• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Must boycottt this Hock Lam beef kway teow stall

Have eaten in some of those restaurants at the Syed Alwi/Jalan Besar junction. Don't remember seeing the WP HQ(hammer sign). :confused:

Thanks, will keep my eyes open when I'm in that area. Nowadays never know if these places will be victims of the PAP's 'progress' :(

Yeap correct thier beef ball is nice.

Hock Lam beef noodle is a yuppie rip-off. For S$10, one could have a steak lunch set at Jack's Place.

Agreed at $10, i will top up abit more at jack place better service and set meal.

Absolutely. :)

Yeap correct thier beef ball is nice.

I always order fresh sliced beef with tendon extra when I eat beef noodle. I seldom order beef balls. The point in eating at a beef noodle stall is to eat fresh beef which is difficult for us to cook at home. Ordering beef balls defeats the purpose. My wife sometimes buy packed and chilled beef balls from the supermarket; about 20 balls per pack, and a pack of Campbell's beef soup. Total cost about $5 and easy to cook. Just boil the beef balls in the soup. That's good enough for 3 or 4 pax and tastes just as good as those from beef noodle stalls.

why do you not boycott Japanese ramen selling 15$ , it is noodles with a few slivers of charsiew, hardboil eggs and some spring onions.

This new stall at B1 of Bukit Panjang Plaza sells his beef kway teow soup at $9.80 per bowl!

Pls boycott this beef kway teow soup stall who also has another branch near Far East Square.

This fucking greedy food vendor deserves to go bankrupt!

lianbeng asked: did they serve beef balls? i mean bull's lampar ...ops!... i mean balls? :rolleyes:

Toa Payoh beef noodle stall, last time from Cuppage serves better beef noodlles @ $4 and $5 only. I forgot lorong what, maybe some here might know

Lorong 8... And yeeah..... their beef noodles is one of the champions...the oher one which is really quite good is the one at marine parade hawker centre....sarawak beef noodles......

No need to payfucking ten dollars to eat so as to make capitaland richer.......

Now its getting obvious what the fuck the bastards in the pap weredoing when they refused to open hawker centres in the new estates right? Why they wanted to open more town shopping malls and fewertown centres right?? They just wanted everyfuckin sinkie to be workin for their slave organisations so that you cant be independent......

Lian beng......complain and then????

Like u dun be so dummy ok??

Case is there to make sure that your complaints dont get any further than them???

Mai karm lan lor.......

Lian beng......complain and then????

Like u dun be so dummy ok??

Case is there to make sure that your complaints dont get any further than them???

Mai karm lan lor.......

lianbeng replies: maybe u have a better idea? how about take pic then post here for all to see? :rolleyes:

I think if the food is good; no one will complain about the price.

So far I heard Chatterbox serving nice chicken rice at $25; but seldom heard any complaints about them.
But I would rather eat Tian Tian Chicken rice at Maxwell market. This one is hard to beat; taste even better than Chatterbox version.

Anybody know where the other Hock Lam Street Beef Stall gone to? The one that has the "ping pong" beef balls served with a special chilly and bee-hoon. When they re-developed Hock Lam St, this store first moved to Capitol Transit Centre, then into Funan Centre. When Funan Centre underwent another major renovation, they disappeared.

I have been looking for this stall for a long time, too.

Anybody have any idea where they have relocated to?

Thanks very much.

The real evil is Capital Land

THE BIGGEST EVIL IS TAMASICK HOLDINGS

CL is one of their evil son

I think if the food is good; no one will complain about the price.

So far I heard Chatterbox serving nice chicken rice at $25; but seldom heard any complaints about them.
But I would rather eat Tian Tian Chicken rice at Maxwell market. This one is hard to beat; taste even better than Chatterbox version.

How many Sporeans are willing to pay $25 for chicken rice when there so many other cheaper places:confused:
Could be that no one complains about the Chatterbox chicken rice because no Sporean is willing to pay $25 for chicken rice.

Last time I was in Chatterbox I thought about trying the famous chicken rice but decided to go with something which was as expensive but which I though had more value then plain old chicken rice.

I remember seeing this ang moh inside her stall in China Sq there, seemingly to meddle with the beef noodle stall's business..

so thats her bf..

she plas with his beefballs and Ngau-Lan and he plays with her Ngau-chee

Some hawkers are darn greedy like the bloke in Kallang Airport selling $4 carrot cake with NO prawn but normal egg only

Name of stall? There are a few carrot cake stalls so dun sabo the good along with the bad.
Walk out of the hawker center towards the wet market...in between got old style coffee shop....carrot cake only $2.

Hock lam has a branch in Thomson.
Dun wan pay then I recommend one in marine parade HC....seremban beef noodles...$5.50 up a bowl