• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM wife has just passed away.

Lan cheow lah! If the old bastard did not ride Lim Chin Siong's back whom he later betrayed, balls he cud be elected!

You blardy young punk are deprived of knowing the real S'pore history by the old bastard so don't cum here to kpkb!

Fcuk you n your family OK! So what if LKY betray so and so. The plain truth is he triumphed over evry fuckers of his time. How come it wasnt your father or relatives? Fucking green eye whiner. You r plain jealous. Jealous you have not part to play in the grand scheme of things. Just like all the fuckers including scroobal and all.

Learn to suck co+k and prosper. Kekekekekekeke :oIo:

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Don't bother arguing with this moron. I have encountered far too many of them in S'pore. They keep coming back, begging to be fuvked in the ass by Old Goat and the PAP. The lack of logical and analytical thinking in S'pore is frankly alarming.

If you look at it logically, u have to ask yourself what a new lawyer like Old Goat and his founding PAP cronies know about managing an economy and turning it into a successful one? Did they teach him how to do that at Cambridge? Even Goh Keng Swee, freshly minted economist with no job experience from LSE could never have figured out a national ecomomic plan for singapore.

The real history is these fuckers went begging to the UN to help them, and the UN send the world renowned dutch economist Albert Winsemuis. It was he that thought up the entrepot free trade zone, he that thought up the manufacturing industrial centre JTC, etc. He advised the PAP for decades, and did it FOR FREE!!. Imagine that. If anyone deserves the credit for S'pore's economic success, its him. Not some wet behind the year lawyer from cambridge would could'nt tell the difference between macro and micro economics. The only thing u can credit Keng Swee and Old Goat for was that they listened to him, and implemented most of his suggestions, and modified them for local suitability.

Isn't that good enuff you fucking arsehole and scroobal too. You think the outcome will still be the same if, say, GMS was in charge? Or Fasting Chee? I rest my case.

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

I would debate civilly with u, no problem. But u must first possess a brain for that to happen. By the way, since I have been doing all the thinking for you, here is the real architect of S'pore's economic success, not the old geezers whose cock u have been sucking.

Albert Winsemius (1910-1996), a Dutch economist, was Singapore's long-time economic advisor from 1961 to 1984. He led the United Nations Survey Mission to Singapore,[1] and was to play a major role in the formulation of Singapore's national economic development strategy.

In 1960, Dr Winsemius led the United Nations team to examine Singapore’s potential in industrialization. At that time, Singapore had just attained self-government and was facing high unemployment and growing population. He presented a 10-year development plan to transform Singapore from an entrepot trade port into a centre of manufacturing and industrialization.

His first emphasis was on creating jobs and attracting foreign investment. Labour intensive industries, such as the production of shirts and pajamas, were expanded. He also encouraged the large-scale public housing programme, believing that it would bolster the country's image, thus attractive to investors. One of his earliest pieces of advice was not to remove the statue of Stamford Raffles as it was a symbol of public acceptance of the British heritage and could alleviate concerns that investors have toward a new socialist government. With his help, Singapore attracted big oil companies like Shell and Esso to establish refineries here.

During his term as Chief Economic Advisor from 1961 to 1984, Dr Winsemius worked closely with Lee Kuan Yew, Goh Keng Swee and later with Goh Chok Tong. He visited the country two or three times a year to review economic performance indicators and to discuss macro-economic strategy with government planners. In the 1970s, Singapore was upgrading its industrial capacity to use higher technological methods, including electronics. He personally went to persuade large Dutch electronics companies like Philips to set up production plants in Singapore. He also proposed that Singapore could be developed as a financial centre, as well as an international centre for air traffic and sea transport. Over the next twenty years, these predictions proved to be accurate.

Dr Winsemius retired as Singapore's economic advisor in December 1983, at the age of 74. He was then quoted saying, "I leave with a saddened heart. It (Singapore) has become part of my life, more or less. It can do without me. It could do without me years ago. But it became part of my life. So I will shed a few tears, imaginary tears." Singapore was a country he regarded almost as home.

For his contributions to Singapore's economic development, he was conferred several honours. In 1967, President Yusof bin Ishak awarded him the Distinguished Service Medal. In 1970, he was conferred an honorary degree by the National University of Singapore. In 1976, he received the National Trades Union Congress' May Day Gold Medal of Honour.

Dr Winsemius died in the Netherlands on December 4, 1996. In a letter of condolences to his family, Lee Kuan Yew wrote: "It was Singapore's good fortune that he (Dr Albert Winsemius) took a deep and personal interest in Singapore's development. Singapore and I personally are indebted to him for the time, energy and development he gave to Singapore. I am proud to have known him and to have been his friend."

When asked about his life as an economist, Dr Winsemius once said, "There is quite a lot of satisfaction, perhaps not like that of, say, an architect who can look at something and say, 'I made it'. But there is that satisfaction in knowing that you have contributed to the well being of people you don't know..."

In 1997, Nanyang Technological University established the Albert Winsemius Professorship as a lasting tribute to Dr Albert Winsemius for his significant contributions to the economic development of Singapore.

Few points I like to make:

Suppose LKY and Dr Goh listened to Winsemius, put him up in 5-star hotels and meimeis and then decided that Singapore should be like Uganda under Idi Amin. How would Singapore look like now?

Suppose LKY and Dr Goh listened to Winsemius and governed Singapore like Suharto or Dr M - mr 10% or 15%. How would Singapore look like now?

Suppose LKY and Dr Goh outdid Lim Yew Hock and sold Tekong, Ubin and all other islands. How would Singapore look like now?

Fuck you Scroobal and friends and GMS! With people like you, no country will need any enermies.

No ...there is no CUM that you are talking about....I do not know how old are you? There are certain policies that I may not agree to....but tthen here again, look at the countries around us.....That's the reason why I dare to say that my Family and I are fortunate to be Singaporeans... I STRONGLY belief that our Government is trying their very best ....

Even one of our Opposition MP said before....The Government has a job to do and my job as an Opposition MP is to do check and balance and ask questions where there are doubts that the Government is not doing their job properly.. We don't just oppose for the sake of opposing.

Honestly speaking, It is not easy for us ...normal people to just jump into conclusions that our Present PAP Government is not doing a good job of Governing Singapore... Of course, you are entitled to your own opinion.... But as for me and my family, I still think that we are very lucky to be Singaporeans....I travel and live abroard for work and I know how lucky we are ...Singaporeans....

Sorry, just my two cents worth.. No Offence...

Am entitled to my own opinion, ur not singaporean afterall haha

there goes,old man's speech writer and spiritual support.
maybe in one or two years,he will follow her.

If KJ did it, no one will blame him considering how fuck-up Ass Loon is. I believe KJ is a gentleman and will not tit for tat.

Reform Party sends condolences to PM Lee
By Mustafa Shafawi | Posted: 04 October 2010 1722 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Mrs Lee (C), Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew (L) and Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong during Minister Mentor Lee's 80th birthday celebration in Singapore.

Related News

• Photo Gallery: Mrs Lee Kuan Yew (1920-2010)

Special Report

• Special Report: Mrs Lee Kuan Yew (1920 - 2010)

SINGAPORE: The opposition Reform Party has sent its condolences to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on the passing of his mother, Madam Kwa Geok Choo.

In a letter to Mr Lee on Monday, the party's Secretary General Kenneth Jeyaretnam said that even though he never had the opportunity to meet Madam Kwa, she was clearly an immense pillar of support to her family over the years.

Mr Jeyaretnam added that Prime Minister Lee can be proud of Madam Kwa's achievements in education, professional life and as a founder of the Lee and Lee, as well as a mother in raising a talented family.

Mr Jeyaretnam said his thoughts go with the Lee family at this most difficult time of loss.

- CNA/ir

HK nutured by the Brits until 1997? Are u stupid? The Brits know that they have to return the damn place, u think they bother to nuture it? They barely spend any money on the place in the last few decades, and their caretaker governors were there to enjoy life. With such token leadership from another race and country, the HK still manage to perform as well if not better than S'pore. One of my professors told me once, if you put 5000 chinese on a desert island, come back in 10 years, u will find many factories, and a thriving economy. I am guessing u are not chinese.

All my professors told me if that was the case, the whole place will be filled with:

KNNCCB
KNNCPCB
tiu lei lo mo chow fa hai
wo chow ni niang de
pun ngai teow

AND a lot would have died w/o knowing what hit them due to the expert art of back-stabbing practiced!

What you need to do is to stop yr present kind of travelling. What you really and absolutely need to do is to do some time travel back to the period from 1819 to 1959 to fill in the vacuum in your head. Physics for now does not allow time travel so make a little trip down to the NLB and borrow some good history books that are not written by Lee Kuan Yew, or the staff from the ST. Try C.M.Turnbull's History of singapore 1819-2005, but you can stop after 1959 since you can recite so well the PAP's history of Singapore. Got it? Or else try Jim Baker Crossroads. I am not yr Dad but I believe I have given you a better education just in a few sentences.

No ...there is no CUM that you are talking about....I do not know how old are you? There are certain policies that I may not agree to....but tthen here again, look at the countries around us.....That's the reason why I dare to say that my Family and I are fortunate to be Singaporeans... I STRONGLY belief that our Government is trying their very best ....

Even one of our Opposition MP said before....The Government has a job to do and my job as an Opposition MP is to do check and balance and ask questions where there are doubts that the Government is not doing their job properly.. We don't just oppose for the sake of opposing.

Honestly speaking, It is not easy for us ...normal people to just jump into conclusions that our Present PAP Government is not doing a good job of Governing Singapore... Of course, you are entitled to your own opinion.... But as for me and my family, I still think that we are very lucky to be Singaporeans....I travel and live abroard for work and I know how lucky we are ...Singaporeans....

Sorry, just my two cents worth.. No Offence...

My wife, mother, daughter, all family members and I love to get fucked by the old bastard and his cronnies.

You wanna suck the old bastard's cock, do it double quick for his days are numbered.

For all of old bastard's cruel deeds his opponents suffered and his despotism, he will also have a very difficult death just his wife.

Ngor tiew leh hum kar chan!

Brothers,

We should all MOVE ON...No use HARPING, CURSING, GRUMBLING about MM LEE and the PAP Government.. If you have proof about their wrong-doings, please produce them... If you don't , then may I suggest that you MOVE ON...

What good will it do for all of us if you just shoot your mouth out on baseless accusations? What we need is to look forward and not start pointing fingures. If you feel stringly that you cannot stand this Government, then there are options opened:

a. Renounce your Citizenship and go to a country that you like.

b. Draw up your plans for a Better Singapore than what the Present Government can offer. I am very sure if your plans are a better one, Singaporeans as well as the Government will rally behind you. But if you can't, then why not just leave others who are capable do their job?

I know that in every country, there can never be 100% satisfied Citizens. But what good will it do if these citizens keep pointing fingures at others except t themselves? And honestly ask themselves in what ways can they contribute to make their country better?

I heard from countless people from the countries that I travelled to, commenting on how Lucky and Fortunate we, Singaporeans are, to enjoy Peace, Harmony, Stability, & A Good Government.. This is to quote them...Not a Word less or Not a Word More.

I am not from PAP BUT I am speaking out as a Concerned Singaporean.

I know by me voicing this out, there will be others who won't agree with me whilst there will also be others who will..

Honestly,its Just my two cents worth that I strongly felt I must think aloud.

No Offence.

She died while her husband and son are still in power, otherwise she would be like Soong May Ling, wife of Chiang Kai Shek, who died in 2003 at age 105almost a forgotten lady.

Brothers,

We should all MOVE ON...No use HARPING, CURSING, GRUMBLING about MM LEE and the PAP Government.. If you have proof about their wrong-doings, please produce them... If you don't , then may I suggest that you MOVE ON...

What good will it do for all of us if you just shoot your mouth out on baseless accusations? What we need is to look forward and not start pointing fingures. If you feel stringly that you cannot stand this Government, then there are options opened:

b. Draw up your plans for a Better Singapore than what the Present Government can offer. I am very sure if your plans are a better one, Singaporeans as well as the Government will rally behind you. But if you can't, then why not just leave others who are capable do their job?

I know that in every country, there can never be 100% satisfied Citizens. But what good will it do if these citizens keep pointing fingures at others except t themselves? And honestly ask themselves in what ways can they contribute to make their country better?

I heard from countless people from the countries that I travelled to, commenting on how Lucky and Fortunate we, Singaporeans are, to enjoy Peace, Harmony, Stability, & A Good Government.. This is to quote them...Not a Word less or Not a Word More.

I know by me voicing this out, there will be others who won't agree with me whilst there will also be others who will..

No Offence.

Fuck you, u fucking moron. U want proof of their wrongdoing? Are u retarded, its all around you. Open up your eyes. Is receiving large discounts on Nassim Hill condos, discounts not available to the public not wrongdoing? Is gerrymandering the election boundaries to maximize your votes not wrongdoing? Is paying yourself $millions when no one else in the whole world comes even close not wrongdoing? Is channeling so much business to Lee and Lee not wrongdoing? There are many more examples I don't care to name. These are baseless accusations? Only a PAP cocksucking apologist like u will say that.

Why should I renounce my citizenship? I was born and raised here, its they who should be fleeingthe country while they still can. Freedom of speech and Freedom of expression is a universal human right, something that I don't expect u to understand. What people are doing on this thread is expressing themselves. If you don't like it, u can move on. We will discus until we are blue in the face, and u can fuck off.

Few points I like to make:

Suppose LKY and Dr Goh listened to Winsemius, put him up in 5-star hotels and meimeis and then decided that Singapore should be like Uganda under Idi Amin. How would Singapore look like now?

Suppose LKY and Dr Goh listened to Winsemius and governed Singapore like Suharto or Dr M - mr 10% or 15%. How would Singapore look like now?

Suppose LKY and Dr Goh outdid Lim Yew Hock and sold Tekong, Ubin and all other islands. How would Singapore look like now?

Fuck you Scroobal and friends and GMS! With people like you, no country will need any enermies.

I suggest u attend Gecko's wake. There u will surely see Old Goat. When u do, get down on your knees quickly to suck his wrinkled lancheow. After all u already doing a good job figuratively here, might as well do it literally too.

Calm down bro Papsmearer,

these are just some of the moles planted here to stir shit. But then again, looking at the pictures in the papers, i wonder why people would get so emotional and call her Mama.

Firstly, she was never a part of their family.

Secondly, I dun think she'd ever played an active role in the people's lives, being the "First Lady". She was an aloof figure at best, divorced from the realities of the heartland. Has any one seen her share a bowl of noodles with the commoner at the hawker centre?

Thirdly, they probably can't name a single political contribution she'd made. I mean, being a strong mother, pillar of support, always lurking in the background - that's commonplace. It was a small price she was willing to pay in exchange for her husband's trillion dollar career

Last edited by a moderator:
Calm down bro Papsmearer,

these are just some of the moles planted here to stir shit. But then again, looking at the pictures in the papers, i wonder why people would get so emotional and call her Mama.

Firstly, she was a part of their family.

Secondly, they probably can't name a single political contribution she's made. I mean, being a strong mother, pillar of support, always lurking in the background - that's commonplace. It was a small price she was willing to pay in exchange for her husband's trillion dollar career

I have never heard of her donating any money to any charities, or helping the poor, using her power and influence for public fund raising, or doing anything for the people. The same people that she leech until she became a billionaire.

Fuck you, u fucking moron. U want proof of their wrongdoing? Are u retarded, its all around you. Open up your eyes. Is receiving large discounts on Nassim Hill condos, discounts not available to the public not wrongdoing? Is gerrymandering the election boundaries to maximize your votes not wrongdoing? Is paying yourself $millions when no one else in the whole world comes even close not wrongdoing? Is channeling so much business to Lee and Lee not wrongdoing? There are many more examples I don't care to name. These are baseless accusations? Only a PAP cocksucking apologist like u will say that.

Why should I renounce my citizenship? I was born and raised here, its they who should be fleeingthe country while they still can. Freedom of speech and Freedom of expression is a universal human right, something that I don't expect u to understand. What people are doing on this thread is expressing themselves. If you don't like it, u can move on. We will discus until we are blue in the face, and u can fuck off.

It seems to me that the one that is a retarded moron is very obvious... Why are you so agitated and jumping your ???? off ? I am just having a friendly discussion with fellow brothers..I am not pointing my fingures at you . Like I written down, if you have proof , just show it and for some of us who are alittle more of a MORON than you , enlighten us..If you disagree with my views, just do so without displaying such HOSTILITIES.. It only shows one's charactor and thinking in times of discussion.
Isn't this what the Forum is for? You mean to say that you rule the whole forum? Everybody must agree with your views? Then it only goes to show that you are the AUTOCRATIC PERSON here....
Anyway, I will not comment further on issues in this Forum since it is been "CONTROLLED" I urge the Moderators of this Forum to address and advise on this issue of not been able to write different views.
It seems to me that other brothers who wants to write their two cents worth won't dare to do it in this Forum.

Like I said before... NO OFFENCE..

Happy Discussion... NO OFFENCE AGAIN.

Brothers,

No Offence.

If you have proof that LKY brought Singapore from NOTHING to its' present state (like you claimed), SG was a fishing village prior to LKY, the government is doing their best, we are lucky compared to developed nations, plus all other claims in your posts, then please produce them. If you don't (and can't), then may I suggest you heed Kingrant's advice and read some proper history books.

Also may I suggest you expand your travel beyond backwater countries. Go see some real, developed first world countries and then return and tell us if you still think we are the most fortunate in the world. Comparing ourselves with poor countries is a favorite tactic used by the government to con foolish people who take everything they say hook, line and sinker.

I am not from the opposition but with Singaporeans like you, I am truly concerned.

If you have proof that LKY brought Singapore from NOTHING to its' present state (like you claimed), SG was a fishing village prior to LKY, the government is doing their best, we are lucky compared to developed nations, plus all other claims in your posts, then please produce them. If you don't (and can't), then may I suggest you heed Kingrant's advice and read some proper history books.

Also may I suggest you expand your travel beyond backwater countries. Go see some real, developed first world countries and then return and tell us if you still think we are the most fortunate in the world. Comparing ourselves with poor countries is a favorite tactic used by the government to con foolish people who take everything they say hook, line and sinker.

I am not from the opposition but with Singaporeans like you, I am truly concerned.

Why don't you enlighten people like me more on your travels and your observations? Then I think we can take it from there... But for the time being...I think this issue has been going on too "wild".

My observations on the world may differ from yours... What I see as white may be black to you... I don't know what is your age group but the people that I talk to are usually from all walks of life... And I shan't debat further.

I just like to know and understand your observations and perceptions of a better world...

Cheers.