• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Report to LEONGSAM: abuse of power by forummer Ramseth

ok. I apologise.
but this thread is about abuse of power of mods( or so I tink or tot..) Having more regulations ain't gonna work..
Reason why this section is overwhelmed is precisely because its supposed to be unmoderated.. If i am gona indulge in goody 2 shoes debate... i wouldn't be in this site!
I did notice you have been doing alot of work in the moderated section by posting alot of good topics.... but threads do not go beyond 2 pages.. you should be able to figure that 1 out..

well, the moderated folder is not my creation or in fact no one suggested that one. It came from nowhere. Traffic always been high in only one folder, I knew it all along. Even myself i like to go to one, but it is very messy. Double or triple threads of same topic.

I do not think because it is moderated that no one want to post there, everyone want to go to the coolest club and in things, that is the courtyard section, no other folders have that much popularity.

see liao footballer probably going to get something.

I'm all prepared to get yellow carded or red carded.. Just needed to asspress what i tot.. Sinkiepore is probably the oni place on earth where traffic jams are not caused by parties in an accident but by those who just feel the need to slow their vehicles down, look at the mess and give their 2 cents worth.:p

I do not think because it is moderated that no one want to post there, everyone want to go to the coolest club and in things, that is the courtyard section, no other folders have that much popularity.

The same situation exists in all high traffic forums. There's always one folder that will end up with 10 times more traffic than the rest combined. Crowds attract crowds. It's the same in the real world. People start threads where they feel they'll get the best response. It's human nature.

I don't want to force moderation upon anybody. I do move threads but only to what I think are more appropriate unmoderated folders.
anyone with less than 10 points have to go through some form of moderation too right, it is the same thing. Instead of auto it is now manual. And you get to improve the traffic.

Whenever a mod actually moderates, it's invariably deemed to be an abuse of power by the member concerned.
Just like UK and Australian police, they got lots of complaint every year. So much that now it is useless.

But when you appoint the mod, you did not gave us any guidelines or way of working, what we can do or cannot, pretty much leave it to all to decide, and everyone have their own views.

Just like UK and Australian police, they got lots of complaint every year. So much that now it is useless.

But when you appoint the mod, you did not gave us any guidelines or way of working, what we can do or cannot, pretty much leave it to all to decide, and everyone have their own views.

There's no point giving guidelines. I could say ban "obnoxious" members but your interpretation of the word would be different from mine.

Even "spam" means different things to different people.

There's no point giving guidelines. I could say ban "obnoxious" members but your interpretation of the word would be different from mine.

so, mod can ban obnoxious members that attack mod inside the courtyard folder right. Surely those obnoxious members would not go to moderated folder to attack mod, they always do it to courtyard. If the mod cannot do anything about the abuse,some mod might not be able to take the abuse from courtyard folder towards them.

How can this be the case? As a promoter of the english language, the definition of spam must be the one used in the Oxford English dictionary, hence, it only means one thing if you go by the dictionary.

so, mod can ban obnoxious members that attack mod inside the courtyard folder right. Surely those obnoxious members would not go to moderated folder to attack mod, they always do it to courtyard. If the mod cannot do anything about the abuse,some mod might not be able to take the abuse from courtyard folder towards them.

My meagre power is helpless against those who attack me outside. I have received lots of abusive messages, infractions and stalkers here too. They won't dare to go to Mod Section to attack Mods.

Whahahaha, so now you feeling helpless? think of what you have done to received those abusive message, you deserved it, LOL

And now you dared people to go to Mod Section and hurl abusive at you so you can ban them?

WHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And seriously, peace your lanjioa, you peace me, I peace you back, in the end you still continue your cb way, pui!!!

How about this? I'll start my virgin thread at moderated section, lets show us your Mod status power, want or not?

i remember back in those days, Sammyboy (only mod) was being attacked, abused and theorized on a daily basis yet he was unprovoked in responding. just that occasional 1-liner grammer correction ( these days..I think his pervese sexual needs have gone wild thus the frequent respose :D). Everybody eventually got bored and carried on their rubbish on each other. If sides were taken at that time, the Sammyboy brand would not have survived til today.

Whahahaha, so now you feeling helpless? think of what you have done to received those abusive message, you deserved it, LOL

And now you dared people to go to Mod Section and hurl abusive at you so you can ban them?

WHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And seriously, peace your lanjioa, you peace me, I peace you back, in the end you still continue your cb way, pui!!!

How about this? I'll start my virgin thread at moderated section, lets show us your Mod status power, want or not?

As usual you are full of vitriol. I have said my piece and am done. You have also misread what I have said despite many here who told you so. Do as you please but beware the consequences. I am not the only person who is pretty tired of all this, so thread carefully. My 2 cents.

\
Peace

Bro,

Fightfest are fun to watch here, but once the other party is banned, the enforcer always comes out looking like a sore loser. When Uncle Ram banned clinton666, I also got pissed with him, so the same applies here too u banning Alamaking.

The diff betw u and Uncle Ram is that he doesn't call his foe using derogatory names like fathead eg. Maybe you should use Hokkien expletives next time like CB, it's less offensive actually. :D

Aiyah nvm lah, we here tcss only mah. Yes there are cliques here, and it becomes more apparent after Sam upped the inf power to >700 pts. Then you also have the "vets" clique. Like Sam said, it's human nature. Live with it.

I upz u points ok? U upz me back ok? We here tcss only lah.... :D

As usual you are full of vitriol. I have said my piece and am done. You have also misread what I have said despite many here who told you so. Do as you please but beware the consequences. I am not the only person who is pretty tired of all this, so thread carefully. My 2 cents.
yah right, everytime I misread your double meaning answers, you are so full of shits, LOL

And trust me, I dun give a damn about your threats, I repeat again, you are NOTHING without Mod status, LOL

I give you 10 cents, keep the changes, haha....

if you really worry or bother about the abuse due to you being a moderator, why not resign the moderator status.

you resign moderator, someone else will take over, nobody want, then so be it, who cares?

If there's a massive traffic jam here, it's because it's the most popular section. Why interfere? :D Let the consumer decide whether he wants the hustle and bustle of this section or the quiet serenity of the moderated section.

Simple. The king wants power. He is the king of a kingdom with no subjects.

This topic one day 10 pages. if continue at this rate will longer than Bro Wuji256 on LIVING IN JB

Simple. The king wants power. He is the king of a kingdom with no subjects.
Nonsense, i want to improve the forum, by making it better, i have no interest in power. If i knew he is going to make a new folder call moderated folder, i would have not volunteer.