• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

"Make sure you send a clear, non-nonsense message to the PAP our country cannot afford to continue with this insanity of raising the costs of living."

I remember being present at a health fair 10 years ago, where groups of seniors were brought by bus to the venue. I overheard a nurse ask if a woman in that group was there for the basic health screening, chest x-ray or mammogram, and she replied that she had no idea, except that the grassroots leaders asked them to assemble at the foot of the block to be brought to the CC. The guest-of-honour and MP couldn't very well be present at a 1/2 empty event, correct?
These kind of assholes seniors are what got Singapore into the shape it is today. Just blindly follow the PAP

LKY and his legacy - betrayed the Singaporean to work for the Japanese, betrayed the Japanese to work for the British, betrayed the British to work for the communist, betrayed Communist to work for Malays, betrayed Malays to get into power then betray his colleagues and political allies of the past. 识时务者为俊杰!

Singapore is doing quite well and reaps all the benefits East and West. Property prices is at least double of what it used to be. HDB dwellers are millionaires. Sure, things are getting expensive but still cheap for the new immigrants.

PAP will win by a landslide for sure. New citizens will no doubt vote for PAP, half of lcoally born Singaporean will also vote for PAP. After the previous backstabbing by Singaporean, oppositions no longer wants to give up their peaceful lives for undeserving Singaporean. Those who can, have left. Good luck.
Are singaporeans really as rich as you say? They sell the flat for $1 million then what? Downsize? Buy $500K flat and move in there? How long can $500K profit last them? Remember, this is profit for 2 people, so $250K each. Alot meh?

Got Enhanced Full Retirement sum to help mah

It ish 4x the Full Retirement Sum

100% to help poor Ah Fok

• IMG_5836.jpeg
    IMG_5836.jpeg
    862.3 KB · Views: 10
These kind of assholes seniors are what got Singapore into the shape it is today. Just blindly follow the PAP
The govt knows that many heartland seniors don't receive any allowance from their adult children, so the handouts like CDC and GST vouchers must seem like a godsend to these retirees. The irony is that the $ handed out comes from the taxes paid by the seniors' own working children.

Got Enhanced Full Retirement sum to help mah

It ish 4x the Full Retirement Sum

100% to help poor Ah Fok
Don't be fooled by the CPF Life scheme. If you put all your savings into the Enhanced FRS at age 55, you do get more monthly payouts after 65 years old. However, the PAPies had already done their calculation: The amount of monthly payouts can only fully deplete the FRS amount, Enhanced or otherwise, after 12 years at least. So, unless you expect to be able to live beyond 77 years old, otherwise, you'll still have remainder money in your FRS should you leave this world before 77 years old.

Furthermore, between now and 77 years old, if you should encounter a serious illness and will require a large sum of money for treatment, don't expect to get any help from the CPF. In such an unfortunate situation, you will then come to realize that in fact, you do have the money for your treatment, but they are all being held in your FRS and cannot be touched. Sadly it's too late and you can never reverse your decision anymore. The CPF Board will never be sympathetic to you. So, you'll end up dying not because you cannot afford your treatment, but because you are not allowed to have access to your own money for your own treatment. How pathetic and ironic can this be? I wouldn't want to be in such a situation myself.

Don't be fooled by the CPF Life scheme. If you put all your savings into the Enhanced FRS at age 55, you do get more monthly payouts after 65 years old. However, the PAPies had already done their calculation: The amount of monthly payouts can only fully deplete the FRS amount, Enhanced or otherwise, after 12 years at least. So, unless you expect to be able to live beyond 77 years old, otherwise, you'll still have remainder money in your FRS should you leave this world before 77 years old.

Furthermore, between now and 77 years old, if you should encounter a serious illness and will require a large sum of money for treatment, don't expect to get any help from the CPF. In such an unfortunate situation, you will then come to realize that in fact, you do have the money for your treatment, but they are all being held in your FRS and cannot be touched. Sadly it's too late and you can never reverse your decision anymore. The CPF Board will never be sympathetic to you. So, you'll end up dying not because you cannot afford your treatment, but because you are not allowed to have access to your own money for your own treatment. How pathetic and ironic can this be? I wouldn't want to be in such a situation myself.
Bro, u miss out the current high inflationary pressure environment

So that to help u to get to better place faster and cheaper mah

Bro, u miss out the current high inflationary pressure environment
High inflationary is worldwide. Cannot escape, probably not even the better place you had mentioned. LOL.

Whenever there's a problem, there's also the solution.

The govt knows that many heartland seniors don't receive any allowance from their adult children, so the handouts like CDC and GST vouchers must seem like a godsend to these retirees. The irony is that the $ handed out comes from the taxes paid by the seniors' own working children.
If I were their children, I wouldn't give them money either. They keep voting for the PAP and fucked all of us up.

High inflationary is worldwide. Cannot escape, probably not even the better place you had mentioned. LOL.

Whenever there's a problem, there's also the solution.
Bullshit, inflation in Singapore is caused by the govt.

If I were their children, I wouldn't give them money either. They keep voting for the PAP and fucked all of us up.
Seniors, many of whom are illiterate, are simplistic. If their own working children don't give them money, and the govt hands them CDC and GST vouchers, they will worship our leaders and their Party. That is "pork barrel politics" which the MIW is really good at.

As I have said, these fucking seniors got their kids into the mess they are in today. The kids are working 60hr weeks for 40hrs of pay. They see they jobs stolen by fake talent let in by the PAP. They see they have to serve NS when FT don't. And all this happened because their parents and grandparents put the PAP into power and kept them there. I wouldn't give my parents money either if they fucked up this bad.

It was a different time in S'pore's history. Then PM LKY justified the hefty increases in Ministers' salaries by emphasising the need to attract qualified individuals to govt service, stating that ministerial salaries needed to be competitive with private sector earnings. He later reiterated this point in 1994, contrasting his generation of leaders with future politicians, who would likely be motivated by different factors i.e. $$$.

Hey I thought winners was the stupidest guy in this forum but it looks like you are it. Is all inflation caused by the govt? None imported?
S'pore has more than 6 million people crammed into a tiny island. Overcrowding leads to increased demand for goods and services, driving up prices. We also have limited resources as a high population density strains resources like housing and transportation, which leads to higher costs. Who decided to invite so many foreigners into S'pore?

Hey I thought winners was the stupidest guy in this forum but it looks like you are it. Is all inflation caused by the govt? None imported?
Most of it caused by the govt, idiot
- reckless immigration policies resulting in overcrowding, inadequate infrastructure (transport, F & B, social services) and increased demand for residential property (both private & HDB)
- a whole host of regressive taxes: COE, GST, water conservation tax...
- land pricing policy: parcelling out state land for tender at high minimum bid price, pegging BTO prices to private property prices instead of giving genuine cost subisidy, HDB and stat boards continually increasing rent for commercial properties...commercial property rentals affect all business sectors and thence increase cost of goods and services for all consumers