And this is even more interesting.... We cant cook curry..... Woo hooo....
What next in spore? Faster go jb better i think...
Outcry against CMC for imposing restrictions on Singapore Indian family eating curry at home
Temasek Review
A massive outcry has erupted in cyberspace over a shocking decision made by the Community Mediation Center (CMC) to impose restrictions on a Singaporean Indian family cooking and eating curry at home following a complaint by their PRC neighbors.
The CMC is a semi-official body under the Minister of Law whose purpose is to provide mediation services in social, community or family disputes that do not involve a seizable offence (where police are legally empowered to arrest without a warrant) under any written law.
The Temasek Review Emeritus (TRE) carried a report yesterday on a PRC family lodging a complaint to the CMC about its neighbor cooking and eating curry at home:
“They said: ‘Can you please do something? Can you don’t cook curry? Can you don’t eat curry?’,” said Madam Marcellina Giam, a Community Mediation Centre mediator. But the Indian family stood firm.
In the end, Mdm Giam got the Indian family to agree to cook curry only when the Chinese family was not home. In return, they wanted their Chinese neighbours to at least give their dish a try.
Many netizens who do not understand why CMC made such a incomprehensible decision to ask the Singaporean Indian family to cook and eat curry only when the PRC family is not at home.
Curry is a staple diet of Singaporeans and the Chinese and Malay cook and eat curry as well in a variety of cuisines.
Shermaine Tan was astonished by CMC’s decision:
“I am simply amazed that CMC actually did this… Which part has our fellow Indian family done wrong? Tell us!! why must they closed windows & doors to cook curry???? They are not doing anything illegal!! What if they dun like races other than their own? Isit must move out then? Exactly who are the real owners in SG? We are educated to live harmoniously with all races since the minute we are born into this country and I am very proud to say we all have done a very good job over the decades… Totally disappointed with CMC of not solving the problem equally…
Tan Boon Huat blamed the mediator for suggesting a ’stupid’ solution:
“It is WRONG for the mediator to even suggest as settlement that the local family should only cook when the new PRC family is OUT…. what stupid logic is that? what if they alway have a housewife or old folk that always in the HOUSE, then the local family forever dont need to eat curry??!! WTF ’settlement great idea”, that “Giam” local mediator woman should just go and F herself.”
Pauline Lim felt CMC is opening a can of worms:
“The surprising thing to me was that the CMC actually asked the Indian family not to cook curry while the Chinese family was home. WTF? Can i also complain about my neighbors smoking IN THEIR OWN HOME but the smoke wafted over? How about durians? Incense? Where do they draw the line then? Absolute madness. CMC is opening a can of worms for themselves. Good luck.”
Lim H Y felt CMC was too accomodating:
“Why is CMC so accomodating to these so called “FT” that we the true blue S’poreans got to give in to them??? wat a joke!! if they can’t assimilate into our lifestyle & culture, PACK UP AND BALIK KAMPUNG OR VILLAGE!!….still got the cheek to boast abt your 5000 years of Chinese culture & history….. ; P….”
The PAP launched a $10 million dollar ‘Community Integration Fund’ last year to help the newcomers ‘integrate’ into Singapore last year to make them feel accepted, welcomed and happy in Singapore.
PAP leaders have also been exhorting Singaporeans to ‘embrace’ and welcome foreigners with an ‘open heart’.
One PAP MP even splurged taxpayers’ monies on organizing a ‘Water Festival’ to show foreigners that Singaporeans ‘respect’ them.
For all the ‘wayang’ put up by the PAP so far, it appears that it is native Singaporeans who need to be ‘re-integrated’ into a new Singapore which is becoming increasingly dominated by foreigners under the pro-foreigner PAP regime.
With 5 more years to go and another few shiploads of foreigners coming to Singapore, it is only a matter of time before Singaporeans become a minority in their own country of birth, no thanks to the PAP’s mass-immigration policies.
For those who are unhappy with CMC’s decision to disallow the Indian family to cook or eat curry when the PRC family is at home, you can contact CMC here to provide your feedback:
[email protected]
The CMC settlement is binding meaning that if the Indian family fails to adhere to it, the PRC family can sue them in court for damages. Please help our fellow Singaporeans or we may end up like them one day. Thanks!