• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Report to LEONGSAM: abuse of power by forummer Ramseth

i believe there is really a Diao chan.. but without all the drama mama... she is linked to Dong Zhuo who was a Prime Minister in court.. All court events are recorded by special court people...this 3kingdom period is after "shiji".. record keeping should be better by then....
And the 4 beauty proverb wun have 3 real beauty and 1 fake.. sounds stupid.

diao chan is probably a chiobu concubine and got many rumours during her time... thats all..

But I have always tot to myself.. What is CHIO 2000 years ago??? Now we see skinny model with big breast is chio... i think 2000 years ago.. "Chio" is Big Backside, Big breast... and conclusion is chio = fatty... Anyone got ancient drawing of beauties? post leh

i believe there is really a Diao chan.. but without all the drama mama... she is linked to Dong Zhuo who was a Prime Minister in court.. All court events are recorded by special court people...this 3kingdom period is after "shiji".. record keeping should be better by then....
And the 4 beauty proverb wun have 3 real beauty and 1 fake.. sounds stupid.

diao chan is probably a chiobu concubine and got many rumours during her time... thats all..

But I have always tot to myself.. What is CHIO 2000 years ago??? Now we see skinny model with big breast is chio... i think 2000 years ago.. "Chio" is Big Backside, Big breast... and conclusion is chio = fatty... Anyone got ancient drawing of beauties? post leh

Diao Chan was minister Wang Mang's maid sent to Dong Zhuo to distract Lu Bu after Lu Bu betrayed another minister Ding Yuan and killed him to join Dong Zhuo. In the end Lu Bu killed Dong Zhuo too. Cao Cao took the opportunity to take Emperor hostage and proclaim himself PM. Yuan Shao stationed north and refused to recognise Cao Cao as PM. Cao Cao won the Guandu war against Yuan Shao. Sun Ce bluffed his way out to run south to establish Wu state with his buddy Zhou Yu. Then Cao Cao wanted to unify whole China again and wanted Wu submission.

Zhuge Liang was with Liu Bei by then and took the opportunity to bluff both sides into all out war. He didnt station a single soldier in Wu to help defend Wu. All Liu Bei soldiers station across the river in Jingzhou and just chase Cao Cao away after Cao Cao retreat in defeat. Holding Jingzhou open up the way southwest for Liu Bei to setup Shu state. Thats the real beginning of 3 kingdoms. Thats why the fight of Wu and Shu over Jingzhou until Zhou Yu and Guan Yu also die for it. If Diao Chan wasnt part of that history, then I dont know whats history LOL

alamak. this topic should be about my handsomeness. :(

now become chio bu (dead i must add) diao chan thread. lol.

HedgeTrader said:
Da Qiao and Xiao Qiao both were sideline mentioning only. More likely to be fiction, Xi Shi, Wang Zhaojun, Diao Chan and Yang Guifei all had lengthy historical records.

Certainly Diao Chan was the fairest of them all during that period. But whether she was the prettiest four in Chinese history we have to understand how she got to be one of the Si mei. To qualify, not only must you have unqualified beauty, you must also be associated with an historical event and that event in her case was the destruction of Lu Bu. In fact if you compare just the four beauties, Diao Chan is often considered to be the prettiest among the four.

Usually the top is arguable between Xi Shi and Diao Chan. I dont know who top also. That time no camera and JPG LOL

Yes I agree, must be beauty and affecting country to qualify. 倾国倾城。

Fook Seng said:

My error. Delete the last sentence. It was Xi Shi who is often considered the prettiest.

Diao Chan was minister Wang Mang's maid sent to Dong Zhuo to distract Lu Bu after Lu Bu betrayed another minister Ding Yuan and killed him to join Dong Zhuo. In the end Lu Bu killed Dong Zhuo too. Cao Cao took the opportunity to take Emperor hostage and proclaim himself PM. Yuan Shao stationed north and refused to recognise Cao Cao as PM. Cao Cao won the Guandu war against Yuan Shao. Sun Ce bluffed his way out to run south to establish Wu state with his buddy Zhou Yu. Then Cao Cao wanted to unify whole China again and wanted Wu submission.

Zhuge Liang was with Liu Bei by then and took the opportunity to bluff both sides into all out war. He didnt station a single soldier in Wu to help defend Wu. All Liu Bei soldiers station across the river in Jingzhou and just chase Cao Cao away after Cao Cao retreat in defeat. Holding Jingzhou open up the way southwest for Liu Bei to setup Shu state. Thats the real beginning of 3 kingdoms. Thats why the fight of Wu and Shu over Jingzhou until Zhou Yu and Guan Yu also die for it. If Diao Chan wasnt part of that history, then I dont know whats history LOL

no one who lived then is alive today to testify. Most will agree that San Guo Zhi record the history of events. However, San Guo Zhi was written by a chap from Jin dynasty, who was formerly from Cao Cao's camp, so obviously, there would be a slant towards glorifying the things that Cao Cao did.

We need to differentiate from San Guo Yan Yi - who was written centuries later based on historical events. Interestingly, the writer glorified the deeds of Liu Bei and portrayed Cao Cao as a villian. And most of us today are much influenced by San Guo Yan Yi because of the events then and at the drama, movies, PC games...etc

since its history, of course, there are gaps / grey areas that can be debatable/ arguable - because one cannot record every single minute and every single thing that happened. Esp if the guy doing the recording is out to glorify what Cao Cao is doing.

if we read San Guo Zhi, Lu Bu had an affair with Dong Zhuo's female servants - which could well be the spark for Diao Chan. Moreover, we know Cao Cao is sibeh hum sup...he had several wives -ok, its not uncommon given the social background then. If Diao Chan really existed, why didn't Cao Cao take her after he chopped off Lu Bu's head? Interestingly, there was no follow up of Diao Chan after Lu Bu died...though some said she became concubine of Guang Yu.

Diao Chan had a daughter with Lu Bu. No sons. Cao Cao hesitated to chop Lu Bu head after capture, thinking that the gteatest warrior surrender to his side is better. Liu Bei and Guang Yu was under Cao Cao command at that time. Liu Bei advise Cao Cao, look at what happen to Ding Yuan and Dong Zhou. Lu Bu had save Liu Bei before when Cao Cao was attacking Liu Bei. So in this, Liu Bei was a real hypocrite bastard too. Cao Cao chop Lu Bu head but let his family go because after killing Lu Bu, the next top fighter that time was considered Guan Yu. He still hope for Guan Yu loyalty. And if he rape or kill wife and dotter, Guan Yu will hate him more.

Are you sure? They are all idling somewhere in this forum. Maybe i should command them to come in here and correct all of you. :D

I don't think history recorded so long ago can be considered complete or perfect. Did not mention doesn't mean did not exist. Mentioned doesn't mean it was true. If someone was reported to have walked on water doesn't mean he actually did so. If unclear outcome doesn't mean there was no outcome. In fact, Xi Shi which everyone in this thread agreed to be an historic figure also had an uncertain outcome. Did she finally rejoin her lover Fan Li or drown in the river, no one knows. You don't have roving reporters of CNN those days to record things. There are many gaps in our knowledge of those times. As long as it is not too ridiculous or against natural laws, we can believe. Believing in it makes life a bit more interesting whether it is Diao Can or Xiao Qiao or Da Qiao?

Then you dont know how Chinese history is recorded. There're three sets, family records, clan records and court records. All must 对证。演义归演义,史记归史记。In ancient China everything considered important is filed in 祠堂 宗庙。Considered more important and national affair filed and recorded by 太史。Thats Chinese culture 文化 and Chinese civilisation 文明。 All begin with writing it down with 文。Thats why we say China has the longest WRITTEN history in the world.

You don't have roving reporters of CNN those days to record things./QUOTE]

Umad? CNN, Al-Jazeerah, CNA can make up stories like in movies on instructions from their masters. Where have you been sleeping not to know this?

HedgeTrader said:
Then you dont know how Chinese history is recorded. There're three sets, family records, clan records and court records. All must 对证。演义归演义,史记归史记。In ancient China everything considered important is filed in 祠堂 宗庙。Considered more important and national affair filed and recorded by 太史。Thats Chinese culture 文化 and Chinese civilisation 文明。 All begin with writing it down with 文。Thats why we say China has the longest WRITTEN history in the world.
There must be something no one wrote about or no one around alive to write about. That is why there are still some mysteries of many important people. The written history that we see today is only what is left. Otherwise over so many years, why is it so short?

Since you know CNN can lie. What makes you think past historians could not lie? If they also could lie, then which part is true and false? Since there is no way to know, what is the point of arguing which true or false? Any where I sleep is not your business.

Diao Chan had a daughter with Lu Bu. No sons. Cao Cao hesitated to chop Lu Bu head after capture, thinking that the gteatest warrior surrender to his side is better. Liu Bei and Guang Yu was under Cao Cao command at that time. Liu Bei advise Cao Cao, look at what happen to Ding Yuan and Dong Zhou. Lu Bu had save Liu Bei before when Cao Cao was attacking Liu Bei. So in this, Liu Bei was a real hypocrite bastard too. Cao Cao chop Lu Bu head but let his family go because after killing Lu Bu, the next top fighter that time was considered Guan Yu. He still hope for Guan Yu loyalty. And if he rape or kill wife and dotter, Guan Yu will hate him more.

and by then she was one fuckless old hag that couldn't cause a rise out of any man. daughter would have been given to a lieutenant.

Your observations are spot on. Whenever he has painted himself into a corner he will suddenly become friendly, banter about meeting up, make small talk, etc. Then a few days later another newbie or two will come in and the cycle starts again.

It's not surprising at all. He is now in the "hot seat" and doing damage control. His bantering with drifter is simply to cool things down in this thread, and allowing drifter to take away the pressure from him.

Then again, having seen his pint size frame (where his polo shirt extends beyond his small shoulders), nobody is really interest in his looks anymore. The myth has been broken. He is hardly 1.7m.

It's not surprising at all. He is now in the "hot seat" and doing damage control. His bantering with drifter is simply to cool things down in this thread, and allowing drifter to take away the pressure from him.

Then again, having seen his pint size frame (where his polo shirt extends beyond his small shoulders), nobody is really interest in his looks anymore. The myth has been broken. He is hardly 1.7m.

I thought u were his good kaki?

Height wise 1.7m isn't even tall at all and shorter than that..... Oh well.

p748452271.jpg

I'm blind, I could never look into the mirror and see my face. But I know I'm handsome for sure.:D

Okay, jokes aside. WTF is a "Proprietary trader in stocks, currency and derivatives" ?

Sounds like unemployed but take other people's money to invest.

Ramseth posted a resume about himself online. If that resume is to be believed, he has worked extensively at MNCs, posted overseas for over a decade, lead teams, have extensive financial knowledge, held a plethora of nice cushy jobs in the private sector. And from his postings in this forum he is effectively bilingual, has a good command of Chinese history and cultural works, etc. Hardly sounds like the type who would be spending time in this forum of a mere 20,000 hits a day talking to us lower mortals. He must really see us very up. I guess we should all be sincerely grateful a person of such high station in life would converse with us.