which company, may i ask?
Local SME, engineering firm........
which company, may i ask?
very good question.
70% accept retrenchments while pap continue enjoying their millions$$ public salaries and benefits. According to pap's gct:
Everyone I know are working with good salary except me.
I wish my employer implement shorter work week , best being 22 hrs/week. Instead they force me to work overtime. Even is paid ot I am not keen at all becos the rate is low with my type of salary.
Tightening is just the beginning.
Brought the old folks for dim sum, through friend intro, 50% discount during lunch, even on weekend.
Anyway, was just talking to one of them over the phone, seems their company is making some announcement later in the day.
Not sure what is happening as he said. All the employees in the company very kan Cheong........
I guess if one is single, with house already paid for, got a couple of hundred k in the bank, can take it easy and look forward to shorter working hours, as compared to those with commitments.
Don't you have any old folks to take care of chootchiew?. Or they have already passed on......
haven't heard of retrenchment but there are shorter work weeks, another friend also 20% pay cut. both are from amercian manufacturing.
one positive outcome wud be to get rid of f trashes but will employers do so???
Just got a call from him, it seems they are planning a layoff excercise. Between 10 to 15%, was the buzzword....
I guess if one is single, with house already paid for, got a couple of hundred k in the bank, can take it easy and look forward to shorter working hours, as compared to those with commitments..
SMRT short of engineers. I am sure he has nothing to worry about.
Be Christian about this, when one door closes.....
....How else do you think PAP can get 70% of the electoral votes?....
I've mentioned in another thread that sinkies are mostly in debts. nowadays average mortgage debts = 400k > .
back in 1997 only private housing people got burned but now it seems that hdb people are not spared.
Of course, the PAP lah.
So, PAP now has to deliver on the many promises it made to sinkees.
the proper term is short timing...... to ride out the storm mostly caused by PAP incompetence