• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Old malay songs.. enjoy..

I saw many of them in the flesh when I was a kid because I was working at the service station at the junction of east coast road and telok kurau road washing cars for pocket money. My Kampong was at Lorong L.

The Cathay Kris passenger van was a regular at the service station. The studio had an account there.
I know that patrol station and the owner , a specs wearing thin Chinese chap ,

I saw many of them in the flesh when I was a kid because I was working at the service station at the junction of east coast road and telok kurau road washing cars for pocket money. My Kampong was at Lorong L.

The Cathay Kris passenger van was a regular at the service station. The studio had an account there.

Wah...u have the chance to see them ya. Now most of them passed on leow. I only have the chance to meet/speak personally to the late S Shamsuddin

I know that patrol station and the owner , a specs wearing thin Chinese chap ,

Yeah the thin specky guy was the manager I think. The accounting was done in a hard cover ledger book and every evening he sat down with a calculator to tally up the day's sales.

1602309550279.png

1602309834973.png

The studio also had an account at the coffee shop across the road. When they ordered their drinks the purchase was recorded in a 555 notebook.

1602309656411.png

Yeah the thin specky guy was the manager I think. The accounting was done in a hard cover ledger book and every evening he sat down with a calculator to tally up the day's sales.

View attachment 92987

View attachment 92990

The studio also had an account at the coffee shop across the road. When they ordered their drinks the purchase was recorded in a 555 notebook.

View attachment 92988
I also know that coffee shop quite well , it’s managed or who operated it was a chummy fat chap who spoke quite well in in English ...than just opposite there was a tailor shop and few shoo people houses after which there were row of residential houses , in one of those our very first BG in SAF , Campbell ,lived , his wife worked in st Patrick’s

Ah... so you guys here are from elite family background... wealthy family background siboh...

I know one chiobu girl, with big boobs, was in Sigulp. Family in constructions, so probably PAP porlumparers...

I also know that coffee shop quite well , it’s managed or who operated it was a chummy fat chap who spoke quite well in in English ...than just opposite there was a tailor shop and few shoo people houses after which there were row of residential houses , in one of those our very first BG in SAF , Campbell ,lived , his wife worked in st Patrick’s

Wtf, u are probably the Burmhist kid that take short cut wash cars get lots of complains.

I watched u eat snake...

View attachment 92987

View attachment 92990

View attachment 92988

Ah... so you guys here are from elite family background... wealthy family background siboh...

I know one chiobu girl, with big boobs, was in Sigulp. Family in constructions, so probably PAP porlumparers...
Yalor , what do ? My dad owned a few cars in those days when taking a bus to school for 5 cents itself was a struggle financially for many families but how to tell dad go and ride a bullock cart mah ?

How can Malay songs be complete without Siti Nurhaliza ? She is like Teresa Teng , who both enemy countries like

I remembered when Indonesians were once want to go to war with Malaysia , want to destroy everything Malaysian except Siti

She is really good! Pride of Asia!

You know VM Peer Mohd next to the coffee shop? Started off as a sundry shop but later converted to selling electronics. Later on the boss set up a little shop in Centrepoint.

Yup , I certainly do , some of their boys went to RI but donch noe where they subsequently shifted to

See yr little girls sing Di Tanjong katong...

There use to be a real joget joint in Marine Parade , when it was a jetty before the reclaimation ...had watched real joget in action

When i was a kid i used to visit n stay at my gdma house n jln Eunos area. If teres a Malay weddg, sat nite sure ON. Joget session. Few houses away was the legendary singer S Jibeng. Ev weekend they would practise their singing session too.

Wedding joget , I had seen many , especially in rural areas ...but the Marine Parade one was professional , where professional joget ladies seated to be asked for a dance ...if I am not mistaken each session of a dance cost $1

Mine over at kampong during weddg ceremony. Fun lah even though i was just a kid then

$1? Wow! Not cheap during those era? 50s or 60s..

Rast time I stayed Kampong, sometimes got Kuda Kepang dance.

My primary school near Kampong only 3 Ocbc.
The rest 100++ all Melayu but they vely nice to me.
In fact me learnt Silat from them, besides catch spider and speak takraw.

Rast time I stayed Kampong, sometimes got Kuda Kepang dance.

My primary school near Kampong only 3 Ocbc.
The rest 100++ all Melayu but they vely nice to me.
In fact me learnt Silat from them, besides catch spider and speak takraw.

Yes kuda kepang. I love to watch it. Those days the dance were fascinating. In trance, eating grass n glasses. Unlike nowadays mcam cultural dance. No kick. My gdma kampung also mixture of Melayu, aneh n cheena. But 80% Melayu. All kaki lang. We dont look at colours. Communication simple mixture of Melayu n broken cheena dialects. Wah...u know silat. Handal ya