• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rubbish

Where To Dabao These Hawker Food Dishes In Singapore

6. Briyani

118206_800x.jpg

Image credit: LWYang
Flavoured with rich spices and layered with huge chunks of meat, Briyani is a dish that is sure to keep you happy and full! Tickle your taste buds with the colligation of long-grain aromatic rice, savoury meat and acar (vegetable pickles).

Where to find Briyani:

Geylang Briyani Stall (Hamid’s Briyani):
#01-327 Geylang Serai Market & Food Centre, 15 Geylang Serai, Singapore 409215

Skeikh Indian Pakistani Food: 6 Jalan Bukit Merah, Singapore 150006

Mami Midah Briyani: 4A Eunos Cres, Singapore 402004 Eunos Cres, Singapore 402004

bigcockman

6. Briyani

118206_800x.jpg

Image credit: LWYang
Flavoured with rich spices and layered with huge chunks of meat, Briyani is a dish that is sure to keep you happy and full! Tickle your taste buds with the colligation of long-grain aromatic rice, savoury meat and acar (vegetable pickles).

Where to find Briyani:

Geylang Briyani Stall (Hamid’s Briyani):
#01-327 Geylang Serai Market & Food Centre, 15 Geylang Serai, Singapore 409215

Skeikh Indian Pakistani Food: 6 Jalan Bukit Merah, Singapore 150006

Mami Midah Briyani: 4A Eunos Cres, Singapore 402004 Eunos Cres, Singapore 402004
Sir, do you feel that when you eat Indian food, you have this feeling that the meat ingredient isn't fresh because they use too many spices to cover up the inadequacies of the meat quality?

I am! not saying that they didn't use fresh meat. But I often do have that thought.

Do you?

Sir, do you feel that when you eat Indian food, you have this feeling that the meat ingredient isn't fresh because they use too many spices to cover up the inadequacies of the meat quality?

I am! not saying that they didn't use fresh meat. But I often do have that thought.

Do you?

It can be difficult to tell if the meat is fresh or not if it is cooked in a lot of spices. But I think this applies to all kinds of food.

7. Sambal Stingray

118208_800x.jpg

Image credit: Kyle Williams
If you’re a fan of spicy hawker food, then sambal stingray is definitely on your list! Slathered on the stingray is a tangy, spicy sambal made up of Chinese parsley, Indian walnuts, raw peanuts, shallots and belachan (shrimp paste) that will surely give you a dining experience to remember.

The chinchalok, a murky pink sauce of fermented shrimps, onions and lime juice, is certainly a unique sauce to dip your sambal stingray in. Presented on a banana leaf, the sambal stingray does not only look appetising but packs a flavoursome punch!

Where to find Sambal Stingray:

B.B.Q Seafood:
#03-178 Taman Jurong Market and Food Centre, 3 Yung Sheng Road, Singapore 618499

Chan BBQ: #01-24, Fengshang Market and Food Centre, 85 Bedok North Street 4, Singapore 460085

Chomp Chomp BBQ: #01-44 Fengshang Market and Food Centre, 85 Bedok North Street 4, Singapore 460085

CPTMiller

7. Sambal Stingray

118208_800x.jpg

If you’re a fan of spicy hawker food, then sambal stingray is definitely on your list! Slathered on the stingray is a tangy, spicy sambal made up of Chinese parsley, Indian walnuts, raw peanuts, shallots and belachan (shrimp paste) that will surely give you a dining experience to remember.

The chinchalok, a murky pink sauce of fermented shrimps, onions and lime juice, is certainly a unique sauce to dip your sambal stingray in. Presented on a banana leaf, the sambal stingray does not only look appetising but packs a flavoursome punch!

B.B.Q Seafood:
#03-178 Taman Jurong Market and Food Centre, 3 Yung Sheng Road, Singapore 618499

Chan BBQ: #01-24, Fengshang Market and Food Centre, 85 Bedok North Street 4, Singapore 460085

Chomp Chomp BBQ: #01-44 Fengshang Market and Food Centre, 85 Bedok North Street 4, Singapore 460085
Bbq need to eat once cooked very hot.
No point take away.

plzhelpme

7. Sambal Stingray

B.B.Q Seafood:

Chao Turtle

Ate at this stall in
Taman Jurong
very goodest 8/10

bbq.jpg

Reactions: jw5

plzhelpme

Looks good.
What is the cost??
:smile:

Since makan alone
ordered small portion
$10 plus rice 50 cents

Service very goodest too 9.5/10
served me eventhough I sat at far end corner table
asked for extra cincalok
and they even made 2nd trip to bring to me

CPTMiller

Since makan alone
ordered small portion
$10 plus rice 50 cents

Service very goodest too 9.5/10
served me eventhough I sat at far end corner table
asked for extra cincalok
and they even made 2nd trip to bring to me
Your price is norm.
Nowadays I cant find Bbq stingray at $8
:smile:

8. Bak Chor Mee

118209_800x.jpg

Image credit: Bedok 85 Xing Ji Rou Cuo Mian
With Singapore’s bak chor mee topping the world street food list, it’s no wonder that Singaporeans love this dish. A flavourful meal with an array of texture from the tiny bits of crispy pork lard, minced pork and springy noodles, bak chor mee is a must-try at our local hawker centres!

Where to find Bak Chor Mee:

Bedok 85 Xing Ji Rou Cuo Mian:
85 Bedok North Street 4, #01-07 85 Fengshan Centre, Singapore 460085

Hill Street Tai Hwa Pork Noodle: Blk 466 Crawford Lane #01-12, Singapore 190465

Lai Heng Mushroom Minced Meat Mee: Blk 51 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh #01-62, Singapore 310051

You GUTLESS SELF ADMIT CANTONESE @Cottonmouth aka @glockman self admitted JEREMY QUEK ASIAN TURTLE SON OF WHORE hiding in rat hole act garang scam my family good name Knnbccb. Go to my facebook to scam my GOOD name to churn evil filthy lies of me a virgin as a fake virgin and dirty toilet bowl cheap cock sucker slut whore mistress and a dirty whore with millions of Indian customers and gula Melaka nipples and insult me pig and to harass me with porn photos AND TO ISSUE VIOLENT THREATS to win ok you dirty coward criminal?

9. Rojak

118210_800x.jpg

What’s a hawker centre without Indian rojak? Everybody loves a little mix and match, and that’s what rojak has to offer! You can choose from a variety of ingredients such as fried dough fritters, boiled potatoes, cuttlefish, hard-boiled eggs and tempe (fermented soybean cake). The medley of flavours, enhanced by the delicious dipping sauce, is simply irresistible!

Where to find Rojak:

Abdhus Salam Rojak:
#01-73 Ayer Rajah Food Centre, Blk 503 West Coast Drive, Singapore 120503

Habib’s Rojak: 503A W Coast Dr, Singapore 121503

Adam’s Indian Rojak: 2 Adam Rd, Singapore 289876

10. Bak Kut Teh

118212_800x.jpg

Image credit: wormy lau
Nothing is more comforting than a heavenly bowl of bak kut teh on a cold rainy day. The history of bak kut teh (pork bone soup) is presumably traced back to the 19th century when Hokkien immigrants introduced this Fujian dish to the region. Popular among the Chinese coolies back in the day, bak kut teh retains its popularity till the present day.

Whether herbal-based or peppery in flavour, bak kut teh is packed with a unique piquancy emanating from a mixture of fragrant herbs and spices. The intensely flavourful and mouthwatering bak kut teh soup with succulent pork ribs is one that cannot be missed!

Where to find Bak Kut Teh:

Leong Kee (Klang) Bak Kut Teh:
251 Geylang Road, Singapore 389309

Lau Ah Tee Bak Kut Teh: Blk 34, Whampoa West, #01-67, 330034

Joo Siah Bak Kut Teh: Blk 349 Jurong East Avenue 1 #01-1215, 600349

11. Char Kway Teow

118215_800x.jpg

Image credit: tanzia45
In Hokkien, “Char” means stir-fried and “Kway Teow” means flat rice noodle. The flat rice noodle can sometimes be combined with thick yellow noodles and is stir-fried with sweet black soya sauce, light soya sauce, fish sauce, eggs, chives and bean sprouts. Char Kway Teow is simple yet extremely delicious – the perfect epitome of Singaporean comfort food!

Where to find Char Kway Teow:

Hill Street Char Kway Teow:
16 Bedok South Rd, #01-41, Singapore 460016

Ang Mo Kio Char Kway Teow: #01-28, 724 Ang Mo Kio Ave 6, Singapore 560724

Hai Kee Char Kway Teow: 11 Telok Blangah Crescent, Singapore 090011

12. Hokkien Mee

118216_800x.jpg

Image credit: Soon Koon
With glistening yellow noodles and thick rice vermicelli tossed in rich prawn stock, Hokkien Mee is extremely savoury and flavoursome. It is stir-fried with egg and topped off with prawn, crispy pork lard, sambal (spicy sauce) and a squeeze of lime juice. The multitude of flavours will keep you coming back for more!

Where to find Hokkien Mee:

Come Daily Fried Hokkien Prawn Mee:
127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-27, Singapore 310127

Geylang Lorong 29 Hokkien Mee: 396 E Coast Rd, Singapore 428994

Swee Guan Hokkien Mee: 5 Lor 29 Geylang, Singapore 388060