• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Oxley Drive, Old Fart's Will, and FamiLee dynamics explained

If only we could estimate the amount of money that Lee and Lee made from conveyancing work for the HDB.

You can dig up the statistics ok, if you have time. Find out how many units were sold from x period to y period. Then, find out the conveyance fees from x period to y period....you multiply the former by the later....you get a 'ball park' figures. If you really bother

which means sam goi makes more money selling pohpiah foreskins as he has more than $1.69b.

Think you got Papsmearer wrong.

Papsmearer is replying to this question "If only we could estimate the amount of money that Lee and Lee made from conveyancing work for the HDB. "

That estimate of $1.5 billion is merely from conveyancing work for the HDB. Not to mention the multi millions they gotten from salaries over the years.

Whereas sam goi's $1.69b include other assets. His net worth. Not just from selling pohpiah.

Think you got Papsmearer wrong.

Papsmearer is replying to this question "If only we could estimate the amount of money that Lee and Lee made from conveyancing work for the HDB. "

That estimate of $1.5 billion is merely from conveyancing work for the HDB. Not to mention the multi millions they gotten from salaries over the years.

Whereas sam goi's $1.69b include other assets. His net worth. Not just from selling pohpiah.
i think sam has just surpassed $2b, on top of ong bs who has net worth of $1.69b. sinkies love to makan, that's why sam is wealthy. the lees still have some banana money owed to them by japs during ww2. net worth with salaries, properties, conveyance fees, other lawyer's fees plus capital appreciation most likely not more than $2b. cannot rest on their laurels. must keep producing makan for sinkies to get rich.

The question was how much she made from conveyancing work. have not included their real estate and stocks holdings, and other investments. U can add another few billions $ to that figure.
if they invested in sinkie stocks, most likely lose a lot liao as they buy high sell low. their real estate portfolio is most likely building equity sexponentially and their biggest valuation. books alone most likely brought in enough to makan until kingdom cum for a few generations.

i think sam has just surpassed $2b, on top of ong bs who has net worth of $1.69b. sinkies love to makan, that's why sam is wealthy. the lees still have some banana money owed to them by japs during ww2. net worth with salaries, properties, conveyance fees, other lawyer's fees plus capital appreciation most likely not more than $2b. cannot rest on their laurels. must keep producing makan for sinkies to get rich.

if they invested in sinkie stocks, most likely lose a lot liao as they buy high sell low. their real estate portfolio is most likely building equity sexponentially and their biggest valuation. books alone most likely brought in enough to makan until kingdom cum for a few generations.

Err... excuse me.

"net worth with salaries, properties, conveyance fees, other lawyer's fees plus capital appreciation most likely not more than $2b. "

I heard that they own a huge hotel in Taiwan. Can somebody kind enough to confirm this? Not to mention about all the other places - such as those mentioned by Tang Liang Hong that gotten him into trouble. Hence I beg to differ that it is not more than $2b.

"if they invested in sinkie stocks, most likely lose a lot liao" - don't be so sure about that. You never know how much placement they gotten directly or indirectly when these stock were on IPO decades ago especially when one of his brother was a stockbroker.

Err... excuse me.

"net worth with salaries, properties, conveyance fees, other lawyer's fees plus capital appreciation most likely not more than $2b. "

I heard that they own a huge hotel in Taiwan. Can somebody kind enough to confirm this? Not to mention about all the other places - such as those mentioned by Tang Liang Hong that gotten him into trouble. Hence I beg to differ that it is not more than $2b.

"if they invested in sinkie stocks, most likely lose a lot liao" - don't be so sure about that. You never know how much placement they gotten directly or indirectly when these stock were on IPO decades ago especially when one of his brother was a stockbroker.
instead of speculation and guesses please produce evidence. then i believe. otherwise forbes would have listed them in top 6.9 richest tycoons in sg.

Even if Mrs Lee made billions of dollars the family absolutely deserved it.

LKY, together with Mrs Lee transformed Singapore from a fishing village to a first world hub. They earned their keep and then some.

Those who begrudge them their just dues should ask themselves what they have done for Singapore. :rolleyes:

instead of speculation and guesses please produce evidence. then i believe. otherwise forbes would have listed them in top 6.9 richest tycoons in sg.

That is the shit stupidest logic i have heard. Produce simi lancheow evidence? They are fucking public servants. The onus is on them to declare all their assets and net worth, if they believe in transparency. If every single US President can do that, why can't they? Anyway one who tries to find out what they have will be hunted like an animal. The evidence is calculated deductions and not speculation and guess. eg. Fact: HDB conveyancing contracts were send by default to Lee and Lee. Fact: more then 1 million flats were build and sold. Fact: If Lee and Lee cornered 70% of the contracts, at an inflation adjusted $1000 per conveyancing, that is already $700 million, for doing work that a cheap articling student does. because you have a fake oppo Wayang Party in Parliament who does not ask all this questions, does not mean that the evidence is not in plain sight like I described.

Umm, yah, isn't that what I said in the first post? Pinky and Yang originally have no issues. Now there is. U can blame the spouses, in particular the Jinx.

A question, just curious: If Singapore government gazette a property, say for example a paranakan old house, from a private owner will this owner be fully compensated at market value?

Whatever shit between the Lee family we Singaporeans are not interested. honestly none of the Lees red or blue should be involved in politics. Take the money and ride off into the sunset. They should rent a room and go kill each other until the last one standing. 20m a share, 60 million for that fucking piece of shit house is a dream that an average joe like me can survive for ten generations.

don't pray pray and mai siow siow huh. the empress dowager is an avid student of chink history ok, sexpecially the 3 kingdoms period. she's has seen how the cao clan was usurped by the sima clan, and that sima curse eventually led to the war of the 6.9 princes. all princes died and chinkland was occupied by barbarians. in this case, a pinoy, ah neh, ah tiong, burmese, viet barbarian may rise to the top.

So u r saying royal daughter in law is the present day equivalent of empress jia nanfeng, who was married to the mentally retarded Crown Prince Sima Zhong, leading to the extermination of the Sima clan and barbarians overrunning China for a few hundred years? The backroom dealings, double crossing and fratricide are strikingly similar to the machinations of Ho Ching! :eek::eek::eek:

Even if Mrs Lee made billions of dollars the family absolutely deserved it.

LKY, together with Mrs Lee transformed Singapore from a fishing village to a first world hub. They earned their keep and then some.

Those who begrudge them their just dues should ask themselves what they have done for Singapore. :rolleyes:

I do believe everybody gets exactly what they deserve, rich, poor and everything in between.

However it was extremely distasteful to abolish estate duty tax shortly before it was due to be paid by Mrs Lee upon her passing, rest her soul.

It's not too late to right the wrong and bring it back so that the next generation of Lees can do the right thing and pay their rightful dues back to society.

I do believe everybody gets exactly what they deserve, rich, poor and everything in between.

However it was extremely distasteful to abolish estate duty tax shortly before it was due to be paid by Mrs Lee upon her passing, rest her soul.

It's not too late to right the wrong and bring it back so that the next generation of Lees can do the right thing and pay their rightful dues back to society.

Think it’s too late

Greed is addictive

That is the shit stupidest logic i have heard. Produce simi lancheow evidence? They are fucking public servants. The onus is on them to declare all their assets and net worth, if they believe in transparency. If every single US President can do that, why can't they? Anyway one who tries to find out what they have will be hunted like an animal. The evidence is calculated deductions and not speculation and guess. eg. Fact: HDB conveyancing contracts were send by default to Lee and Lee. Fact: more then 1 million flats were build and sold. Fact: If Lee and Lee cornered 70% of the contracts, at an inflation adjusted $1000 per conveyancing, that is already $700 million, for doing work that a cheap articling student does. because you have a fake oppo Wayang Party in Parliament who does not ask all this questions, does not mean that the evidence is not in plain sight like I described.
read properly lah. i didn’t challenge your sextimate of $1.5b windfall for hdb conveyance fees. i’m challenging rogerk’s claim that their total valuation (old fart plus spouse) was well over $2b. me thinks it’s within $2b, short of sam goi’s net worth of $2b. while conveyance fee windfall can be sextimated, remaining balance cannot be easily sextimated and thus fall into speculation and wild guesses. they might have properties, stocks, savings, other assets such as royalties and proceeds from books, but all add up to a few hundred million $, not billions. the conveyance fee windfall was their lion’s share. by the time total valuation was split 3 ways after demise, each beneficiary got perhaps less than $696m.

So u r saying royal daughter in law is the present day equivalent of empress jia nanfeng, who was married to the mentally retarded Crown Prince Sima Zhong, leading to the extermination of the Sima clan and barbarians overrunning China for a few hundred years? The backroom dealings, double crossing and fratricide are strikingly similar to the machinations of Ho Ching! :eek::eek::eek:
wow you also another chink history buff! no bluff huh? :eek::eek::eek: