• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAWASDEE KRUP - Welcome to Thailand

Sawasdee Krup everybody. Happy Boxing Day whatever this is.

This is what I woke up wit this morning. Its 9 degC in this location of Khao Yai, very very cold for me. Now having a bowl of hot minced park porridge, khao-tom-moo-sup.

My iPhone didn't do justice to the actual scene. But its very beautiful. The farmland you see are mostly corn after harvested.
What are the rates? Did you take highway no. 2 (To Korat)? :)

No choice lah. Only 2 color available, black or white. Which one you choose? side box cannot lah, you want me to become most 'obiang' uncle in Pattaya?

Is motorcycle theft a problem in Bkk/Pattaya :confused:

Yes, it is. Especially the newer bikes (those with temporary red color license plate). However, can minimize the chances of bike getting stolen by:

1. Do not park in quiet place
2. Get a strong pad lock
3. Do not leave ignition keys on bike even it's for a short while (example, go 7-11 buy cigarettes or drinks)
4. Do not pass your key to any strangers. eg. car wash. (Possiblity of key duplication)
5. Go to only reputable bike repair shop. (Possibility of key duplication)
6. Always get a motorcycle parking card when in shopping malls. You need to return the card when exiting from the mall.
7. Get the not so popular bikes (Honda Wave 110/125 is the most popular bike)
8. Always get a motorbike insurance that cover theft.

What are the rates? Did you take highway no. 2 (To Korat)? :)

This one is a little ex, 4500THB discount to 4000THB per night. Breakfast is in - American or Khao Tom or can have both too. The American is really American with hot dogs, ham and bacon with 2 eggs and fresh salad and toasts.

Tool HW1 from Bangkok to Saraburi then HY2 exit at Pak Chong into Khao Yai. All it took was 1.5hrs to Pay Chong exit and another 1hr or slightly more to the resort.

Joetys has banned me from visiting him in Thailand, though I've already promised and guaranteed I don't eat people's pet dog.

Drifter has invited me to visit him in Japan, but he wants his pet dog to kill me. Now I'm running road, 走投无路!:(

Joetys has banned me from visiting him in Thailand, though I've already promised and guaranteed I don't eat people's pet dog.

Drifter has invited me to visit him in Japan, but he wants his pet dog to kill me. Now I'm running road, 走投无路!:(

knn when I ban you Ramsy? My wine waiting until chow-sng become vinegar already.

Just kidding only. :)

You drink it up before it becomes vinegar, OK? It's late night now and I'm drinking Miller Light beer alone in my hotel room and watching re-run of Seinfeld on TV. It's late Christmas night now in my time zone. I don't want to stay out partying too late. Lots of drunken violence possible out there right now. I don't want to get involved in any fight, that may cause trouble to my exit flight. I've been through that and grown out of that by now. Those stuff are for the youngsters to get boned and blooded in the streets.

Just kidding only. :)

You drink it up before it becomes vinegar, OK? It's late night now in my timezone and I'm drinking Miller Light beer alone in my hotel room and watching re-run of Seinfeld on TV. It's late Christmas night now in my time zone. I don't want to stay out partying too late. Lots of drunken violence possible out there right now. I don't want to get involved in any fight, that may cause trouble to my exit flight. I've been through that and grown out of that by now. Those stuff are for the youngsters to get boned and blooded in the streets.

You have your swords.

Joe sorry to hear about your dog... Hope she recovers soon..

Thanks buddy . . . . we are slaves to our pets ;) we do our best for them.

You have your swords.

I'm totally unarmed now. My set of samurai swords was sold to my Jap ex-GF's bro at hefty discount since I couldn't get the import permit into Singapore. The ones permitted for import must be replica unsharpened. Mine was authentic sharpened.

Its another quiet night at this resort. No guest except me. Its a sprawling place and so shiok being alone in the cold in the dark in the quietness.

Oh I wanna show you a pretty nice sight of sunseting at a location about 25km from my resort

[video]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38857648/Video%20Dec%2026%2C%205%2038%2056%20PM.mov[/video]

Its another quiet night at this resort. No guest except me. Its a sprawling place and so shiok being alone in the cold in the dark in the quietness.
Night is still early. :) Can consider a detour to Korat City.

Take tuk tuk lah LOL
There are no Tuk tuk in Pattaya and quite a lot of LOS cities. Main transport are Song Taew (Pickup bus or taxi) and Motorcycle taxis. Meter taxis (Blue/yellow) are very few and most likely the metered taxis won't turn on the meter. Best is own motorcycle. No traffic jam and parking problem.

OIC I never been to Pattaya before.

OK this song specially for you (and also me ;))

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4fEdbri-Zdw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cheers for the successful retreat at Khao Yai!

Sawadeekarp !
Any Tai kok lao jiaos here know if the ancient city of Ayutthaya is accessible by car / van ?
Kop khun karp
:)

OK this song specially for you (and also me ;))

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4fEdbri-Zdw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cheers for the successful retreat at Khao Yai!

pom mao-lao gap mao-ganchaa sabaidee makmak reoi, korbkhunkrup ni playnge hokkien, fang yuhyae maidee aw rong-hai. chaiyo pi