• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Oxley Drive, Old Fart's Will, and FamiLee dynamics explained

His father had nothing to do with it. His mother made him go into politics. How can she continue to win HDB and govt contracts for Lee and Lee, and make obscene amounts of money, if a Lee was not in power?
Are you also suggesting someone urging Hongyi go into politics, if not how she continue... :eek::eek::eek:

read properly lah. i didn’t challenge your sextimate of $1.5b windfall for hdb conveyance fees. i’m challenging rogerk’s claim that their total valuation (old fart plus spouse) was well over $2b. me thinks it’s within $2b, short of sam goi’s net worth of $2b. while conveyance fee windfall can be sextimated, remaining balance cannot be easily sextimated and thus fall into speculation and wild guesses. they might have properties, stocks, savings, other assets such as royalties and proceeds from books, but all add up to a few hundred million $, not billions. the conveyance fee windfall was their lion’s share. by the time total valuation was split 3 ways after demise, each beneficiary got perhaps less than $696m.

$696 million is not small change for anyone. And this amount doesn't even require any work.

Sam Goi has to sell something. Lee & Lee doesn't sell anything ...it comes on a silver platter. Easy money leh.
that's what i've been saying. ah sam gor gor makes money by selling makan to sinkies, and that will continue as sinkies cannot stop makaning. but for the lee clan, money will eventually run dry as they produce jackshit and serve no purpose sexcept quarreling among themselves.

The flow will only stop if PAP is disposed. With PAP in control, Temasick will keep on losing money ...the loss to Temasick is gain to the Lee clan. The sovereign fund is a great source of wealth for the Lee & Jinx.