• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Oh Really? Then why you lay off 900?

theblackhole

golden sands used to build castles in the sky...this is going to be the end of the golden dream..nothing left now but simply sandy dreams.sad.very sad.very very sad. after 40 years, all our savings and hard earned cash turned to sands....<sobs>

eeoror88

No problem lah !!

The 900 of them can apply for jobs at the shipyards lah !! Or are they too soft and pampered ??

I don't think Marina Sands would think it strategically and commercially prudent to open the casino later than planned. It would mean either clashing with the Opening of Genting or after Genting at Sentosa. That would take the shine out of Marina Sands.

certainly so, and i hazard a guess the SGD$100 entrance fee for the locals can be waived to allow more Citizens to bask in the global buzz or do they still need the locals to foot the bill? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

eeoror88

Laid Off ?? No worries !!

Bet Race 3 No 2 Hongkong Race today...All the Way . Ridden by Douglas Whyte !!

chinkangkor

certainly so, and i hazard a guess the SGD$100 entrance fee for the locals can be waived to allow more Citizens to bask in the global buzz or do they still need the locals to foot the bill? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

A waiver is good. We can go in to look see look see foc.

kuntakinte

Because, Richard Stanley The White Thrash Lapdog was instructed by those top motherf88kers at PAP to make such ill prepared statements.

That is why, it is filled with controversy, contradiction, and moronic !!

Singapore DBS says no Las Vegas Sands loan default
Fri Nov 7, 2008 12:10am EST

Re: Oh Really? Then why you lay off 900?

Faidenk

Haiz. I have to use all my persuasive powers to ask wife to withdraw even some, if not all, of her $300K savings out of DBS. I really don't know WTF was she thinking when she removed whatever she has in HSBC into DBS, I thought it should be the other way around.

Normally I don't interfere in her matters, even if I know it is heading for disaster, like her 'investments' in Sunshine Empire. Why? Because she rather listens to 'friends'.

I really hope I don't have to say I told you so, again.

Haiz. I have to use all my persuasive powers to ask wife to withdraw even some, if not all, of her $300K savings out of DBS. I really don't know WTF was she thinking when she removed whatever she has in HSBC into DBS, I thought it should be the other way around.

bro,

what DBS? CPF is the SAFEST! :biggrin::p:biggrin::p

mscitw

The 900 sacking presents an opportunity for FT Richard to purge his enemies from DBS.

During the bloat years, scum Jackson Tai promoted his cronies in high places and tolerated the untouchable fat cats from civil service despite the various diasters that those unruly fat cat got the bank into.

It is high time that those fat cats and crooks got laid off.

mscitw

Hogwash.

If Sands goes down under, the regime will have to foot the bill and continued the project as a face saving gesture despite cries to scrap the stupid project in the many many full moons ago.

lifeafter41

Normally I don't interfere in her matters, even if I know it is heading for disaster, like her 'investments' in Sunshine Empire. Why? Because she rather listens to 'friends'.

I really hope I don't have to say I told you so, again.

Wahhhh. you have sure got yourself a rich wifey.

its punggol 21+++ liao. so they got all the time in the world, even if they build punggol by 2099, also still considered 21st century.

my bad... no wonder the old man said that it'd be over his dead body if there were any casinos on local soils... yeah... better postpone the opening date of the casinos...