• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Must boycottt this Hock Lam beef kway teow stall

I remember seeing this ang moh inside her stall in China Sq there, seemingly to meddle with the beef noodle stall's business..

so thats her bf..

Ya. i heard it from my friend. And She told me her Ang moh BF is 3 x her size. I was like... Wah?! does it mean the tool is 3x normal size too?

Seriously, she should settle down fast man.... Anyway initially, that stallin BPP was okay. People patronised out of curiousity..but later on, people started to think of the high price...

This new stall at B1 of Bukit Panjang Plaza sells his beef kway teow soup at $9.80 per bowl!

Pls boycott this beef kway teow soup stall who also has another branch near Far East Square.

This fucking greedy food vendor deserves to go bankrupt!

$6.80 - $9.80 per bowl of hot pot when i went, depending on the size and ingredients - and can see the meat unlike the kopitiam food court noodles upstairs. the xinwang upstairs also has noodles but not good quality. the bbq chicken stall is quite shiok. so is the ramen stall near the beef noodles, but 13.80 per bowl

Must boycottt this Hock Lam beef kway teow stall
This new stall at B1 of Bukit Panjang Plaza sells his beef kway teow soup at $9.80 per bowl!

I really guess it is demand and supply. Nobody force anyone to buy from them.

And I wouldn't. I will not pay close to $10 for beef kway teow soup

Toa Payoh beef noodle stall, last time from Cuppage serves better beef noodlles @ $4 and $5 only. I forgot lorong what, maybe some here might know

Demand and supply. They can sell for $1 million. If someone willing to pay, so be it.

Btw, if you really want to try very tasty beef noodle, try the one at Beach Rd hawker centre, level 1 near the stair case. 2 stalls aways from the famous Fried Kway Teow!!

That beef noodle taste better tha Hock Lam beef noodle.

:)

Demand and supply. They can sell for $1 million. If someone willing to pay, so be it.

Btw, if you really want to try very tasty beef noodle, try the one at Beach Rd hawker centre, level 1 near the stair case. 2 stalls aways from the famous Fried Kway Teow!!

That beef noodle taste better tha Hock Lam beef noodle.

:)
Good choice bro, I agree. Their beef balls are very nice too.
It's actually Golden Mile Hawker Centre on Beach Road, with some very good stalls.
There's the fried kway teow with lots of green vegetables 2 stalls away.
There's a very good fish soup on the ground floor and another one on the same floor as the beef noodles. Ayam penyet and tulang soup on the ground floor, chicken rice and hokkien mee as well.
There is also an excellent stall selling bak chor mee and lor mee on the same floor as the beef noodles.

Pls boycott this beef kway teow soup stall who also has another branch near Far East Square.

This fucking greedy food vendor deserves to go bankrupt!

Yesterday I am eating the beef noodles at Lavender Food Court.
Very delicious and only $3. :D

Toa Payoh beef noodle stall, last time from Cuppage serves better beef noodlles @ $4 and $5 only. I forgot lorong what, maybe some here might know

Basement of HDB HUB. Now not tasting so nice oredi.
The PRC server also dun understand what we are wanting in the noodles. :rolleyes:

The best ever Hainam-style beef noodle dry was at North Bridge Road, next to old Jubilee opposite old Odeon, now part of the enlarged Raffles Hotel. Later it became franchised out among relatives and friends in various foodcourts and the standards keep sliding like a waterslide.

The best ever Teochew-style beef noodle soup was at old Bugis Street, now part of Bugis Junction mall. It moved to Lavender Square and the son continued the father's tradition quite admirably, just a few minor points off the mark. After all the Hainam beef noodle dry franchises' and pretenders' standards dropped drastically, he also introduced beef noodle dry on his menu, which is far better and cheaper than any available elsewhere I know of.

Hock Lam beef noodle is a yuppie rip-off. For S$10, one could have a steak lunch set at Jack's Place.

The best ever Hainam-style beef noodle dry was at North Bridge Road, next to old Jubilee opposite old Odeon, now part of the enlarged Raffles Hotel. Later it became franchised out among relatives and friends in various foodcourts and the standards keep sliding like a waterslide.

The best ever Teochew-style beef noodle soup was at old Bugis Street, now part of Bugis Junction mall. It moved to Lavender Square and the son continued the father's tradition quite admirably, just a few minor points off the mark. After all the Hainam beef noodle dry franchises' and pretenders' standards dropped drastically, he also introduced beef noodle dry on his menu, which is far better and cheaper than any available elsewhere I know of.

Hock Lam beef noodle is a yuppie rip-off. For S$10, one could have a steak lunch set at Jack's Place.

Beef ball beside the WP HQ at Syed Alwi Road is one of the best. The soup is clear and nice. :)

Recently there is Adv on 牛将军 at Macpherson Rd. Anyone tried? Another branch is at NTUC Foodcourt at Bedok bus interchange.

Beef ball beside the WP HQ at Syed Alwi Road is one of the best. The soup is clear and nice. :)

Is it? Never tried before. Usually when I'm around WP HQ, if lunch time I'd have the Sungei Road laksa, at dinner time the Teochew yong tau foo downstairs, and occasionally turtle soup at Jalan Berseh hawker centre.

I suggest you try bee hoon beef ball soup. The owner is a Hakka and i always speak to him in his mother tongue, but he never give me extra beef ball. His Hakka soon kuek also very Hakka - nice

I've been to Syed Alwi Rd, but what's a "WP". Is it near Mustaffa :confused:

WP = Workers' Party. I'm not sure whether that beef stall is along Syed Alwi Rd, but it's just behind the WP HQ. If you like beef, then you must try. :)

Syed Alwi Rd is quite a long narrow lane. If Mustaffa is the head, then beef stall is the tail. Just a 5-min walk.

I've been to Syed Alwi Rd, but what's a "WP". Is it near Mustaffa :confused:

Mustafa is at the Serangoon Road end of Syed Alwi Road. WP HQ is along Syed Alwi Road between Jalan Besar and Victoria Street end. Look for the Hammer signage. ;)

Yesterday I am eating the beef noodles at Lavender Food Court.
Very delicious and only $3. :D

After going FL right? Haiz you guys all pretend to visit WP. But actually go that area visit Ah Gua and FL. :D:D:D:D

Who care about WP? Go Syed Alwi road must eat CURRY! :)

WP = Workers' Party. I'm not sure whether that beef stall is along Syed Alwi Rd, but it's just behind the WP HQ. If you like beef, then you must try. :)

Syed Alwi Rd is quite a long narrow lane. If Mustaffa is the head, then beef stall is the tail. Just a 5-min walk.

Have eaten in some of those restaurants at the Syed Alwi/Jalan Besar junction. Don't remember seeing the WP HQ(hammer sign). :confused:

Thanks, will keep my eyes open when I'm in that area. Nowadays never know if these places will be victims of the PAP's 'progress' :(