• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Do you have children? I'm sorry i have forgotten. How did you get your wife to uproot from sg to thailand? I have one issan fren and he introed me to the chick fetus in egg similar to what filippinos eat and it's called kai dtuang. Do you eat that? Oh yes how good is your thai? Did you learn it formally from a thai school?

Just got home, taken a shower and waiting for our dinner now. Later go see dog in hospital, she was sick again yesterday. After that wife and I go have wine at wine shop, sabai sabai. This is why we plan not to have children.

Its called balut in tagalod the egg. I don't dare eat this but I am ok with bugs. My Thai is not good at all despite living here for 6 years and I don't go school. I lazy la so I learn Thai for everyday conversation with people.

สวสดีครับ I'm not any expert whether Thai or Japanese or Chinese or English or whatever. Just here for fun and passtime. Yes, I always use passtime as one word. Don't copy me. It's my copyright. If you copy me, you can be harrassed for cloning or copyright infringement at your own risk.

I will not copy you Pi Ram. No point la. This forum clone hunting is some people's passtime oh I mean to write past time sorry. Anyway if you ever pass by here don't forget to have a drink with me ok?

My Thai is not good at all despite living here for 6 years and I don't go school. I lazy la so I learn Thai for everyday conversation with people.

That's not bad. I was there more than 6 years ago and my Thai is also so-so only.

Spore is really a screwed up place. PAP has been making rules & regulations for 40+ years & now you have millions of foreigners in Spore breaking many of these rules with impunity.
I think the only reason they are going after these people is because these people are getting their jollies without paying anything to the PAP. You can gamble, drink, fuck in Spore as long as the gov't gets a cut. :)

U are absolutley right on the spot bro. :)

Spore is really a screwed up place. PAP has been making rules & regulations for 40+ years & now you have millions of foreigners in Spore breaking many of these rules with impunity.
I think the only reason they are going after these people is because these people are getting their jollies without paying anything to the PAP. You can gamble, drink, fuck in Spore as long as the gov't gets a cut. :)

Problem is we allowed this to happen to us. This is the main problem . . . . they screwed us including GRC, ERP, HDB, CPF, internal security etc etc FUCK PAP.

thailand welcomes old uncle like me ? only some money.but no US$50K....how ? can go there for along holiday? how long can i stay as a tourist ?

30 days visa, if you want longer, 3 months, but must go thai embassy apply.
Travel by land into thai, only 15 days visa.

Sawadeekarp !
Here to support Pii joetys
:D

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Hx1ze_lzk7A?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thailand remains a very viable place for Singaporeans as most people are friendly and cost of living for some is even lower than those in Malaysia except maybe for cost of petrol and furniture. Everything else should be cheaper including food.

Other than cheaper, its another style of living. Good option to have.

If it's really a runroad case to Thailand, there's no need for legal passport or visa.

Just got home, taken a shower and waiting for our dinner now. Later go see dog in hospital, she was sick again yesterday. After that wife and I go have wine at wine shop, sabai sabai. This is why we plan not to have children.

Its called balut in tagalod the egg. I don't dare eat this but I am ok with bugs. My Thai is not good at all despite living here for 6 years and I don't go school. I lazy la so I learn Thai for everyday conversation with people.

Sounds like a comfy life, i still believe kids complete ones life though but thats just for me. Wow, interesting culinary option.
Thanks for sharing life in Thailand with us, its always has and been another viable option. My mom loves temples. :)

If it's really a runroad case to Thailand, there's no need for legal passport or visa.

Thanks for sharing, i recalled reading somewhere saying something about ways to disappear into Thailand.

Thai originated from Tai tribe in Yunnan. That's why not only the numbers but many other words have links to Chinese. Gao-i for Chair and To' for Table etc. However, the writing is Pali based, not Chinese based. Most of the early founders of Thailand were illiterate. The first writings arriving in Thailand were Pali Buddhist scriptures brought in by missionary monks and Thai writing system was based on it. Actually, Pali had no writing system too. It used Sanskrit as transliteration medium.

You see so many dark skinned thais they are defintely not the original thais but became part of the empire later. Do you know what type of culture they adopted before they became thais?

You are absolutely correct Jah. You see many many many farangs in Isaan and in the remotest (baannook) village you can also see them there on motorcycles and motor-tricycles. Most of them married Isaan girls. I have an American friend who speaks Isaan so well but his Thai is bad.

Although I live in Thailand if one day I have less work (I will never retire like LKY :D ; come on if retire where got excuse to tell mdm you need to visit Isaan customers for a few days right?) I will consider to move to Chiang Mai and also Nong Khai (boder town in Isaan with Laos) and set up my own organic farms. Another nice place to stay is in Khaoyai which is only 100km from Bangkok.

Good idea, Chiang Mai is really nice, have never been to Khaoyai but would consider next time i am in town. :)

You see so many dark skinned thais they are defintely not the original thais but became part of the empire later. Do you know what type of culture they adopted before they became thais?

The dark skin Thais are the native Thais. The fair skin migrants from Yunnan and Teochew founded the Siam kingdom and civilization, that's a different concept from being native. The story mirrors that of the founding of USA by British, Dutch and Germans against native American Red Indians. Difference is, the native Thais didn't resist and it went on smoothly. Tell me, where got such thing as fair skin Thai coolie laborers? Watch Thai TV and movies. Where got such thing as dark skin Thai stars?

The dark skin Thais are the native Thais. The fair skin migrants from Yunnan and Teochew founded the Siam kingdom and civilization, that's a different concept from being native. The story mirrors that of the founding of USA by British, Dutch and Germans against native American Red Indians. Difference is, the native Thais didn't resist and it went on smoothly. Tell me, where got such thing as fair skin Thai coolie laborers? Watch Thai TV and movi
es. Where got such thing as dark skin Thai stars?

So far , very few dark skinned PM also :p
Chuan Leekpai , Thaksin , Somchai Wongsawat , Abhisit , Yingluck

The dark skin Thais are the native Thais. The fair skin migrants from Yunnan and Teochew founded the Siam kingdom and civilization, that's a different concept from being native. The story mirrors that of the founding of USA by British, Dutch and Germans against native American Red Indians. Difference is, the native Thais didn't resist and it went on smoothly. Tell me, where got such thing as fair skin Thai coolie laborers? Watch Thai TV and movies. Where got such thing as dark skin Thai stars?

Do you know the culture of the native thais before they became thais?

I have no time to write long essays nowadays. The native Thais were Malays who were converted to Buddhism. The native Pinoys were Malays who converted to Catholicism. See the similarities and the differences? If you still can't get the picture, go Google, Wiki or whatever.

My friend is staying in Hadyai and he is enjoying every min of his retirement.He goes around in a motorbike and he now speaks thai fluently.he does not tell me about his marital life. i suspect he has a girl friend there.....told me life in Hadtyai is greeat.

So HAPPY! Vet said my doggy can go home but must bring back every 8hrs for injection. I so happy now drinking wine with wife at Wine I Love You one of the most happening places in Bangkok right now. Dog beside us. Now having a bottle of 2006 Vina Tarapaca cab sauv from Maipo Valley with cold cuts. So so happy doggy can go home.