• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ramseth isn't dead...but going to be soon :(

How about this? To each his own. Also ppl might not be able to prove that god exists but atheists also cannot prove he does not exist am i correct?

I just find it odd that you would go out of your own way to try to convince someone else on his religious beliefs. Usually it's the christians that go out of their way to harass others to believe in their beliefs. Let's try not to behave like them going out to harrass others not to believe in any beliefs.

I thought christians can actually prove God's existance through enacting RESURRECTION. Ironically, when pose the challenge their feet turn cold and faith suddenly shrinks. haha.

Karma can be looked at in a non-spiritual sense to men 'Action & 'Reaction'.

For example, you punch you fist(the 'action'), you can instantaneously feel the 'reaction'(pain).

I actually like the 'action and reaction' analogy because the original Buddha never taught kamma as a form of 'justice'. That's just wishful thinking of people with a warped understanding of kamma.

Old kamma as taught by him refers to the physical body with its intellect, or rather I would call it our DNA. It is interesting that telomere length in chromosomes can generally predict if an individual is going to have a long or a short life. And if your DNA comes from a rich father, chances are good that you will have a better life than others. But nothing is set as we need to take into account the influence of present circumstances.

How about this? To each his own. Also ppl might not be able to prove that god exists but atheists also cannot prove he does not exist am i correct?

I just find it odd that you would go out of your own way to try to convince someone else on his religious beliefs. Usually it's the christians that go out of their way to harass others to believe in their beliefs. Let's try not to behave like them going out to harrass others not to believe in any beliefs.

Yes nobody can prove god exists but we can prove god don't exist .. If you want example I can give you tons of example . If you think that by telling the truth is harassing those religion freak then you know to know what is the meaning of harassing . I'm just speaking the truth here .. If anyone refuse to listen is not my fault .. I'm telling the truth here some ppl who wants to learn more about religion shit . I'm not trying to convince anyone here ..why should I ? I'm just here to debunk them ,laugh at them and insult them .you also can come and argue with me that god exists ... I'm not stopping you .

As for this " Nobody here can prove to me that God exists, or doesn’t exist " it's just a typo mistake .

For example, you punch you fist(the 'action'), you can instantaneously feel the 'reaction'(pain).

I don't call that karma .. The word Karma is usually overused for religious freak . Action and reaction is not the same as karma ..

Karma is not an exclusively Hindu idea. It combines the universal human desire that moral accounts should be balanced with a belief that, somehow or other, they will be balanced. In 1932, the great developmental psychologist Jean Piaget found that by the age of 6, children begin to believe that bad things that happen to them are punishments for bad things they have done ( through their parents conditioning )

My take is simple: Karma is bullshit – the greatest lie ever told. In truth, the arc of the moral universe is long but it bends towards death and destruction. The universe is either utterly indifferent to your suffering or it actively seeks to destroy you and repurpose your molecules for other uses. In no way, shape or form is it your friend. In no way, shape or form is it balanced or just. If there is evil in the world then it is nature. If there is a God then he is a demon. If there is fate then ours is doom.

This story only has one ending and it ends with the extinction of all life. Good will not ultimately be rewarded. Evil will not ultimately be punished. The story will simply end. It is not just. It is not fair. It is not OK.

The only remedy open to us is to fight daily for our survival and our values. To live in open defiance of the physical laws that will eventually extinguish us. To suck every ounce of happiness from the world before it is done. To eat, drink and be merry for tomorrow the universe will grow cold and all life will die.

And, to along the way, ease the suffering of those we can. Suffering is not a lesson or a just dessert. It is an evolved mechanism that serves not our purposes but the purposes of natural selection. Poverty is not the punishment for ills but where the evil of nature has not yet been beaten into temporary submission. It is an uncaring universe crushing our brethren underfoot.

This will not end well, because nothing ends well. In the end, the universe, like the house, always wins. Yet, we do not have to tolerate agony and pain all the way up until our inevitable demise.

We live. We love. We laugh in defiance of that inevitability. If we have our heads on straight we’ll do it right up until the cold, bitter, utterly unjust and utterly unavoidable end. We are mortals – those who die. That fact should infuse our every value and animate our every action.

When my loved ones take ill they sometimes ask me –with hope in their eyes – “Am I going to die?” Yes, I answer, I cannot change that. But not today.

I don't call that karma .. The word Karma is usually overused for religious freak . Action and reaction is not the same as karma ..

I believe in cause and effect. It's common sense. I don't believe in karma. It's non-sense.:)

who ever asking someone to prove dog does not exist is an uneducated idiot that does not read wide enough. In philosophy you do not prove a negative because it does not make any sense. You cannot prove something does not exist when it in the first place did not exist.

Go read up on the china orbiting teapot analogy which make this point very clear and loud. if after reading it you are still confuse, too bad you are born stupid.

So now you believe in Karma Bounce also?

Just feel sad for all these buggers who are so ignorant of Karma Bounce.

Goh Meng Seng

man is not equipped to fully understand karma. if it comes, it comes....and if it goes, it goes.

i just hope u ve forgiven him whatever wrong he might ve done to u. it maybe just a misunderstanding amplified or a pain in the ass disappointment.

whatever it was, forgive, forget and pray for him.

who ever asking someone to prove dog does not exist is an uneducated idiot that does not read wide enough. In philosophy you do not prove a negative because it does not make any sense. You cannot prove something does not exist when it in the first place did not exist.

Go read up on the china orbiting teapot analogy which make this point very clear and loud. if after reading it you are still confuse, too bad you are born stupid.

That's why religion freak are all idiot that's why can't believe and argue somemore .. The more they argue the more stupid they get ... that's why when I debate with my religious friend most end of saying " aiya Mai kong Liao lah " . They know that it will make them like a clown if argue too much ...

man is not equipped to fully understand karma. if it comes, it comes....and if it goes, it goes.

i just hope u ve forgiven him whatever wrong he might ve done to u. it maybe just a misunderstanding amplified or a pain in the ass disappointment.

whatever it was, forgive, forget and pray for him.

"man is not equipped to fully understand karma. if it comes, it comes....and if it goes, it goes
"

Knn you know what u taking anot ? That statement is to cover your own cult ass .. It's like " do not reveal the secret of heaven will " . This kind of words only religion conman use . Lim peh already know a few cover your ass statement .

"man is not equipped to fully understand karma. if it comes, it comes....and if it goes, it goes
"

Knn you know what u taking anot ? That statement is to cover your own cult ass .. It's like " do not reveal the secret of heaven will " . This kind of words only religion conman use . Lim peh already know a few cover your ass statement .

relax. if karma could be understood, this world would have been made perfect. tio bo?

Logic tell u if you never read or understand a letter don't agree and don't sign .. So why your logic never apply to hocus pocus ?

That's why I say religious freak will believe any shit thrown at them just because of the word fear .

people need hope in this crazy world so they choose to believe in god. just let them be... you very bad, every time criticize religions. ;)

Buddha teach you don't anyhow believe things must use logic and search for truth .. So why anyhow believe ? Just because it come from Buddha words ?