• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB

Status
Not open for further replies.
Correct about west Malaysian. Incorrect for Sg citizen.

http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/my-cpf/Overseas/LivO9.htm

I think section 2 refers to the citizen. Note the part about "no returning to Sg and west Malaysia". So strict! We have no way out ...

Bro, no lar...can still return...

"Refund of CPF

If you are an ex-Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident (PR) and wish to return as a PR again, you would need to refund the full CPF amount you had previously withdrawn. A Letter of Clearance would then be issued to you for your submission to the Immigration and Checkpoint Authority (ICA) for completion of the PR formalities."

But I was informed that you need to not only refund the CPF monies but also the compunded interests....
Sigh~~~~ but this is my money what???

If u really plan together Malaysia PR or citizenship, I think the easiest way is be a Muslim and have a Malay name then maybe they will take u in? As their country name itself already ........

Malaysia.... Place for Malays...... Sia!!! How good it can change its name ??

Maybe sialayma! :eek::D

Be respectful please now that u set foot on JB soil.

Anyway ur assumptions on the above are all rojak...no pun intended tere..

Bro, no lar...can still return...

"Refund of CPF

If you are an ex-Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident (PR) and wish to return as a PR again, you would need to refund the full CPF amount you had previously withdrawn. A Letter of Clearance would then be issued to you for your submission to the Immigration and Checkpoint Authority (ICA) for completion of the PR formalities."

But I was informed that you need to not only refund the CPF monies but also the compunded interests....
Sigh~~~~ but this is my money what???

Return as a PR...not as a pink card holder.

Be respectful please now that u set foot on JB soil.

Anyway ur assumptions on the above are all rojak...no pun intended tere..

Return as a PR...not as a pink card holder.

To my limited knowledge...in this region, the one country which allows someone who has renounce his/her birth citizenship for another; and only to return to apply for his/her birth citizenship years later is the Philippines. True?

Perak is also not too bad.
Nice food, clean water and lots of pretty girls.
They say the prettiest ones come from Perak.
Congrats for marrying one.

Yeah, especially the leggy mini-skirted sales promoters at those pomelo stalls near the famous temples in Ipoh. :D

To my limited knowledge...in this region, the one country which allows someone who has renounce his/her birth citizenship for another; and only to return to apply for his/her birth citizenship years later is the Philippines. True?

Dont have much knowledge on PinoyLand leh. Only sikit on BolehLand.:D

ni.JPG

Couple of wks ago, went to this precinct.

Beautiful tasik, beautiful lake view.:):(

Sorry guys, it's reopened now.

Status
Not open for further replies.