• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Report to LEONGSAM: abuse of power by forummer Ramseth

[video=youtube;G7Ev5GLDSDE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7Ev5GLDSDE[/video]

the most handsome 3 kingdom characther is Sun Che / Zhou Yu....

why? Bcos they married the 2 chio bus....Da Qiao & Xiao Qiao.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/UJNLE8uF8qY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>..........

the most handsome 3 kingdom characther is Sun Che / Zhou Yu....

why? Bcos they married the 2 chio bus....Da Qiao & Xiao Qiao.

Da Qiao and Xiao Qiao not even ranking in 4 beauties. If you say like that means Lu Bu got Diao Can win liao LOL

Don't digress, time to focus on the STAR of this thread.

This time with Ponytail !

101_10322405_a1e7cc2177da8dd.jpg

Diao Chan is fiction lah...she only happen in the story not in real history

Da Qiao and Xiao Qiao both were sideline mentioning only. More likely to be fiction, Xi Shi, Wang Zhaojun, Diao Chan and Yang Guifei all had lengthy historical records.

Here's the wiki on Diao Chan:

Diaochan was one of the Four Beauties of ancient China. She was said to have been born in 161 or 169 or 176, depending on the source. However, unlike the other three beauties, there is no known evidence that suggests her existence, therefore she is likely to be a fictional character.
Diaochan appears in Luo Guanzhong's historical novel Romance of the Three Kingdoms in a plot involving the warrior Lü Bu and the warlord Dong Zhuo. According to historical records, Lü Bu did have relations with one of Dong Zhuo's servant maids. However, there is no evidence that the maid's name was "Diaochan". In fact, it is extremely unlikely that it was Diaochan, because "Diao" is hardly used as a Chinese family name. "Diaochan" likely referred to the sable (diao) tails and jade decorations in the shape of cicadas (chan), which at the time adorned the hats of high-level officials.

and here's the bits regarding Da & Xiao Qiao

三国志 is the recording of the actual history. 三国演义 is the story based on the historical facts. Alot of events / person we know are actually from the story = eg: Diao Chan and the big battle of Chi Bi (which in reality is nothing more than a small scuffle)

大喬,亦作大橋[SUP][1][/SUP],名喬瑋,橋公(《三國演義》中稱為「喬公」或「喬國老」)之女,小喬之姊,孫權嫂子孫策,從孫策兒子年齡推斷,大橋應不是元配妻子,從其父被尊稱為「橋公」推斷,應為繼室。
據《三國志》記載,「時年二十四,吳中皆呼為周郎。以瑜恩信著於廬江,出備牛渚,後領春谷長。頃之,策欲取荊州,以瑜為中護軍,領江夏太守,從攻皖,拔之。時得橋公兩女,皆國色也。策自納大橋,瑜納小橋。江表傳曰:策從容戲瑜曰:『橋公二女雖流離,得吾二人作婿,亦足為歡。』」
杜牧著有《赤壁》诗:“折戟沉沙铁未销,自将磨洗认前朝。东风不与周郎便,铜雀春深锁二乔。”小说三国演义中,诸葛亮在过江东争取东吴的联盟时,将曹植铜雀台赋中的“连二桥于东西兮,若长空之蝃蝀”篡改为“揽二乔于东南兮,乐朝夕之与共”,用以激怒周瑜

You believe everything in Wiki? LOL Some of them clueless suka-suka anyhow write waiting for others to correct. 1st, never reading Chinese history in English or other language. Always 3rd or 4th hand passing through translations. 2nd, Diao wasn't a surname. She was of slave class without clan. Didnt had surname one. But believe what you nevermind for me. I here talk cock only not trying convince anybody LOL

LOL...i can post the part about Diao Chan in chinese too...its almost the same.

Of cse, take & believe what you want...this is the Internet. I am just presenting the "facts" to substantiate my case & back up my POV.

If you like it, read it but if you are not convinced...just shrug your shoulders and move on.

There might be others who'll be interested to read more....