• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Papee planning early election

Re: SHOWTIME: Papee planning early election

There is no law that says the opposition must play to Loong's words.

A VALUE PROPOSITION

The value of the opposition is to make a better PAP.
If the opps buy into this idea, then what sort of ideas and solutions are needed?

None!

The primary thing that the opps need to do, with great conviction and enthusiasm and publicity, is that they need to spread the message that by their presence in Parliament, to the tune of 1/3, they will promise to check on the PAP.

ARGUMENTS FOR AND AGAINST

There will be obvious attacking points for the PAP - what is LTK and CST doing all these times? of this?

AN ALTERNATIVE STRATEGY

CONCLUSION

There is no primrose path. Dr Chee already led his party out of the Elections. That leaves only WP, NSP, SPP, RP and any other new party that may emerge, to champion the cause for the voters.

It looks like the PAP will continue to win. That's the good news.

What you said might probably be true but other things you mentioned on the negative side of oppositions were no less an extract from pappee media and their influence and such scare-tactic presumption mostly (and deliberately) blown out of proportion to discredit opposition members. Unlike other countries, local oppositions were never given fair chance of coverage by local media nor a minor show of their faces for what they did inside Singapore community (or didn't?). And by not having them reported in our media do you then conclude that they have not achieved anything within their limited resources (selfishly taken away by our pappee) and this cuntry unindependent judiciary system always on the mark to pound on them? If veteran oppositions cannot lead this cuntry, how would you than judge those newbie in walk-over towns or hide behind their masters's sleeve for support? Whatabout those GENERALS wiithout any commercial background and "slept" for decades in fat camp until their ripe years suddently came out to be an MP elect? A surgeon became chief of Finance, an engineer became chief of STTA and many more in the list whom I doubted their ability to lead even an establishment. Nonetheless, they were given free advertisement and show of face on TV for conintuous positive image painting. Have Silvia Lim, LTK and CST given such popularity coverage. No! and because they were not reported, it means they did nothing and achieve nothing? What yet have we not known behind political scene? Are Singaporean more happy now as compared to the past? If not, what should we do if everything has been casted in stone to milk us dry. Is there no other way to counteract with the tumor in this country that has been growing by the years before death take us and north korea forged alliance with us. When misery seems so near, what are we still waiting? to open our eyes and get HOTAed for the elite.

This is a serious discussion

bapok PAP dog when am i not serious?

if your PAP prostitute masters call for an early election you will have to attend more PAP cock sucking sessions

then who is paying for your transport , meals, kidney dialysis etc?

will your PAP prostitute masters pay you or you need to steal more temple money to pay yourself?

I think i understand your point, Myfoot123, or at least i think i do.

As for what I say being an extract of what the PAP said, i would say that i came to these understandings independent of the PAP.

When someone don't like another, they will use the truth to maim that person.

What is important is to prove your value.

Once you do that, no matter what anyone says of you, your works stand out in defense of you.

However the issue is not the obstacles that the Opposition face:
  • the things that the PAP did
  • the things that were said about them
  • the things the opposition say about each other
  • etc, etc
Rather the issue is that given these obstacles, what are they doing about it?

This is the only way to break the cycle - taking the responsibility on yourself to achieve what you believe in.

I think that the earliest possible election date would be after Budget 2010, not Budget 2009. That would mean that the current government served about 4 years of the term. Without something like a change of party leader (i.e. PM), it's quite unimaginable that there'd be an election within 3 years of the term.

[/LIST]Rather the issue is that given these obstacles, what are they doing about it?

Do we give them the opportunity to do it for us? We cannot on one hand criticise them for not doing anything or coming out with any solutions while on the other hand we forbidded them with all negativity hurled at their capability which might yet to be provened.

Peasants are not asking the oppositon to change Singapore drastically but there are many policies laid by pappee should do away with. At least the kangaroo court must be independent, Singaporean poor or rich must be given equal opportunity for scholarship, elitist remark should be punished like religious insult, do not drag on CPF meant for peasants, give the needy a place to rent without incurring too much living cost on them. Keep all basic needs:transport, housing, food, education affordable for Singapore children. Make this cuntry a conducive place for all singaporean to age gracefully and without fear. Peasants need a good governing heart and not arrogant ruler. Other pappee policies can still stay are HDB race quota, safeguarding of national assets (which migh be too late now), maintaining our strong military presence (Madmansg is going to kill me for this), maintain minimum wage for lower grade worker but cut down ultilities and rental to support private business growth, stop meddling with CPF....etc. Give more opportunity to old age professional workers so that they can earn their keep for retirements. Give young singaporean couple a leg up to own a home (20% below market rate) so that they can procreate to increase this cuntry populations. Turn singapore into a handicap friendly place. Promote greeneries, continue to explore ground for reservoir. Each and everyone can do a bit on our part to turn Singapore from an unfriendly place to a more passionate and gracious society (not like current state) but we need unity from all alternative parties, When time and actions have provened itself that opposition "BOLEH", peasants will be heartfelt with gratitude and pappee can perish from the mind of many generations to come with their name strike off from record. The above is what I think should start off without being too ambitious until oppostion has earned support and power to grow further and sweep all the dirty worms away including digging out all bad worms. :p

Yes but what are the nuts and bolts to practically effect such a strategy?

Oh and again do not forget BEES;)
Right now, the more important issue is:

(1) to brand their party, so that people will vote for their party rather than the candidate

(2) to explain their value, so that people will vote for the value they give rather than the candidate

(3) to showcase their leaders, so that the people will vote for the leaders rather than the candidate

Value? very simple:

PAP value: Profit-centered
Alternative parties: Peasant-centered (based on my explainations above).

Don't forget our reserves have been skewed to help the rich and feed the top CS. If this reserve can be properly managed, there is sufficient to help peasants across the board.

What I am curious to know is who are the apparent new ministerial potential candidate possibilities that LHL and PAPs have sourced amongst a "100 new potential talent"? Another General or Rear Admiral? Perm Sec? Medical Practitioner or Lawyer in private practice? Banker or CEO in the private sector? Perhaps even an entrepreneur?

I think that the earliest possible election date would be after Budget 2010, not Budget 2009.

I do not know what you are trying to say:

(1) they already have a strategy but lacked the manpower?

(2) they are looking for bees to carry pollen?
More explanation needed.

(1) No. How do you go about successfully effecting the 3 factors which you mentioned in an earlier post? What is the strategy, tactics, game plan, road map?

(2) BEES? oops sorry for the confusion:D:p

It is an acronym which by and large paid real dividends for the Opposition in the 91 GE producing 4 Opposition parliamentary seats. In short it is a 'by-election' strategy for the general election i.e. on nomination day, the PAP government is already returned to power with majority provided by walk overs, hence the remaining electorate can vote without fear of a 'freak' result where the PAP government may be unwittingly and inadvertently voted out of government, and go ahead and vote Opposition if they so wish to show their displeasure to the PAPs. A brilliant political strategy by the Opposition which even took the mico manager PAPs by surprise.

I do not know what you are trying to say:

(1) they already have a strategy but lacked the manpower?

(2) they are looking for bees to carry pollen?
More explanation needed.

(1) I did anticipated that is what you will ask. I thought it over. If I am an opposition member, the first thing i will do is to ask for a meeting with the party leader and ask him a lot of questions. That will be the starting point of all endeavours. Without his buy-in, there is no point in defining a detailed roadmap. It will also give me a chance to assess his quality and his capability to lead.

It is not that i do not want to answer your question. It is rather that if you believe that this is the strategy, then your tactics will be tailored to the specific needs of your party. Only a party member can answer that. A non-party member will move into the area of his incompetence if he tries to formulate detailed strategies to which he has no knowledge or experience on.

(2) Thanks for your clarification.