• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No.1 Home Team

There's a difference between police and army. In army, NS NCOs and commissioned officers can and are entrusted to do whatever regulars can and are entrusted to do. In police, the investigator job is already out for PNS, since no HI would want to train and groom someone going to ROD next year. You can be a reservist soldier or officer, but you can't be a reservist investigator in charge of long haul cases. Only a few NSPI were given the chance during PNSF, but that's for show of political correctness only.

Given their age, NSPIs don't make good investigators. They have to usualy deal with complainants and accused old enough to be their parents or grandparents. Sometimes, they get bullied by members of public. When they leave, they usually leave behind many IPs which didn't move much and the regulars (IOs) will kpkb.

When I was just a greenhorn filing PC, I got an NSPI AIO who kept coming to me to ask for clarification confirmation on case classification. He was too shy to ask his IO since the IO was only Sgt. rank, lower than him but appointment higher than him. The little filing room was quite a good place for private consultation without embarassment. I was quite famous for reciting chapters and sections and quite friendly with him too as during under-FTO days, he was also attached to our car sometimes.

AIOs the most jialak. Almost 95% of cases are yours - in the days of SIO, IO(C), IO(R) and AIO. If AIOs don't 'jaw' cases, they sure mati. I know someone damn on-the-ball. Attends all hospital messages. After 3 tours, he requested a posting back to uniform. Already told him need not attend all hospital messages. Only those where patient may up lorry then attend. Risks must be taken otherwise you will drown.

Up lorry also no need go. Up mortuary then need to go.

Up lorry no need to go? Tua chai chee liao. What if patient was assaulted or was victim of foul play? Polce mgmt, through morning panel, will always ask if patient was visited before up lorry.

If no attempt made to visit, sure kena. If visit and nurses and doctors say do not disturb, patient drowsy, after ops, etc get their names down to account to your bosses the action you took.

Police mgmt needs to account to PHQ and PHQ to MHA. MHA to members of public. As long as action taken or not taken is defensible and justifiable, no problem. Otherwise, lots of accounting, finger pointing and scapegoat hunting to be done.

Up lorry no need to go? Tua chai chee liao. What if patient was assaulted or was victim of foul play? Polce mgmt, through morning panel, will always ask if patient was visited before up lorry.

Exactly, the case scenarios you mentioned are all mortuary "transit" cases, not "direct" lorry cases. An SC in the hospital post can report and clear the case if doctor certifies natural death, NOK can call for lorry to fetch body. Otherwise, mortuary case. Technically, coroner's case.

Wahlaneh, you are so violent type, I scared liao. In the scenario you gave, get ready for 326. Crack = grievous. Baton = dangerous/deadly weapon.

Get a good lawyer to mitigate. Explain GMS's character and events leading to assault with weapon. If the DJ is familiar with GMS, you may get an acquittal and perhaps a state award in the near future.

alamak! GMS turn violent and u use necessary to subdue him. nothing wrong. :D

last time PX5 got 1 sc killed the incharge out at sea and take all the firearm and run home. need star team to raid his place.

Not aware of the case you mentioned. Happened in the 90s?

If GMS gets violent, forget about necessary force. No baton or revolver is sufficient. Run for your life. He drives a tank with a load of shells more than ten times your .38 calibre each! :eek:

That won't happen. GMS won't be able to get into the tank in the first place.

He usually gets violent only after he gets into his tank in the first place, as some kangaroos and wallabies in Australia found out, but too late to live to regret.

I heard gms is a captain during reservist. So he's a captain for an armor unit.

Not aware of the case you mentioned. Happened in the 90s?

That time not yet PCG..... still Marine Police era...... each boat 4 man crew (2 regulars + 2 SCs)....... once out at sea..... all the boats will congregate at one location...... this incident as usual all the boats congregate together...... this SC was singled out to "kua chwee" while the rest removed their arms and uniforms and started a mini casino session on one of the boats..... those who dun gamble went to sleep.

This particular SC oredi got bad blood with his boat IC...... that nite kenna look water duty and somemore kenna scolding....... he so fed up took all the arms and went awol. :p

That time not yet PCG..... still Marine Police era...... each boat 4 man crew (2 regulars + 2 SCs)....... once out at sea..... all the boats will congregate at one location...... this incident as usual all the boats congregate together...... this SC was singled out to "kua chwee" while the rest removed their arms and uniforms and started a mini casino session on one of the boats..... those who dun gamble went to sleep.

This particular SC oredi got bad blood with his boat IC...... that nite kenna look water duty and somemore kenna scolding....... he so fed up took all the arms and went awol. :p

Woon Sian Hai's time?

i think before him. this casino incident very famous! but mine is another case. the incharge tekan the sc too much. when they patrol using PX5, the SC shot the incharge and ask the other 2 to jump. then the SC took every guns and rounds onboard and went home. i think by now the SC should have finish his jail term. that time a lot of stories about PX5 after the incident.

Changing rooms were also turned into casinos and games rooms into mini sports betting centre with table tennis, chess and carrom all played for money stakes. Even idle patrol cars could be raced for money stakes.

In the 70s and 80s, CID was the biggest gambling den in town. No need to 'see water' cos the GSB officers were also involved. The advantage was when a recall was needed, all the right men would respond within minutes. Remember, those days no handphones and pagers. Activation was never a problem when gambling was in progress.

Maybe that's why they think no cure already, police also like that. So that legalised sports betting, host F1 and open casinos. :D

GoldDragon immediately transferred to RWS Div. :cool:

Maybe that's why they think no cure already, police also like that. So that legalised sports betting, host F1 and open casinos. :D

GoldDragon immediately transferred to RWS Div. :cool:

RWS security is headed by Oh Kar Chye. Very nice chap with no airs. Met him a couple of times inside RWS. He is quite happy there.

Don't forget, up until the late 90s, many detectives doubled up as runners on weekends at the Turf Club. Some were big-time gamblers too. Betting 1000-1000 was common.

They eat tickets and bet at the same time - can be a fatal combination when you lose your bet and those you makan masuk, especially the out-out. Driving or flying to KL, Ipoh and Penang was common then.