• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Renault Fluence - Good or not?

Ash007

This looks like a lady's car??

article-1331241-0C226F9D000005DC-303_468x319.jpg

Yes. But such a fine rally car was termed a lady's car.

HedgeTrader

That Alamaking not talk cock king for nothing. I bet in the end he wont buy any car one. This one dont like, that one dont like. This one to exp, that one char bor car. He more char bor than char bor lah. Chia char bor talk cock with him also puke blood and give up LOL

Fook Seng

Alamaking said:
Ehh, COE down for the past 2 bids, this coming one is going down again, but after that hard to tell liao.

Just remember that after June, the COE increase will only be 0.5% pa. Also many analysts predict that first half of the year the economy will be bad, improving second half. On the other hand, buying before CNY you have to pay some premium and buying just after CNY is more cost effective because most people will have no interest to buy cars. That is why the recent COEs are lower because these are for cars to be delivered after CNY. There is this window of opportunity from Feb to June to buy cars.

Just remember that after June, the COE increase will only be 0.5% pa. Also many analysts predict that first half of the year will be bad, improving second half. On the other hand, buying before CNY you have to pay some premium and buying just after CNY is more cost effective because most people will have no interest to buy cars. That is why the recent COEs are lower because these are for cars to be delivered after CNY. There is this window of opportunity from Feb to June to buy cars.
Where got 0.5% pa? its more than that lor..... -.-"""", but i will take note of it, thanks!!!

Khun Ying Pojaman

This is the perfect car for Alamaking.

It offers "continental looks", something that Alamaking is smitten, and Japanese reliability and plush interior.

2010-mazda3-sport-90th-an_460x0w.jpg

Fook Seng

Alamaking said:

That figure includes scrap cars put back onto the road. 0.5% refers to net increase. For the past number of years it was 3 times as many additional COEs. Unless you are assuming a lot of people scrap their cars and stop buying new cars, much more than in previous years, do you think the COE will go up or go down?

I personally feel that the 2012 Mazda 3 will be a little sluggish. It comes in 2.0 and 2.5l engine, with HP at around 140 - 165. Not too sure about the weight though, but older Mazda 3 is quite heavy.

How fast can you go in Singapore?:rolleyes:

All you need in that little red dot is 998cc.