating to run road to Haddyai , Trang , Krabi , Pattani , Narathiwat , Krung Thep , Hua Hin , Ayutthaya , Phuket , Pattaya , Phitsanulok , Korat , Udon Thani , Supanburi , Thonburi , Petchburi , Issan , Maesai , Chiang Mai , Chiang Rai , Mae Hong San : 新年如意吉祥 , 万事如意 , 發發發發發

Whats section 468? Jialat ah? Hire good lawyer and fight lah.

Forgery for the purpose of cheating or something like that. Not easy to fight if evidence is overwhelmingly against you. Even Davinder won't succeed. Better to PG and plead for leniency. Don't waste $ on lawyer.