• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ramseth isn't dead...but going to be soon :(

This is a rhyme that I wrote for Ramseth last year. Wish him well wherever he is or wherever he is going.

Ramseth Ramseth burning bright
The handsome one, but in dim light.
Praising and mocking with all his might
Giving points like candy, to all's delight.
Sometimes he would vanish out of sight
Leaving his clones to carry on the fight.
Never one to be contrite
When he got caught, not a pretty sight.
When he's gone, the forum lacks a bite
Dear cunning one, please don't take flight.
Even if u decide to jump from a height
Please don't give your neighbours a big fright.

This is a rhyme that I wrote for Ramseth last year. Wish him well wherever he is or wherever he is going.

Ramseth Ramseth burning bright
The handsome one, but in dim light.
Praising and mocking with all his might
Giving points like candy, to all's delight.
Sometimes he would vanish out of sight
Leaving his clones to carry on the fight.
Never one to be contrite
When he got caught, not a pretty sight.
When he's gone, the forum lacks a bite
Dear cunning one, please don't take flight.
Even if u decide to jump from a height
Please don't give your neighbours a big fright.

it's better to wish someone's well. wishing someone bad would one day befall the same destiny on the wisher himself.

So now you believe in Karma Bounce also?

Just feel sad for all these buggers who are so ignorant of Karma Bounce.

Goh Meng Seng

it's better to wish someone's well. wishing someone bad would one day befall the same destiny on the wisher himself.

So now you believe in Karma Bounce also?

Just feel sad for all these buggers who are so ignorant of Karma Bounce.

Goh Meng Seng

karma is often given as a reason, or a consequence of one’s actions. It is all too often that I hear people say “you shouldn’t do this because karma will come back to you.” This is a fallacy which I hope to clarify for you all now. Karma does not exist.

I’m sure everybody on this board has heard at least one time in their lives “the world isn’t fair.” That isn’t really disputab...le I think everybody realizes by now that we live in an unfair world. Since that’s the way it is all we can do is adjust. If we are willing to recognize that this life and world is ‘unfair’ then why do we waste time with pipe dreams like karma? Sometimes in this life people get what is coming to them, many times they do not.

Now I am going to take a small digression here and talk about the afterlife. Many people will tell you that they get what is coming to them in the next life. Heaven or hell, salvation or recarnation , it’s all a dream. Why is it a dream? Because nobody, yes that includes you, has any idea of what happens after we die. Of course, everybody has some kind of belief, but beliefs are a far cry from reality. When it comes down to it, think about what you actually know in life. That is, what you can prove. Nobody here can prove to me what happens when you die. Period. Nobody here can prove to me that God exists, or doesn’t exist. Nobody can prove that there is even an afterlife at all. Perhaps this is all we get, and why not? It’s just as plausible to say that this life is all we have as to say that there is an afterlife. Now I don’t really see how this is debatable, the only arguments you can throw at me are a few old books and perhaps some unexplained phenomena. But there is no concrete proof that in the afterlife, karma is served.

Are we really to assume that karma is an ever-present form of justice when it is all too often passed over, or perhaps when it works in some cases but not in others (heh, like our justice system). Now let me argue a small bit of semantics. It is possible to reason that karma is not really an essence, but rather the name given to ‘justice’ when it is truly served. I’m fine with that, but I’d never use it that way personally. I mean, if that were the case, then why make up a word for it at all? Why not just continue calling it justice?

Perhaps some people just have a hard time accepting the fact that people who really hurt them, may never get what they deserve. I know I struggled with that for awhile, but then I realized nothing happens in this life unless you make it happen. If you wait around for karma to save your life or honor, you will wait until you rot. Just like there are dreamers and there are do-ers. What we get out of this life is up to us. Karma is just a dream. A handle for people who haven’t got any handles at all. In that sense it may not be a terrible thing, but those are only temporary handles on life. You can live with illusions your whole life . Karma ? Lan jiao lah ... Please dont said you believe in karma to show ppl you will do good ... All politican are the same .. Wayang to make ppl trust them ... Kraaaaapui .

Lau goh , now I officially invite you to religious folder ... Dare anot ? Come to religious folder and we shall talk about karma there . Got balls anot ?

Lau goh ... Since you like to invite that gay boy PM to stay in HDB .. Now I just invite you to religious folder lah .. How ?

So when u see baby born without leg , your cheeby mouth will tell the baby parents it because of karma ?? think before you talk cheeby Kia . don't anyhow use karma for your fucking wayang show !!!

karma is often given as a reason, or a consequence of one’s actions. It is all too often that I hear people say “you shouldn’t do this because karma will come back to you.” This is a fallacy which I hope to clarify for you all now. Karma does not exist.

drifter, there is one type of karma - man-made/created "karma".
retribution or for that matter, reward, that is dealt out by man.
and to understand whether we will receive man-made "karma" or how much of it or in what fashion, we will need to understand the mentality and circumstances of everyone we encounter in our lives. that of course includes siow lang and those who hold a serious grudge against us. hopefully most of us will not encounter this, but we never know..............................

drifter, there is one type of karma - man-made/created "karma".
retribution or for that matter, reward, that is dealt out by man.
and to understand whether we will receive man-made "karma" or how much of it or in what fashion, we will need to understand the mentality and circumstances of everyone we encounter in our lives. that of course includes siow lang and those who hold a serious grudge against us. hopefully most of us will not encounter this, but we never know..............................

If your said its man made karma .. Then I agree . But I don't call it man made karma either . Leave out that word " karma " .

we manifest our thoughts through action and that there is no invisible force guiding karmas law upon us,we simply are upon ourselves.We make our own problems and we can overcome them as well.Karma,is merely a concept of causality a misnomer if u will, that still came from an ideal of behavior to follow.

If there's karma then the whole country don't need police or courtroom .. Karma will take care of everything !!!

simi jiaosai lah? we talking about Shortie, why drag religion into this thread? pengz.....

That's why limpeh invite that old man to go religious folder if he think karma is real .

He wont entertain you 1 lah, people is now political analyst leh :D:D:D

Then he should also know that gay boy PM will not entertain him by staying in HDB .. He should know that too ... He's just a wayang politician like the rest ..

can I go to his death bed and ask him to transfer his remaining points and power to me ? :(

You must be clone of Raiders because only raiders will do like this...

Back to ah ram....IMHO he is either dead, in prison, coma or ran road....because an egoist vainpot like him cannot bear to be away from this forum for this long...

Nobody here can prove to me that God exists, or doesn’t exist. Nobody can prove that there is even an afterlife at all. Perhaps this is all we get, and why not? It’s just as plausible to say that this life is all we have as to say that there is an afterlife. Now I don’t really see how this is debatable, the only arguments you can throw at me are a few old books and perhaps some unexplained phenomena. But there is no concrete proof that in the afterlife, karma is served.

Are we really to assume that karma is an ever-present form of justice when it is all too often passed over, or perhaps when it works in some cases but not in others (heh, like our justice system). Now let me argue a small bit of semantics. It is possible to reason that karma is not really an essence, but rather the name given to ‘justice’ when it is truly served. I’m fine with that, but I’d never use it that way personally. I mean, if that were the case, then why make up a word for it at all? Why not just continue calling it justice?

How about this? To each his own. Also ppl might not be able to prove that god exists but atheists also cannot prove he does not exist am i correct?

I just find it odd that you would go out of your own way to try to convince someone else on his religious beliefs. Usually it's the christians that go out of their way to harass others to believe in their beliefs. Let's try not to behave like them going out to harrass others not to believe in any beliefs.

we manifest our thoughts through action and that there is no invisible force guiding karmas law upon us,we simply are upon ourselves.We make our own problems and we can overcome them as well.Karma,is merely a concept of causality a misnomer if u will, that still came from an ideal of behavior to follow.

drifter san you have a very big task ahead sia. There are more ppl that believe in a religion compared to ppl tat don't have a religion and even worse some of them react very violently if you tell them their religion is false. Should you then only try to convince those with more "peaceful" religions? That would reek of double standards.