• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loanshark & Runners run wild in Sinkieland!

All these LS and runners needs to be executed by hanging. Or else they will be plaguing all the HDB flats ... sad to say, police hasn't seem to have a clue on dealing with them...same for the PAP ministers!

ANOTHER RUNNER ON THE RUN AND TO BE ROTAN!!!

==================

View attachment 12346

Police seeking assistance with loanshark harassment case

AsiaOne

Tuesday, Oct 01, 2013

The police are looking for the man in the picture (above) to assist them with a case of loanshark harassment. The incident occured along Admiralty Link on Sep 24.

The man is believed to be in his 20s, has short hair, a slim build and was last seen in a a black long sleeve shirt, black pants, and had a small black sling bag. He was also wearing a black cap.

View attachment 12347

SLING BAG? Prada or LV?

I must say I was quite amused by this sign outside Sheng Siong Tangling Halt 10 storey 2 weeks ago when I was back. I mean I've never seen this type of sign before this type of sign is more for accidents I believe. Fuxx this country is really going down the drain.

TIME TO EAT ROTAN!!! caned-buttocks.jpg

==================

Police arrests two 17-yr old loanshark runners
AsiaOne

Tuesday, Oct 01, 2013

20131001_loanshark_spf.jpg

SINGAPORE - Two youths, aged 17 years old, have been arrested by the police for their suspected involvement in loanshark harassment cases.

Last month, police had received several reports of loanshark harassment such as paint splashed on walls and loanshark related writings on walls in the vicinity of Tanglin Halt Road housing estates.

Officers from Clementi Police Division later arrested the first suspect in the vicinity of Tanglin Halt Road on Oct 1 at about 12am, after reviewing footage from the Police CCTV.

Loanshark-related paraphernalia such as three marker pens, 12 paint cans and a piece of paper with debtors' records were found in his possession and seized as case exhibits.

The second suspect was arrested in the vicinity of Airport Boulevard later on the same day at 3.05 pm.

Preliminary investigations indicated that the suspects are believed to be involved in several cases of loanshark harassment committed in housing estates such as Tanglin Halt Road, Eunos Crescent and Bedok Reservoir Road.

The suspects will be charged in Court on Oct 2 for loanshark harassment under the Moneylenders Act (Revised Edition 2010).

First time offenders found guilty of loanshark harassment shall be fined not less than $5,000 and not more than $50,000 with mandatory imprisonment of up to 5 years and mandatory caning of up to 6 strokes.

It's time for innocent citizens to act as PAP and SPF is ineffective in tackling this decade long issue. Time to catch the runners and beat the shit out of them!

So young kena make used by ah long parents must be beri sad:D

What to do when PAP loves tax revenue from casinos....u peasants who live in HDB flats died your own problem!

LHL already tell you : DONT EXPECT THE GOVERNMENT TO SOLVE EVERY PROBLEM!

And to add....these LS and runners don't do proper due diligence....all these debtors sell house, run road and yet they still harass the old neighbourhood :*:

And what SPF do - Nothing!
And what PAP do - Open Casino, Liberalise Gaming.

So the problem will not be solved or even brought to a reasonable level!

MR LAU, Any Brilliant idea to tackle the Loanshark Problem in Singapore?

=========

CEO of casino watchdog to head International Association of Gaming Regulators

20131002_LauPeetMeng.jpg
Melissa Lin
The Straits Times

Wednesday, Oct 02, 2013

Mr Lau Peet Meng, who has been heading the Casino Regulatory Authority since 2011, is the first Asian regulator to hold the IAGR position, the authority said in a statement on Wednesday.

simply bring in up during parliament, currently the stance of the SPF is " do not call us if you are harassed by loansharks. don't borrow lah, make use of us har?" Someone has to tell Teo Chee Hian that this has got to change. The family harassed should have immediately police support whether or not they are "legitly" or accidentally harassed by loan sharks. If they SPF is too busy to work, they shouldn't be paid a dime. or subjected to disciplinary action upon complaints.

There was also suggestions of unofficial groups of neighborhood watch volunteers. can these people be given authorities to apprehend loan sharks ( restrain them) until the SPF arrives.
Can we apply the ancient oudated ISD laws to hold loan shark runners for 48hours or until they divulge who the bosses are?

simply bring in up during parliament, currently the stance of the SPF is " do not call us if you are harassed by loansharks. don't borrow lah, make use of us har?" Someone has to tell Teo Chee Hian that this has got to change. The family harassed should have immediately police support whether or not they are "legitly" or accidentally harassed by loan sharks. If they SPF is too busy to work, they shouldn't be paid a dime. or subjected to disciplinary action upon complaints.

There was also suggestions of unofficial groups of neighborhood watch volunteers. can these people be given authorities to apprehend loan sharks ( restrain them) until the SPF arrives.
Can we apply the ancient oudated ISD laws to hold loan shark runners for 48hours or until they divulge who the bosses are?

Just keep a few parangs at home like some of my colleagues I know. See the LS runner, chase him with the parang and Chop him down! :D

MR LAU, Any Brilliant idea to tackle the Loanshark Problem in Singapore?

=========

CEO of casino watchdog to head International Association of Gaming Regulators

View attachment 12356
Melissa Lin
The Straits Times

Wednesday, Oct 02, 2013

Mr Lau Peet Meng, who has been heading the Casino Regulatory Authority since 2011, is the first Asian regulator to hold the IAGR position, the authority said in a statement on Wednesday.

seriously I do not see what the problem is about. You do not get such peety harrassment in HK or Malaysia or Thailand. either you control it 100% or let them loansharks control it 100%. In HK or Malaysia if you do not pay back your loans, after 1 few warnings these sharks would hack you off dead. that's why they mean business in HK or Malaysia. if the garmen is serious about solving the probelm it is very simple. Punish or cane both the borrower and lender. Overnight you solve the probelm. no demand means no problematic LS. alot of the borrowers are assholes as they have unrealistic expectaions or are just lazy buggers who spent it all on womanising and gambling. I have no pity for them

Some fucking borrowers are chao ka from day one with no intention of ever returning the money.

It is a matter of tracking down where is the borrower and chopping him up. Why harass innocent new owners, neighbours. Bad PR for loanshark business...stupid

LOL good one bro:D
next time you see one, give me a call. I will be down with 2 parangs.
you should see my neighbors in JB. Don't say loansharks , even robbers also chopped up into mince.
If the police is ever called . it is to rescue the LS not the harassed victim LOL:D
Juso t keep a few parangs at home like some of my colleagues I know. See the LS runner, chase him with the parang and Chop him down! :D

LOL good one bro:D
next time you see one, give me a call. I will be down with 2 parangs.
you should see my neighbors in JB. Don't say loansharks , even robbers also chopped up into mince.
If the police is ever called . it is to rescue the LS not the harassed victim LOL:D
a better way os to keep sulphuric acid... see stranger outside your apartment, just splash on them b4 they can splash paint! :D

seriously I do not see what the problem is about. You do not get such peety harrassment in HK or Malaysia or Thailand. either you control it 100% or let them loansharks control it 100%. In HK or Malaysia if you do not pay back your loans, after 1 few warnings these sharks would hack you off dead. that's why they mean business in HK or Malaysia. if the garmen is serious about solving the probelm it is very simple. Punish or cane both the borrower and lender. Overnight you solve the probelm. no demand means no problematic LS. alot of the borrowers are assholes as they have unrealistic expectaions or are just lazy buggers who spent it all on womanising and gambling. I have no pity for them

Cane borrower and lender also won't solve the problem.
Drugs is a good example....addict face jail, trafficker face noose...still cannot eradicate because pappies are hypocrites who lay red carpet for drug lords.
Likewise pappies open casinos no way trying to control loanshark problem.

Cane borrower and lender also won't solve the problem.
Drugs is a good example....addict face jail, trafficker face noose...still cannot eradicate because pappies are hypocrites who lay red carpet for drug lords.
Likewise pappies open casinos no way trying to control loanshark problem.

Well said. Citizens now has to depend on themselves to protect oneself. SPF clueless after more than a decade. PAP cant be bothered.

So I would advise innocent victims to buy a few parangs and keep a few bottles of sulphuric acid. See hanky panky outside your flat, THROW ACID, then start CHOPPING!

Well said. Citizens now has to depend on themselves to protect oneself. SPF clueless after more than a decade. PAP cant be bothered.

So I would advise innocent victims to buy a few parangs and keep a few bottles of sulphuric acid. See hanky panky outside your flat, THROW ACID, then start CHOPPING!
I think Samurai swords are better. A couple of my friends keep them in their apartments for emergency purposes.