• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sam Leong message for everyone

KNNBCCB

knnbccb...why SBF better?

this interface / platform easy to use ... 3 in 1 very use liao very dizzy.. somemore got alot of KNN ad ... very irritating... and slow.

cannot put icon , cannot put avatar... no signature... all must sign up for special fees... nabeh ...

the interface / platform easy to use ... 3 in 1 very use liao very dizzy.. somemore got alot of KNN ad ... very irritating... and slow.

cannot put icon , cannot put avatar... no signature... all must sign up for special fees... nabeh ...

That's true. Even more dizzy after drinking. SBF's the best. Huat ah!

BusNo64

Leongsam;676332 Life carries on as usual despite some missing data. :p It won't affect anyone's bank account or health.[/QUOTE said:
kong lanjiao wei
fighting0025.gif

I've just been informed by reliable sources that the ISD owns a building in South Lake Tahoe! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Could that be where the server is located????:confused::confused::confused::confused:

the international ski delegation regularly shows up at south lake Tahoe for their annual ski vacation. and they are normally too busy going downhill than finding time to play with servers.

Forvendet

Oh mentioning Tahoe, what beautiful memories it brought back. The nice little lakeside casino town on top on the mountain with snow to boot in winter. I'm not into skiing or gambling though, I just love the atmosphere up there.

and nobody keeps mission critical servers in slt for online ops. only small time operators or websites like digyourbooger.com would place servers in slt. mission critical server farms are normally located in energy-rich and fiber-rich places such as slc, lv or denver up in mountain regions.

MarrickG

Err...why cannot start thread har?

Sammy trying to control the type of discussion that sought to be started?

Take it as a deep breath before giving PAP a big plunge. Not too late for a revamp since election is not called yet. Forumners got enough time to warm up again...:biggrin:

bakaroo

It could be done but it's always risky with large databases. In order to be absolutely up to date, I'd have to shut the database until the merge is complete and if there are problems along the way, the forum would have to remain down until things were sorted out.

That'll give the conspiracy theorists another field day. :rolleyes:

Since this just a coffee shop for idle gossip and rants and not an essential service, I'd prefer to just leave things as they are.

Life carries on as usual despite some missing data. :p It won't affect anyone's bank account or health.

If I read correctly, I think you are implying that the massive earth quake and tusnami in Japan has jolted the database and resulted in the missing of data. :oIo: