• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Must boycottt this Hock Lam beef kway teow stall

You are talking about the beef hor fun stall few stalls away from the "healthy" char kway teow stall. Nice meh? Ate once, seeing the long queue and the old uncle trying his best to whip up a nice hor fun, but the beef was too cooked and the sauce was average. Even the deteriorating Geylang Lor 9 Beef hor fun taste better.
I don't know which beef hor fun stall you are referring to. Zhi char stall isit? Never tried.
The stall I'm referring to sells good beef noodles or beef ball noodles, no hor fun.
I think it's a few stalls away from the vegetable char kway teow (which I never said is healthy) or it could be one floor below or above, I can't remember. But it's at the corner.

Jack's Place standard drop liao. Now even Astons catch up already

The set lunch standard dropped quite a bit, but at least they still maintain reasonable prices for a restaurant, unlike dirty lousy hawkers pretending to be famous trying to rip people off. Jack's dinner standard still OK. Anyway, GMS' office is practically next to Jack's AMK. Eat there, he foots the bill. :D

This new stall at B1 of Bukit Panjang Plaza sells his beef kway teow soup at $9.80 per bowl!

Pls boycott this beef kway teow soup stall who also has another branch near Far East Square.

This fucking greedy food vendor deserves to go bankrupt!

Must be run by an SDP supporter.

I don't know which beef hor fun stall you are referring to. Zhi char stall isit? Never tried.
The stall I'm referring to sells good beef noodles or beef ball noodles, no hor fun.
I think it's a few stalls away from the vegetable char kway teow (which I never said is healthy) or it could be one floor below or above, I can't remember. But it's at the corner.

ok, then its not the one you mention. The one I mentioned was the beef hor fun stall with long queues during lunch. (Only 1 stall) Not nice at all.
The vege ckt is what some papers have wrote "healthy" char kway teow which I don't see how healthy it can be. (Ok, no lard, many vege) :p

The set lunch standard dropped quite a bit, but at least they still maintain reasonable prices for a restaurant, unlike dirty lousy hawkers pretending to be famous trying to rip people off. Jack's dinner standard still OK. Anyway, GMS' office is practically next to Jack's AMK. Eat there, he foots the bill. :D

Steak can anyhow eat, words don't anyhow say :D

Eat there and he foots the bill, that's for me and a few others only.

You don't go eat there and say send the bill to Madcow. Jack's will call police.

:eek::eek::eek: :D:D:D

You don't go eat there and say send the bill to Madcow. Jack's will call police.

Madcow electronic things very ex!

kill people set fire!

If I go there say I am your friend, what will I get? A free steak or double the price?:D

Yes, that's good and always long queue. Haven't been there for a while. The last time I ate there it was only S$3! :mad:
Haha, sorry! It's $4 but I usually ask for a $5/6 top up! U can ask for beef balls too...si beh Ho jiak!

Is "The Ship" at Shaw Orchard still there? Haven't been there for a while liao.

Food is pretty good, price is reasonable and the uncles/aunties servers also quite friendly. I like the retro decor and the laid back ambiance. Its at a corner so its quiet. Customers seems to be regulars and well behaved. Nice.

I had the opportunity to go to BPP a few weeks ago and had a look at the shop. Around 2pm. It was empty except one uncle and 2 aunties presumably Singaporean and comfortably well off, eating in the shop.

Took a look at the prices and without even looking at the detailed menu, I went upstairs to the foodcourt for fish soup.
Cheaper, better, faster, healthier.

If you want tasty beef noodles at reasonably priced hawker stalls, go to Golden Mile hawker centre or the hawker centre at Chinatown.

heard they 'revamped' the menu to include side dishes, just like Funan Wen's Ipoh Horfun... not sure if it will work. They even sell their own chilli, like Boon Tong Kee

Guys.. Today i by-passed Bukit Panjang Plaza and realized there's no more Hock Lam Beef Noodle. What went wrong actually? Anyway now its occupied by a stall selling Nasi Padang.

Think they moved to Seah Street, i thought I saw it.....

They have one along Upper Serangoon Rd, near to Punggol Nasi Lemak in Mee Sek Food court.

Have eaten there, and don't think it cost $9.80 a bowl......don't eat, if it is too expensive...or look before you eat...:p

The one in Upper Serangoon closed liaw a few months back - it was about $6-00.

Think they moved to Seah Street, i thought I saw it.....

Seah Street fella is a different one; or rather WAS. The place was taken over by the same fella who used to run the chicken rice place in 7th Storey Hotel (Sunny) but it has also closed since then, when I walked past 2 weeks ago.

sinren67 said:
WP = Workers' Party. I'm not sure whether that beef stall is along Syed Alwi Rd, but it's just behind the WP HQ. If you like beef, then you must try. :)

Syed Alwi Rd is quite a long narrow lane. If Mustaffa is the head, then beef stall is the tail. Just a 5-min walk.

Da Pu beef stall, exactly opposite WP HQ. They also serve Yong Tau Fu, Shun Kwei and "abacus". All very nice.

Anybody know where the other Hock Lam Street Beef Stall gone to? The one that has the "ping pong" beef balls served with a special chilly and bee-hoon. When they re-developed Hock Lam St, this store first moved to Capitol Transit Centre, then into Funan Centre. When Funan Centre underwent another major renovation, they disappeared.

Trying to sell beef noodle at S$8 per bowl. Most beefeaters would have beefsteaks even if have to up a few more dollars.

One of the best beef soup that I have tried - golden shoe hawker centre 3rd storey. coupled with the heavenly chilly-It's a must-try!

there a beef noodle stall in the coffeeshop near the old jackson at macpherson road, directly opposite the siemen building. it run by a old auntie, cost abt $4 per bowl. if want the stomach/tendons, that will be $5 per bowl. Serving is generous, both the dry and soup version very nice and are complement by the excellent self made chillies dripping sauce. even the angmos working at siemen also eat at the stall which is by the main road.:D