• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reason Why Singaporeans are Angry

10 years ago, SG has bangla workers?

Of course. They were around way back in the 90s too but the numbers were smaller and they used to live largely at the construction sites they were working on so they weren't so visible.

The problems are being addressed by importing new citizens who are more hardworking and industrious. Every once in a while, every organisation needs an injection of new blood with fresh ideas. A country is no different.

Singaporeans are ranked most working people

It is standard practice here and done with impunity. If we drive into Malaysia with less than 3/4 tank or bring in undeclared dutiable cigarettes then we are in trouble.:(

but the pap can set up AIM and get away with it. that causes resentment

sinkies are angry because bak kut teh cums with one lousy rib, laksa has only four hum, curry puff not puffy enough, chicken wings not crispy, mee pok shrinks, and nasi lemak is served with "alamak!" :rolleyes: :D

everything complain, but kpkb the most with (lack of) food. :p

i like the way you twist facts

So says many of the older generation who are now wealthy with 5 C's and who at birth were born at home with little medical care and were probably undernourished. It is so easy after one has reach that stage of life, but tell that to Y and Z generation and they will tell you to fly a kite.

it's also easy for Robert Murdoch to agree with LKY

A laborer is someone who is paid a wage for his labor. If you're running the show, you earn a profit from the jobs that you do.

When I need tiling work done in my home, I contact someone with good references. He comes and takes a look and quotes for the job.

If he gets the job he'll show up on the agreed date with a couple of laborers. One guy is usually tasked with mixing all the adhesives and grout. Another guy would be cutting the tiles to shape along the lines drawn by the tiler.

At the end of the job, I pay the tiler. He pays his laborers. The difference is his profit.

A skilled tiler can make a lot of money.

do you disagree that a bricklayer is a labourer?

i am doing well too but i see through pap's evils

I can see through the evils of the NZ government too but that doesn't alter the fact that NZ offers good opportunities in various sectors and it is up to each individual to grab the moment.

All governments are self serving because all politicians are self serving. It's up to the electorate to keep them on a tight leash.

Nothing has changed because Singaporeans have not changed their mindsets.

hehehehe..nothing has changed in 10years? Airbus came out with A380, Samsung came out with Galaxy 4. LHL took over from GCT. The papbecame despised in SG

a bricklayer is a labourer, a tiler is a labourer,

I will have to disagree on this point.

I prefer a tradie to tile my house, because it makes my house look more expensive than my Singapore's cousin's house which is done by a labourer. Looking at the mitre, I really admire the workmanship by these Italian-Australian craftsmen.

Yes, a brickie is a skilled labourer, because you need skills in laying bricks properly.

I can see through the evils of the NZ government too but that doesn't alter the fact that NZ offers good opportunities in various sectors and it is up to each individual to grab the moment.

All governments are self serving because all politicians are self serving. It's up to the electorate to keep them on a tight leash.

the difference between your nephews and me is that I see through the pap, that's why I speak up against their bad policies.

so your reference to your nephews is irrelevant. can you see that?

The problems are being addressed by importing new citizens who are more hardworking and industrious. Every once in a while, every organisation needs an injection of new blood with fresh ideas. A country is no different.

The Singapore government comes to mind.