• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Our Sinkie Food Heritage!

Yeah I read of this before when some foodie journalist interviewed the son whose dad created the Soup Tulang. But I think regularly eating this would send you to an early appointment with a heart specialist. LOL..

KNN,

Once upon a time, me used straw to dip into the bones marrow and suck it out.
Really Steam-Kodok.

KNN,

Me make own soft-boiled eggs with pepper and black soya sauce.
Less than $1.
Gulp down the juicy yolk, shiok shiok.

KNN, high SES go Ya-Kun, can afford $5++.
same here. i buy a dozen golden yoke eggs from nijiya market in japantown. boil water, steep 2 eggs when water boils, shut off flame, cover, wait for 6.9 minutes. eggs will be perfectly soft boiled. can repeat 6.9 times in 6.9 days. 69 cents for 2 eggs.

eh acai. how do eggs figure out in terms of cardiovascular health? I know you really on the ball on this. Does the cholesterol in eggs translate to serum cholesterol?

KNN My Friend.

I gulped down two juicy egg yolks almost everyday,
Buts my FcukLesTeRol level is Normal.

Please dont frighten Ah Sai Leh.

hmm.... somewhat true. but if you take a slow and steady approach and buy and hold good quality stocks not tikam tikam, it should have a good outcome.

KNN,

Me prefer keep me moneys in Khong Guan biscuit tins and hide them below me bed.

this article sums it all up. it says up to 3 per day is ok. for me, up to 6.9 eggs a week is highly recommended, not more. i only consume 2 soft boiled eggs twice a week plus a couple of fried ones in the weekend.
https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/how-many-eggs-should-you-eat#TOC_TITLE_HDR_3

KNN,

My time, the mama ride bicycle to sell guyu-kaya bread.
We plead with him for the chau-tah end pieces to eat plain.

KNN, now, High SES brats don't even eat the end pieces of Gardenia or Sunshine bread.
McDonald still their "die, die, must swallow".
they are not mamaks, they are bayiees..usually with a beard and no moustache ...north Indian Muslims

they are our sarabat stall operators, makers of teh tarak

the bread are baked in m&d oven and charcoal burnt

there was one in our still road and another more than 100 year old in JB,Jalan Dobi
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sou...FjAAegQIARAB&usg=AOvVaw31mY9vZg1RE0p8WCWSah8h

hardly low ses. we know you slumming it out to relive your past. After that go back to manage your retirement income properties and stock portfolio... :roflmao:
have to repair the new backyard sod almost every day as wild animals climb the fence every night and dig for worms and bugs in preparation for winter. thus. no time for income properties and stock portfolio. oh wait, i just spent $36.9k on repaving the driveway of an east bay home with fresh concrete, redid the backyard patio, cut down and trim several trees, tiled the doorway entrance, changed the front yard lawn from real grass to artificial turf, updated 6.9 lamps, and landscaped the curb appeal. wow. all that in 6.9 days. i had workers but put in work myself too. back breaking task. very low ses stuff.

funny , you cannot find much of mee siam across the causeway , and if there is usually no Kuah...and since siam is Thailand and in its very name never found anyone selling mee siam in Thailand either , unless some one knows better
Mee Ka Tee (coconut noodles, dry or soup version)
หมี่กะทิ.jpg

https://www.aflavorofthai.com/2010/07/mee-kati-noodles-with-coconut-milk.html

mee-ka-tee-coconut-tamarind-noodle-soup-016.jpg

https://cookingwithlane.com/mee-ka-tee-lao-coconut-noodle-soup/

they are not mamaks, they are bayiees..usually with a beard and no moustache ...north Indian Muslims

they are our sarabat stall operators, makers of teh tarak

the bread are baked in m&d oven and charcoal burnt

there was one in our still road and another more than 100 year old in JB,Jalan Dobi
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://johorkaki.blogspot.com/2012/01/indian-curry-puffs-salahuddin-bakery-in.html?m=1&ved=2ahUKEwi4qpjrvZXtAhWqIbcAHQI9CGoQFjAAegQIARAB&usg=AOvVaw31mY9vZg1RE0p8WCWSah8h

KNN,
and Kan Yr mother lah.
Why you always so kay-kiang huh.
Already, a samster fcuk you here.
Not enough arh?
So, you still want yr mother to get fcuk hard hard and deep deep , is it?
KNN I spell without a "K',
loosely to mean Uncle.
Most of your posts, you like to criticise other samsters.
Like, calling @JohnTan a moron.
So, fcuk your mother hard hard , deep deep lah.
You dont bother me, I dont fcuk yr mother.
And (pun intended), I am not joking.
To avoid an Asshole Scumbag Idiotic Moron like you,
just like Gin, the "ignore" will hear no more kay-kiangs from you.
Have a nice day Asshole.
You so free, go fcuk yr mother lah.
STOP kay-kiangs here.

Actually bone marrow is one of the most nutrient rich animal parts to eat. The whole debate about animal cholesterol being good or bad for heart health is still changing as more and more research is debunking old diet myths. Our bodies make cholesterol all the time so it can't be bad, right?

Fuck.. posting this is making me crave for tulang. Maybe I should have it for lunch tomorrow
I'm heading to Boon Keng now for a hot piping bowl of Soup Kambing!

the penang style mee goreng at layang layang in milpitas is pretty good.
View attachment 96597
After finished jalan jalan at Penang Hill, I had a similar mee Goreng at the road side stall just outside the train station washed down with cold Sugar cane juice. First time I tried the Penang Mee Goreng. The mee quite soggy , tasted abit sweet, no mutton, but sotong. I must say I'm impressed with the taste.

A stall with killer fried Hokkien mee, no media attention and no long queues? This is a real hidden gem.
This stall quietly opened in late 2016 at North Bridge Road Market and Food Centre and has slowly gained a modest following for having a killer soupy-style fried Hokkien mee.

Read related: Best Fried Hokkien Mee in Singapore!

That said, this review comes with a fair warning: it is only for those who love very soupy-style fried Hokkien mee. If you like it dry or only with a little bit of gravy, you can click away now.

View attachment 96585
Was wondering why the rave reviews always at Golden Mile HC, nothing from the near by North Bridge Road HC, now you have it. I like the fried carrot cake there, but long long time never been there.

yes, it's inevitable as more "pioneer" sinkie hawkers retire. young sinkies are not cut out like their parent hawkers. they pursue other interests such as upskirting, downblousing for boys and instagram, youtube, faecesbook, tiktok, telegram for girls. cheap foreign workers that these old hawkers hire to help will inevitably copy and take over with their fucked up methods. sinkie hawker food will never be the same again. it'll end up as shit and swill fit for swines.
In malaysia, Penang for example, only locals can be hawkers, thus ensuring the tradition goes on. The old time hawkers used to have advantages like tax free income, etc. now all the hawkers are squeezed to death by the high overheads thanks to greedy govt. There is no money in it anymore. If it was as profitable as in the 70s where many hawkers can afford mercedes benz, many young people would continue in their father's foot steps.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...wker-stalls-in-bid-to-safeguard-food-heritage

I miss the satay beehoon at AngTengBehTao! Bedok 85 still serve it but the smokey taste in the kuah is lacking.
Indian mamak mee siam cannot find it for a long time already.
Yup, that is what I mean. U can start an entire thread on singapore hawker food going extinct or on the verge of it. U can add Chicken Macaroni to that list. Used to be served side by side with hainanese chicken rice.