• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

EDMWer : PAP MPs hold little power, real power lies within inner circle of the PAP

threadfin

Stupidman
Every new PAP candidate promises to speak up for you in Parliament, but in reality, they have little or no power to change policies. All the policies affecting our lives have already been made by an inner circle within the PAP before being tabled in Parliament for the PAP MPs to rubber stamp and pass into law.

So there is really no point voting for a PAP candidate. He/she is just there to make up the numbers. If their boss ask them to vote for a particular legislation, they will have no choice but to vote for it though they may disagree because of the Party Whip. That's why GST can be raised so easily TWICE in a year because there is nobody to prevent it from passing.

That's why Pritam stressed repeatedly the importance for WP to garner at least 1/3 of the seats in Parliament. Only then will the PAP bother to scrutinize every policy and legislation its propose carefully because if they will not have enough votes to suka suka pass them and ram them down our throats.

Things are so desperate now, we really have nothing more to lose. Let's support WP to help it win at least 20 seats in Parliament which will serve as a foundation for it to attract more capable Singaporeans to contest more than half the seats in the next GE. Insanity is repeating the same thing again and again and expect the same results. Do you want your children and grandchildren to be continued to be screwed by the PAP? Think about the next generation if not for yourself. The stakes cannot be higher in this GE.

"Therefore, the wisest and most responsible thing Singaporeans can do, is to vote according to your conscience, for the party that you think will best secure your lives, your livelihoods and your futures."

lol clearesterestest admission yet from d highest payed de facto emperor :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

tt all of dem ish "yes sir', "no sir", "3 bags full sir" :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

eben d one fronting d party :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

moar of d same shiat :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

SMLeeSpeech.jpg

While PAP candidates pledge to represent our voices in Parliament, the reality is that significant policy decisions are made beforehand, within the Cabinet which is the PAP's inner circle. MPs primarily serve to ratify these pre-determined policies; none of them will dare step out of line as they fear losing their substantial allowance. Individual MPs have limited influence on legislation, making our vote for them symbolic. The party whip system further reinforces this, compelling MPs to vote along party lines, even against their personal views. This explains the rapid passage of policies like the GST increase. Therefore, a stronger opposition presence is crucial to ensure genuine scrutiny and prevent unchecked policy implementation. To safeguard our future, it is essential to break the current ineffective representation.

Back in 2015, Goh CT said that contrary to the Opposition’s argument of needing more check and balances in Govt: "We are our own checks, the integrity of our leaders and our MPs ......... not this seductive lie of check and balance". All of S'pore has experienced the hardships from unchecked and unopposed policies because of all the "yes" men and women from the PAP. There is absolutely no check and balance owing to groupthink.

In 2015, Goh CT likened Opposition politicians as nomads who move from one place to another "looking for plunder". All I can say is that all the plundering for the past 61 years have been coming from the PAP.
ezgif.com-optimize.gif
Parliament.jpg

Every new PAP candidate promises to speak up for you in Parliament, but in reality, they have little or no power to change policies. All the policies affecting our lives have already been made by an inner circle within the PAP before being tabled in Parliament for the PAP MPs to rubber stamp and pass into law.

So there is really no point voting for a PAP candidate. He/she is just there to make up the numbers. If their boss ask them to vote for a particular legislation, they will have no choice but to vote for it though they may disagree because of the Party Whip. That's why GST can be raised so easily TWICE in a year because there is nobody to prevent it from passing.

That's why Pritam stressed repeatedly the importance for WP to garner at least 1/3 of the seats in Parliament. Only then will the PAP bother to scrutinize every policy and legislation its propose carefully because if they will not have enough votes to suka suka pass them and ram them down our throats.

Things are so desperate now, we really have nothing more to lose. Let's support WP to help it win at least 20 seats in Parliament which will serve as a foundation for it to attract more capable Singaporeans to contest more than half the seats in the next GE. Insanity is repeating the same thing again and again and expect the same results. Do you want your children and grandchildren to be continued to be screwed by the PAP? Think about the next generation if not for yourself. The stakes cannot be higher in this GE.

The real power lies with Ah Loong. The rest of PAP are just his expendable lackeys.

Lidat there is no point in volting more WP mps. Inner circle decides who to stand for election, what not to say in parliament. PAP is lucky to have such obedient oppies, or is it just luck? :whistling:

Once West Coast GRC is taken by PSP, and Punggol GRC is taken by WP, LW will have to resign as PM already as PAP voteshare sure drop like hell and PAP will be gone is no time in subsequent GEs. It is always better for PAP to become an opposition party to provide 'check and balance' than a ruling party. We have enough of this elitist party being a ruling party with ranjiao blood-sucking policies for 60 farking years. Time for a change.

WP & PSP must Hoot PAP jialat jialat this time, Hoot Hor Yi Si NBCB!

05031tf.gif

Lots of Sinkies donch understand the power of the parliamentary mandate. Without this the presidential “moonlight” clause would not have been passed, the Melayu president etc etc