What's pork knuckle? That's something new to me. Pigs have trotters with hoofs. The hoofs can't be flexed, how to form knuckles?
Ahh Joe.. Speaking of pork knuckles, I would sometimes have it with my boss at this Swiss restaurant at Bukit Timah 6th Ave.. Bloody shiok when kena with ice cold beer..
Ram you should try.. bring your GF along.. She should love it.. Very delicious lah..
Ahh Joe.. Speaking of pork knuckles, I would sometimes have it with my boss at this Swiss restaurant at Bukit Timah 6th Ave.. Bloody shiok when kena with ice cold beer..
Pork Knuckles have to be eaten while its hot, cold liao not nice, lolI really don't know why they call this pork knuckles but in German its Schweinshaxe. I am sure you had eaten this perhaps you call it Schweinshaxe but layman like me its simply pork knuckles.
View attachment 3263
I dun think Ramseth can handle 1 of them, LOLdoes those puppies look like pits to you ? on import paper ..just write boxer cross with Labrador
[video=youtube;gplXgq4vI2M]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gplXgq4vI2M[/video]
Chang no good for me. Next morning sure headache :(
Pork Knuckles have to be eaten while its hot, cold liao not nice, lol
Zeddy, talking about 6th Ave. There is a pub/rest. at the junction of 6th avenue and bukit timah road. This pub is a favorite of the marine/shipbuilding guys especially the ABS guys. Pub even put up your name on the walls if you break a beer drinking record. Wonder if the pub still around?Ahh Joe.. Speaking of pork knuckles, I would sometimes have it with my boss at this Swiss restaurant at Bukit Timah 6th Ave.. Bloody shiok when kena with ice cold beer..
Ram, think it's call Khar Moo (Pig Leg) in Thai. Depending on where you go, if roadside stall, then it is the stew Khar Moo. But if western restaurant, it should be the BBQ one.So sad you mention 6th Avenue on Christmas Day. Reminds me of Equalisation, RIP.
OK but I need to know how to order it first. What's it called in Thai and Chinese?
Merry Christmas Zeddy, you're not on duty today? Talking about cold beer I guess this is as cold as it can get, its called snow beer here because when pouring very cold beer in this icy glass the beer freezes up turning into something like snow. Thais call this beer hima (hima = snow)
Think hard liquor (brandy or whisky) more suitable for cold weather.
OK here's some pics of my scoopy-i with a cheapo new box. Very innocent looking!Show us your suped up motor leh. Old beng style is it?
Ram, think it's call Khar Moo (Pig Leg) in Thai.
Think hard liquor (brandy or whisky) more suitable for cold weather.
OK here's some pics of my scoopy-i with a cheapo new box. Very innocent looking!
View attachment 3266View attachment 3267
No choice lah. Only 2 color available, black or white. Which one you choose? side box cannot lah, you want me to become most 'obiang' uncle in Pattaya?German Pork Knuckles in Thai is = Kah Moo Ear-Ra-Man (German = Ear-Ra-Man n Thai)
Its bloody 13 degC now outside my room. Sitting here with my red wine and a few joints sanook mak mak, this combination takes care of the cold.
Knn you can't even bother to get a box same colour as your motorbike ah? Anyway with this box now all you need are two more side boxes beside this black box and you will qualify for super cool uncle.
1148 is AIS hotline for VIP customers waaaa you hiso na pi.
Zeddy, talking about 6th Ave. There is a pub/rest. at the junction of 6th avenue and bukit timah road. This pub is a favorite of the marine/shipbuilding guys especially the ABS guys. Pub even put up your name on the walls if you break a beer drinking record. Wonder if the pub still around?
Merry Christmas Zeddy, you're not on duty today? Talking about cold beer I guess this is as cold as it can get, its called snow beer here because when pouring very cold beer in this icy glass the beer freezes up turning into something like snow. Thais call this beer hima (hima = snow)
View attachment 3265
Merry Christmas to you too Joe... Not working today and tommorow due to the long weekend holidays in Spore.. Will be goin out for some beer with my bro in law and some old mates later...
I am alone on the mountain now drinking after reading your reply I suddenly damn miss Singapore drinking with my mates. Have a good one zeddy. By the way I also damn sad because my dog last evening hospitalised again. She is in and out of consciousness and is pumped with antibiotics. Spoken to doctor this evening and told be that she is improving today. Suffered a seizure yesterday and this morning. She is well taken care of by maid and maid WhatsApp photos to me every few hours.
What mountain? How come you on mountain? My friends cheong Thailand recently. I cant join them because of medical. Flood water and cold weather no good for my leg. Mountain also no good for my leg. Haiz, old NS injury.