• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rubbish

CPTMiller

Where can buy back good cooked Braised Duck Wings 卤鸭翅膀.
Any market or pasar??
My lao hero uncle like it very much so I am going to get for him.
Any good recommendation??

CPTMiller

FB_IMG_1628594588598.jpg

Kopitiam at Tampines Mall Level 4
Qiu Lian Noodle.

I have frequent Qiu Lian noodles for many years at different outlets.
Their newest location at Tampines Mall

Reactions: jw5

Where can buy back good cooked Braised Duck Wings 卤鸭翅膀.
Any market or pasar??
My lao hero uncle like it very much so I am going to get for him.
Any good recommendation??

How about Yu Kee? They have many outlets.

1628595985535.png
1628596004357.png
1628596012493.png
1628596019819.png

Where To Dabao Unique Noodles In Singapore

8. Japanese Fusion Mee Pok​

noodle-ah-li-mee-pok-2.jpg

Photo: Ah Li Mee Pok (Facebook)
Run by a Japanese hawker, this stall serves up regular bak chor mee as well, but the star of the show is surely the Japanese-fusion mee pok, which contains Japanese chashu. And it’s served with miso or shoyu soup, depending on what you feel like drinking.

Each bowl is packed with generous servings of chashu, meatballs, sliced pork, and imitation abalone, and is hearty and filling.

That is to say – if there’s ever a situation in which you can’t decide between ramen and bak chor mee, why not try this?

Opening Hours:

Address: 710 Clementi West Street 2, Singapore 120710

Opening Hours: 7am – 3pm (Tues – Sun)

Tel: +65 8742 6540

Link(s): Facebook

Where To Dabao Unique Noodles In Singapore

9. Salted Egg Chicken Cutlet Noodles​

noodle-taykee-2-@taykeenoodlehouse.jpg

Photo: @taykeenoodlehouse (Instagram)
The salted egg craze wasn’t that long ago, and we don’t know about you, but we’re definitely still up for a new dish made with eggy goodness. Last but certainly not least on this list of unique noodles is this Salted Egg Chicken Cutlet Noodle dish sold by Tay Kee Noodle House, which usually sells more traditional noodles, but which has branched out to appeal to younger audiences.

noodle-taykee-1-@taykeenoodlehouse.jpg

Photo: @taykeenoodlehouse (Instagram)
This dish is decadent, filling, and perfect for a cheat day – look at those golden-brown chicken chunks and that thick, creamy salted egg sauce. Tay Kee uses ramen noodles for this dish instead of traditional mee kia, and for the better – the sauce clings to the noodles, and the texture makes sure you get a satisfying mouthful with every bite.

Address: 100 Beach Rd, Singapore 189702

Opening Hours: 8am – 8pm (Mon – Fri)

Link(s): Instagram

Where To Dabao These Hawker Food Dishes In Singapore

1. Chicken Rice

118196_800x.jpg

Chilli crab aside, chicken rice is the real national dish. There’s no hawker centre that doesn’t sell chicken rice. A daily favourite consumed by majority of Singaporeans, our love and pride for chicken rice is undoubtable. The aromatic rice coupled with juicy and tender chicken meat is simply delicious. Drizzle some thick sweet black sauce and some tangy chilli for a lip-smacking and appetising chicken rice experience!

Where to find Chicken Rice:

Sin Kee Famous Cantonese Chicken Rice:
40 Holland Drive, Chang Cheng Mee Wah Coffee Shop, Singapore 270040

Hua Kee Chicken Rice: Redhill Food Centre #01-72, 85 Redhill Lane, Singapore 150085

Ming Kee Chicken Rice: Kim San Leng Food Centre #01-522, 511 Bishan Street 13, Singapore 570511

2. Roti Prata

118197_800x.jpg

Image credit: Alpha
Whether breakfast, lunch, dinner or supper, everybody loves some good ol’ roti prata! From hot and crispy tissue pratas to toothsome ice-cream pratas drizzled with chocolate sauce, there’s always prata for everybody. This flatbread dish is a popular option for supper foodies so if you get hungry in the middle of the night, roti prata will surely soothe your hunger pangs. If you don’t quite fancy spicy fish curry, fret not, you can dip your prata in some dhal curry or sugar!

Where to find Roti Prata:

Sin Ming Roti Prata (Faisal and Aziz Curry Muslim Food):
24 Sin Ming Road, #01-51 Jin Fa Kopitiam, Singapore 570024

Mr and Mrs Mohgan’s Super Crispy Roti Prata: 7 Crane Road, Poh Ho Restaurant, Singapore 429356

Rahmath Roti Prata: Toa Payoh Vista Market, Blk 74 Lorong 4 Toa Payoh, #01-08 Singapore 310074

3. Nasi Lemak

118202_800x.jpg

Regardless of the time of the day or night, we all love nasi lemak. Nasi lemak is sure to thwack your tastebuds. Cooked with coconut cream and pandan leaves, nasi lemak is not only flavourful but also aromatic. There are many additional ingredients you can add to your nasi lemak but the traditional nasi lemak comprises of fried anchovies, egg, sliced cucumber, ikan selar (yellowstripe scad) and sambal (spicy sauce).

Where to find Nasi Lemak:

Nasi Lemak Kukus:
227 Selegie Road, Singapore 188344

Boon Lay Power Nasi Lemak: #01-106, Boon Lay Food Village, 221B Boon Lay Place, Singapore 642221

Mizzy Corner: #01-26, Changi Village Market and Food Centre, 2 Changi Village Road, Singapore 500002

kaninabuchaojibye

3. Nasi Lemak

118202_800x.jpg

Regardless of the time of the day or night, we all love nasi lemak. Nasi lemak is sure to thwack your tastebuds. Cooked with coconut cream and pandan leaves, nasi lemak is not only flavourful but also aromatic. There are many additional ingredients you can add to your nasi lemak but the traditional nasi lemak comprises of fried anchovies, egg, sliced cucumber, ikan selar (yellowstripe scad) and sambal (spicy sauce).

Where to find Nasi Lemak:

Nasi Lemak Kukus:
227 Selegie Road, Singapore 188344

Boon Lay Power Nasi Lemak: #01-106, Boon Lay Food Village, 221B Boon Lay Place, Singapore 642221

Mizzy Corner: #01-26, Changi Village Market and Food Centre, 2 Changi Village Road, Singapore 500002
nasi lemak kukus has already been thrown out of selegie long long ago
the building is a heritage site now under redevelopment
haaaa

nasi lemak kukus has already been thrown out of selegie long long ago
the building is a heritage site now under redevelopment
haaaa

A thousand apologies, the website has not been updated for the latest development............ lol...................

kaninabuchaojibye

A thousand apologies, the website has not been updated for the latest development............ lol...................
because i always like nasilemak kukus chicken wing and sambal chili
will always go to selegie and makan the chicken wings cooked by makcik
haaaa

Reactions: jw5

4. Ban Mian

118204_800x.jpg

Image credit: Alpha
Up next on the list is none other than the refreshing ban mian! Albeit not a local dish, ban mian is a popular hawker food in Singapore especially for those who are more health-conscious. The handmade noodles are the main highlight of the dish, juxtaposed against the flavourful pork and crunchy salty anchovies.

Where to find Ban Mian:

L32 Hand Made Noodles:
558 Lorong 32 Geylang, Singapore 398269

Grandma Ban mee: Amoy Street Food Centre, 7 Maxwell Road #01-07, Singapore 069111

J99 Coffeeshop Toa Payoh Ban Mian: 186 Toa Payoh Central Singapore 310186

5. Nasi Padang

118205_800x.jpg

Image credit: Sinar Pagi Nasi Padang
Nasi padang is sort of the Malay version of Economic Mixed Vegetable Rice – you get to enjoy a variety of dishes from Malay and Indonesian cuisines in one meal! Yes, it’s all about variety and options when it comes to nasi padang. You can choose from sambal goreng, sambal quail eggs, ayam bakar (grilled chicken), potato belado (hot and spicy potatoes) and so much more!

Where to find Nasi Padang:

Sinar Pagi Nasi Padang:
13 Circular Road, Singapore 049369

Hajjah Mona: #02-166 Pasar Geylang Serai, 1 Geylang Serai, Singapore 402001

Istimewa Nasi Padang: 28 Hoy Fatt Road, Singapore 151028