• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mrt delays

Reading all your posts, I think MRT can make some more money by setting up coffee and cake kioks on the platform. Should be able to collect good rent

This will be Desmond Kuek's first idea.

$$ not coming from the sales, but from all the fines.

Singapore_MRT_Fines.jpg

Skip the IPPT lah, anyway have to go for RT after that what. :D

This one is for my last work year one. If don't go, means I have to go CMPB in full uniform. Lah waste more time.

Last work year ended in end March, those fei lo one already kenna go CMPB already lah. Don bruff me, im a regular customer there. :D

I mean birthday window lah. Kns :D

Eh, I got one advice for you. If you go, remember to sit beside Alamaking. Don't sit opposite him. That bugger have a habit of using his iPhone as if he is taking photo. Erection and Muthu more steady, never touch their phone.

I'm standing on platform B (NE Line towards Punggol) of Outram MRT station. Ibsen waiting for train for more than 10mins. Platform is packed now. Train just arrive. Really stupid all we got was apologies over the system knn.[/QUOTE]

10 mins also cry heaven and hell,
It may take you even longer to wait for a taxi or a bus.

When train arrives punctually every time every day, never thank LHL or LKY or the MRT people.
What did you do during those 10 mins of wait time ?

1. Kpkb and be the first to air frustration on SBF.
2. Look at your toes.
3. Look at your fingernails to see whether you have cut your nails.
4. Look around to see whether there are any Sg chiobus around you.
5. Look around whether chiobus are looking at you.

6. Count the number of FTs and blame them for the delay.
7. See how many people laughing at jokes on iphones
8. Think that it's faster to fly to London to watch Olympics than going from Punggol to Outram.
9. Thank LHL that you are not in Manila standing in 2 metres of water.
10. Thank Saw PH that you don't have to sit on top of MRT train like in Jakarta because of Puasa balik kampung.
11. Count the number of people remaining calm or bochap the delay and continue to do what they usually do : look at flats opposite MRT station, look at rail track, playgame-sms-listen to radio, etc on mobile phone, surf SBF sister's site.

Next time say a word of thanks when MRT train arrives punctually.
No need melodrama like Bollywood Ah Neh and kiss the MRT train.
Smile during the pleasant journey - to stay healthy and live longer.

eh bro....can u clear ur box? Cant PM you leh.

Eh, I got one advice for you. If you go, remember to sit beside Alamaking. Don't sit opposite him. That bugger have a habit of using his iPhone as if he is taking photo. Erection and Muthu more steady, never touch their phone.

huh? system change liao? i tot just report to S1 at brigade or ATC located at gedong? three times den go 7 days chalet in kranji.

For $1m~2m annual salary for SMRT CEO. There will be full of CV from all over the world with at least 10 year related experience in MRT/train/LRT...................

Where is transparency?
Maybe can employ HK MTR CEO.

Bro, this is the 1st world standard. You never been to London? They will ask you.

London is 'third world'.... ha ha ha, you don't know or have you just arrived from Mars or Jupiter?, SINgapore is out of this world Standard!

huh? system change liao? i tot just report to S1 at brigade or ATC located at gedong? three times den go 7 days chalet in kranji.

What are you defending?, why did you vote? never mind, whom did you vote? the numerous FT's who are arriving in droves here, many with their huge money bags & many with lower skills are replacing you. What a shame, you have to go through that stress of reservist. You have my empathy I have been through, I know.

That is why I VOTE WISELY!

I mean birthday window lah. Kns :D

Orrr!!! okey okey.

Don't worry, if i go sure sit next to the frog. :D

What are you defending?, why did you vote? never mind, whom did you vote? the numerous FT's who are arriving in droves here, many with their huge money bags & many with lower skills are replacing you. What a shame, you have to go through that stress of reservist. You have my empathy I have been through, I know.

That is why I VOTE WISELY!

errr.... it bro raider have reservist. i no longer need by the nation. i had been voting wisely from the great place call hougang, the only place i call home.

look like u went b4 oready lah...

They streamline it pretty well now to make sure the whole process is a pleasant experience.

From your check-in, to waiting at the reception, to saying you're sorry in a room, to paying for wasting your time and the next ippt booking is done in less than an hour. :D

They streamline it pretty well now to make sure the whole process is a pleasant experience.

From your check-in, to waiting at the reception, to saying you're sorry in a room, to paying for wasting your time and the next ippt booking is done in less than an hour. :D

in the past, reservist can get discount on their fine. cash not enough then S1 or DyS1 will take watever avaible minus $10 for taxi home. now still can use this stunt?