• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rugby World Cup is here again

Alamak... kotek running naked on the field, interrupted the game, whahahaha

England beat Argentina 13-9. :o

They'll win the rest of their games 9-6, including the final. :D

France beat Japan easily but they had some difficulty in some parts of the game where they were only up by as little as 4 pts. They will end up beating NZ in the QF and losing to Samoa or some team like that in the SF...................... :D

Actually rugby scores is a very good way to test your mental mathematics, of course, you need to be familiar with the points system too. A 4-2 score is impossible.
For example, how to get a score of 13?
Ans: You either have a converted try and 2 penalties/drop goals or 2 unconverted tries and 1 penalty/drop goal. :p

Actually rugby scores is a very good way to test your mental mathematics, of course, you need to be familiar with the points system too. A 4-2 score is impossible.
For example, how to get a score of 13?
Ans: You either have a converted try and 2 penalties/drop goals or 2 unconverted tries and 1 penalty/drop goal. :p
11 leh? LOL....

Starhub where got show Rugby WC 2011?! :mad:

KNN it got a dedicated rugby channel 217 but neh showed WC2011! Got a dedicated football channel 222 but neh showed BPL! SMLJ mah! :mad:

I refused to cowed by the unfair duopolistic measures of Starhub and Singtel and subscribed to mio tv. Over my dead body! :mad:

I suspect the Argentina kicker is on the take, so many missed penalties!

I could convert more penalty kicks than he did. :mad:

Starhub where got show Rugby WC 2011?! :mad:

KNN it got a dedicated rugby channel 217 but neh showed WC2011! Got a dedicated football channel 222 but neh showed BPL! SMLJ mah! :mad:

I refused to cowed by the unfair duopolistic measures of Starhub and Singtel and subscribed to mio tv. Over my dead body! :mad:

Cancelled both but forgot about Rugby WC. Now got to find ways to watch it. Re-subscribed is not a option.

A lot of people in recent years have converted to watching rugby instead of soccer. Reason being the negative image of soccer hooliganism in the uk. For me, I'm in support of the wallabies. AUssie Aussie Aussie!.

Not a lot people know the rule of the game, I also a bit mong mong char char. Lol

How are they scored.
Tries, drop goals and penalties.

Tries can be converted (7 pts) or unconverted (5pts)
This is also good for logical deduction.
For example, if someone told you a team scored 4 tries and had 21 points at the end of the game, u would know it's impossible. ;)

Btw S Africa started strongly against Wales and scored a try in the first 5 minutes.
But they faded against a young, strong and enthusiastic Welsh team and ended up winning by 1 point.

New Zealand vs France this afternoon. :p

There's a rumour that France are trying to lose the game so that they will have an easier knockout round draw. They have named one of their scrum halves at half back (number 10). :D

Ireland did a great job in beating Australia last week.

Rugby is the only sport in the world where they name 2 of their positions after a working lady and a jersey number. :D