• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loanshark & Runners run wild in Sinkieland!

No one stops them if they wanna lend. But to all these loansharks, USE YOUR BRAINS lah.

Why do you Harass -

1. Innocent Neighbours who did not borrow from you
2. Innocent Cars who does not belong to Debtors
3. New Owners of Hdb flats who did not borrow from you.

For goodness sake, do some proper due diligence before you splash paint on people's house!

Or why dun you just catch your debtors and chop off his fingers one by one till he or she pays. No one would bother what you do to your debtors!

All runners must be punished more heavily! And made to pay for destroying others' property!

Agree...I am sure CID already have a list of Wanted Loansharks... matter of time and if they move fast enough, we should see some action soon..:D

Please lah Mr Lau...do we trust the SPF after >10 years of loanshark problem! 10000 harassment cases PER YEAR. There has been more than 100,000 cases! WTF IS PAP DOING. NOTHING!

Another Sling Bag Loanshark Runner Harassing People! :oIo:

===========

Appeal for information on loanshark harassment

loanshark.jpg

AsiaOne

Thursday, Sep 19, 2013

Police are appealing for information on the identity and whereabouts of the female subject shown in the photograph to assist with investigation into a case of loanshark harassment in the vicinity of Bishan Street 22 on September 11, 2013 at about 2.34 pm.

The woman was last seen wearing a white polo T-shirt and white shorts. She was also seen carrying a black sling bag.

Anyone with information is requested to call the Police Hotline at 1800-2550000. Information can also be submitted online via the CrimeStopper portal at https://app.spf.gov.sg/CrimeStopper/CrimeStopper.aspx. All information will be kept strictly confidential.

[email protected]

Nothing will work. These loan sharks are finance by businessmen. If interest is 20 cents, businessmen take 10 percent for financing, and ah longs take 10 percent for all the dirty jobs.

You think ah longs so stupid to disclose their God of wealth 财神爷?

In between the busineemen and ah longs, many layers of dai Gor dai.

Knn, u also so naive to think ah longs got so much brains arh?

however have to admit, the model in sinking land very tok Kong. Knn, try paint my place here, confirm get a bullet. No need talk so much. Only ballets sinkees scare dai ji so ah longs so powerful in sinking land.

Nothing will work. These loan sharks are finance by businessmen. If interest is 20 cents, businessmen take 10 percent for financing, and ah longs take 10 percent for all the dirty jobs.

You think ah longs so stupid to disclose their God of wealth 财神爷?
yep...thats why SPF needs to use section 55

KILL THESE BASTARDS LOANSHARKS!

==========

2 loanshark runners arrested with the help of CCTV

AsiaOne

Thursday, Sep 26, 2013

caned-buttocks.jpg

SINGAPORE - Police have arrested a man, 20, and a woman, 16, for suspected involvement in loansharking activities with the help of CCTV images.

On Sep 25, at around 5.18pm, officers apprehended the duo in the vicinity of Pasir Ris Street 13.

A mobile phone containing a loanshark-related picture found in their possession was seized for investigations.

After patrolling the vicinity, officers recovered six cans of paint and a debtor's note.

Preliminary investigations revealed that the duo are believed to have carried out loanshark harassment such as paint splashing and leaving debtor's note at one of the units in Pasir Ris Housing Estate.

Investigations against the female suspect are currently ongoing.

The male suspect will appear in court on Sep 26.

If convicted, as a first-time offender, he faces a fine up to $50,000, a jail term of up to five years and shall be liable to a maximum six strokes of the cane.

Another 2 Scums bite the dust!

=========

2 arrested for involvement in loanshark activities

20130925_loanshark_spf.jpg

Loanshark harassment paraphernalia found on a man arrested in connection with loanshark harassment activities.

AsiaOne

Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013

SINGAPORE - Police have arrested a 48-year-old woman and a 32-year-old man for involvement in loanshark activities in two separate cases.

On Sep 24, at around 6.15pm, officers from Ang Mo Kio Police Division arrested the female suspect after conducting follow-up investigations.

She is believed to have given away her ATM card and Personal Identification Number to facilitate unlicensed moneylending for a loanshark syndicate. Investigations are currently ongoing.

In the second case, a male suspect was arrested on Sep 24 at around 2.40pm. The 32-year-old was spotted behaving suspiciously in the vicinity of Rivervale Crescent.

Police officers conducted a check on him and found loanshark harassment paraphernalia such as gloves and bicycle locks.

Preliminary investigations indicate that he had committed loanshark harassment activities in the housing estate by securing debtors' units with the bicycle locks.

The suspect will appear in court on Thursday.

First-time offenders found guilty of assisting in the carrying on of the business of an unlicensed moneylender may be fined up to $300,000, face a jail term up to four years and receive up to six strokes of the cane.

Beware of Strangers in Your HDB Estates that Carry Sling Bags!

==================

28-year-old loanshark runner arrested with the help of CCTV

AsiaOne

Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013

20130727_cctv_np.jpg

SINGAPORE - Police have arrested a 28-year-old man believed to be responsible for over 20 loanshark harassment cases in Singapore.

On Sep 24, at around 4.49am, officers from Bedok Police Division saw the suspect behaving suspiciously through images on the CCTV.

After arresting the man, officers found a black sling bag containing harassment-related paraphernalia such as markers, slips of papers with suspected debtors' address, papers with writings, 19 pieces of disposable masks and three mobile phones in his possession, which were taken away for further investigations.

Preliminary investigations revealed that the suspect carried out loanshark harassment in several blocks in Bedok, Tampines and Pasir Ris housing estates.

On the night he was arrested, the 28-year-old is believed to have sprawled loanshark graffiti on the walls, secured the unit's metal gates with bicycle lock and left behind debtors' notes.

He will appear in court on Sep 25. If convicted as a first-time offender, he faces a fine up to $50,000, a jail term up to five years, and receive up to six strokes of the cane.