• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Netizens complain about “shameful price increase” of fried Kuay Teow from $3.50 to $4.50

Gangster

Screenshot-2022-06-14-at-7.04.23-PM.png
Screenshot-2022-06-14-at-7.00.48-PM.png

https://theindependent.sg/netizens-...Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1655259125

KNN my uncle say lansai lah KNN how often you eat ckt? KNN even is $10 it won't make any difference to your overall monthlee food expenditure also KNN

rushifa666

Hawkers have already exceeded fastfood prices. Sinkies are shiteaters, can never change. Bk breakfast now is 2.60

LOL, want to complain so why censor the photo?

Hong Lim hawker centre, level 2:

14785152466_572614c668_o.jpg

This photo was from 2014, hence the $3 price. Don't worry, your salary has increased by 50% over the past decade, no? :roflmao:

Hawkers have already exceeded fastfood prices. Sinkies are shiteaters, can never change. Bk breakfast now is 2.60

To make matters worse, young hawkers and hipsters have infiltrated hawker centres and are selling more 'atas' food at above average prices. For example, ramen. :biggrin:

rushifa666

Their western is no standard but more expensive than any of the big plate ones. Shameless greedy bastard
To make matters worse, young hawkers and hipsters have infiltrated hawker centres and are selling more 'atas' food at above average prices. For example, ramen. :biggrin:

blackmondy

Beauty World Centre top floor is a good example. Just went there days ago and found many old stalls have gone and replaced by fusion this and fusion that...
simi lanjiao also fusion.

batman1

Beauty World Plaza top floor is a good example. Just went there days ago and found many old stalls have gone and replaced by fusion this and fusion that...
YES, Beauty World Centre. Fusion coffee ,fusion laksa,fusion fishball noodle... etc