Er , at our age , we dont need candle light dinner leh . Will pm u where to find best Bakut Teh , XO roast duck , but must bring along your own candles lor ! haha .
hey...why pm~ share here share here... *slurp*
Er , at our age , we dont need candle light dinner leh . Will pm u where to find best Bakut Teh , XO roast duck , but must bring along your own candles lor ! haha .
Aiyo Bro , what a woman want is security ! You tell her to put money in JB house ? To her this might be the most risky investment ever ! Her friends , relatives maybe telling her all the bad things all these while , how to feel safe ?
Ya Loh..!
Bring her to a nice candle light dinner at the best resturant in Nusajaya . Try telling her this: " Dear , all these years have been working very hard so that we can save enough to enjoy our retirement , and have dinner like what we are having tonight . But I forsee that if we do nothing now , we maybe ended up wipe tables in Singapore until late 80s . Why not we built a simple home here in JB , and rent out the HDB when our childrens are on their own ? We might be able to retire early ,enjoy things you like such as cooking together , do some gardening , fishing , etc . Things are different now in Nusajaya , it is getting better and safer , lots of my friends who invested here are all doing fine . Show her the list of homeowners in Iskandar , to proof it "
Good luck
Hi DWKY9,
Respectfully, you have to give her time and time to process what you have said. It can only make sense if what you said is what she experienced. I like to share what I have just learnt between intellectual knowledge vs experience (this includes other peoples' experience). So, whenever there is a contradiction between knowledge vs experience, experience will prevail psychologically.
Like Bro Jasonjst said, she might be surrounded by the naysayers (95% of the population)=experience, while you are giving her some intellectual knowledge that most probably contradicts it. I hope you recognise that you are on a uphill battle if you merely trying to talk her out of it. Now, like many have suggested, she needs more positive experience of JB in whatever manner (you know best) to reinforced the intellectual knowledge she has gotten from you before things start to make sense.
I hope I am making sense here. IMHO, no point pushing it through without her supporting it. Be patience with her, have joy and peace whatever it might be.
Good luck,
N
HA! that is progress, she kept quiet instead of "no!" Keep plugging brother. Do it like Iskandar, until tipping point reached. You are not far now
ft
nice one bro Jason You are quite a romantic huh? One fine day must pm me where to find a nice candle light restaurant in JB.
just two days ago New Paper headline a Singaporean shot in JB. Alive as shot his thigh - -happened in Molek. They hinted got to do with becoming a chairman ofa local temple & drive around in his BMW. Better to keep low profile as a policy in life....I only say this so that bro DWKY9 make sure hide the New Paper as he embarks on his persuasion on his wife....
Touch your heart..
Have you ever walked into her kitchen's world and see what she desires for...?View attachment 7846
I agree with MsTrii . . . .DWKY9, dont forget to invite us to your house warming in JB in 2014 .
.....BUt the problem now is that she is not in her buying mode mindset now. Especially she also a part Financier for the house. Important she must agreed and this is what im trtying to so call pyshco her nw and after. Just like today,.....i even explained ..... if we buy a house we can live in there but if money in the bank we cant live in the bank. morever the interest rate not that fantastic. .....
Hahah sure... But 2014? I wish ! Hmm....maybe 2016 kwa...
hey...why pm~ share here share here... *slurp*
Hi Bro..Thank you Yes what you said is true..BUt the problem now is that she is not in her buying mode mindset now. Especially she also a part Financier for the house. Important she must agreed and this is what im trtying to so call pyshco her nw and after. Just like today,while on the way i sending her to work, i mentioned to her that i really want to buy the house in JB. It for our old age, and again i said it not an impulsive buying it and chance and opportunity not to be miss by now if we dont act fast. i even explained to her i rather put those saving in somehwere that can make abit more money than in the bank. Plus if we buy a house we can live in there but if money in the bank we cant live in the bank. morever the interest rate not that fantastic.
I said kitchen we can do it slowly even we can hack abit here and there to cater her desire kitchen. She never say anything..So i keep quiet loh...HAhahaha
Hahaha Bro thanks... Said liao leh...Tak Jalan for her leh....Thank you for the ideas haha
Bro Potter....Yes i already know what she wants.....Well, can be achievable. A kitchen with space for an island top. Appliances as standard loh... No need expensive german brand oven etc etc la..
LOL..... the topic should change to "how to tame your wife" !! hahaha
Girls need to be "HONG". Flatter her daily... tell her she is pretty. her new dress is so sexy blah blah. sweeten her until she lose her senses. she will say yes to everything liao!
BTW so many of u here staying in jb. i have a quick question: Do you all know how to speak malay?
I am a little worried because my family and i do not speak malay at all.
I guess we can slowly pick up malay but just worried bout it now.
Girls need to be "HONG". Flatter her daily... tell her she is pretty. her new dress is so sexy blah blah. sweeten her until she lose her senses. she will say yes to everything liao!
BTW so many of u here staying in jb. i have a quick question: Do you all know how to speak malay?
So many cheering for u DWKY9 so keep on trying. Hehehe sounds like all helping u to ' butter up ' wifey n melt her heart. But I think u r doing a good job yourself as u know better. Methinks she is now in contemplative mode. Anyway, no matter what we r all rooting for u be it 2014 or later .Good luck n keep us updated !!!
Dwky9,
Your wife will be more receptive to invest in Nusajaya if she gets to see more of the development or at least read about changes in Nusajaya. This to be follow by hearing positive experiences from those who resides there or those with favourable experience from their investment. Your role is to enable her to access these information and third parties experiences. Once you have done that, your wife will be doing the pushing instead of you. Meantime, you must do more research and preparation like choice of properties, financing outlay and etc for that fateful day. I have little doubt given the imformation and third parties experiences, your wife will figure out the benefits of investing in Nusajaya. I am sure that day is not too far away. Good luck.
I agree with MsTrii . . . .DWKY9, dont forget to invite us to your house warming in JB in 2014 .