• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAPS SLOWLY MAKING RIGHT MOVES

If the pay and conditions are decent,,,singkies will queue to do those jobs..there is nothing wrong in being a bus driver or security guard,,just the pay is basically poverty pay,,,and of course poverty pay for workers is just to enrich the bosses..

it is times like these then we all can see the vulnerability of the easy access to cheaper labour.

The total reliance for these cheaper workers is a win-win for the gahmen but a lose-lose for Singaporeans.

Now the gahmen is stressing and shitting bricks that the Msian gahmen do not extend this border lockdown...huat ah!!!!

it is times like these then we all can see the vulnerability of the easy access to cheaper labour.

The total reliance for these cheaper workers is a win-win for the gahmen but a lose-lose for Singaporeans.

Now the gahmen is stressing and shitting bricks that the Msian gahmen do not extend this border lockdown...huat ah!!!!

I find that the mudlander workers in singkieland need singkieland more than singkieland needs them. And the ones shitting bricks are the mudlanders,,if we had a decent gahmen,,,policies, technologies etc will be implemented to reduce the reliance on foreign labour but it will not happen as u said,,the pap benefits the most. When Madhatter started to fuck around with singkieland..sending in a ship into singkieland territorial waters etc,,the mudlanders were the ones that were afraid for their rice bowl. Singkies at most don't go JB for shopping,..for the food supplies etc, with vertical warehouse farming etc,,,we can be food independent and soon the water agreement will expire and singkieland has no intention for renewal etc...we don't need mudland,,mudland need us,,,and the pap loves the mudlanders because they are the new pap supporters,,,,if singkieland never open the doors to these mudlanders,,they would all have starved to death in mudland

You can find sinkies to do these jobs? :rolleyes:

There are of course locals willing to take on these jobs.

The truth is when job is given to FS willing to accept lower salary, locals cannot survive on such kind of unrealistic salary. Mudland workers can work in SG and eat tabao lunch daily and balek kampong after working hours for dinner.

Coming into and departing sinapo daily is as easy as jumping a loop. One mudland worker in SG can support three families in mudland; one local worker in SG cannot even support himself if getting the same kind of salary.

Wake up, lah. Compare apples with oranges is unrealistic. Until the paps understand the reliance on foreign labour compromises the security of SG, what is the use of having the latest jet fighters in the world?

If the PAP says that then it must be so. The PAP is always on the money. That's why Singapore is in such good shape.

SG is extremely vulnerable. Difficult to deny that if the mudland PM8 plans to prolong the ban on flow of mudland workers to SG, the GDP of SG will go downhill. Security of the country from external aggression is more pressing than the need to look for more money. Singapo is not in good shape; this Covid pandemic shows this facade is a fake.

Can now add one more pillar....workers defence ?
Image result for total defence singapore logo

finally, no more short-term visitors can arrive in or transit through sg. this kind of decision is like slow motion drama.
Some sinkies are going to be so upset cos their business will be affected. Shit!

Stupid PAP is going to overwhelm medical services with foreigners they let in!!!

And who will suffer?

I dont think froggy is a hypocrite lah.

Lol!
not literally selling screws, but those ah beng unkers who bring vietbu and tiongbu "brides" to sg to pimp them in jurong, joo chiat and some say geylang.

M’sia lockdown: SBS employee ‘touched to tears’ by ‘5-star hotel’ accommodation, says he ‘die also won’t leave company’

Another SBS employee is singing the company’s praises on Facebook.

This comes after the Malaysia lockdown kicked in on Mar. 18, leaving many cross-border workers struggling to sort out their living arrangements.

To ensure that their services continue unaffected, Singapore transport companies have put up their Malaysian staff at local hotels.

This left one SBS Transit employee so touched that he wrote a Facebook post about it.

Here’s a translation of Liu Jiacheng’s caption:

“Due to the lockdown, I ran to Singapore without even bringing a single piece of underwear. I thought I would have to sleep on the streets, but the company actually put us up at a 5-star hotel. I was so touched I cried, I won’t leave such a good company even if you beat me to death!!! I love you SBS Transit!!!”

(Note: “Even if you beat me to death” is a common Chinese phrase to mean “no matter what happens”.)

Liu then shared some photos of his life in Singapore since the lockdown.

Liu revealed that the hotel he is staying at is Oasia Hotel Novena.

Searches online show that it is a 4-star hotel, however.

Maybe Liu was just very grateful.

He is also not the first employee to express his thanks online:

Top image via 刘家成 on Facebook

Government is using trial and error method to deal with the coronavirus.
I can see they trying to avoid the extreme one time but slowly tighten the knot. But this definately will stressed the medical system and more people will infected or die.
Off course we need to thank ah loong government limited the negative impact on the economy business gdp.
But those infected families members may curse ah loong.
Ah loong will continue to do whats good for the country economy

Government is using trial and error method to deal with the coronavirus.
I can see they trying to avoid the extreme one time but slowly tighten the knot. But this definately will stressed the medical system and more people will infected or die.
Off course we need to thank ah loong government limited the negative impact on the economy business gdp.
But those infected families members may curse ah loong.
Ah loong will continue to do whats good for the country economy
Aiya u run understand. What is good for PAP is good for u! :unsure:

The sg system slso like shift, some foreigners kana LOA ,u know what happened,they go back or are in Makaysia holiday.say our government stupid.hai....now worse after Malsysia border open,malaysian still go in n out ,virus still spread ,wat yhe point.
If Like this you better go live in a isolated cave.

Aiya u run understand. What is good for PAP is good for u! :unsure:
I never said what pap does is good for me.
But i can understand why pap use this method to deal with coronavirus.
This is not something i or you can change it

It will even be betterer when the gahmen announce GE date right in the middle and peak of the covid-19 crisis...huat ah !!!!!!!